LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

danieloo
post Nov 6 2015, 11:03 AM

1,434 posts

There are pro & cons over GL vs HS.
I do like all the electronic features in the HS, but the 18" wheel not worthy to go for. It doesn't mean it's not good, but the maintenance part is pricey. Just my opinion.

I have booked GL as they offering free leather seat. Hope I don't miss those offered electronic features in the HS model.
And also I got extra rebate from the roadshow at 1U. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by danieloo: Nov 6 2015, 11:04 AM
danieloo
post Nov 6 2015, 01:36 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(luciuswks @ Nov 6 2015, 01:02 PM)
Good rebate they give?
Rebate + Lucky Draw = more rebate.

This post has been edited by danieloo: Nov 6 2015, 01:36 PM
danieloo
post Nov 7 2015, 06:15 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Aizat2402 @ Nov 7 2015, 05:46 PM)
I hv a question guys. On the test drive unit the fc reading is 25.5l/100km which is insane. Will it improve gradually after driving for some distance or they will refresh before delivering our new car?
Why you didn't ask the SA that attend to your test drive?
As you said, test drive unit ma. Everyone whack kaw kaw even myself. tongue.gif
danieloo
post Nov 7 2015, 09:47 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 7 2015, 08:54 PM)
I think you may regret later. If you don't have the budget it's a different thing story but if you can afford HS you will probably regret choosing GL.
I know what you mean. That's why I said, hopefully I won't miss those HS features lor.
danieloo
post Nov 12 2015, 03:27 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Jasley @ Nov 12 2015, 03:00 PM)
This?  Hehehe...
No state price ?
danieloo
post Nov 13 2015, 09:10 PM

1,434 posts

Finally got my car today. Still not use to this kodo design car.
Have to train to be Jinba ittai (人馬一体, "person [and] horse [as] one body")
danieloo
post Nov 14 2015, 10:13 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Nov 13 2015, 10:48 PM)
Congrats bro! I feel you!

Car collected about 2 weeks, starting to able to estimates safe distance of the car. Feel very gan jiong for first few days as the car like very long for the front hood part. Haha.. Drive more!
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 13 2015, 11:35 PM)
Ya, drive more and familiarise yourself with how the engine and gearbox respond to your input and travelling speed.

By the way, do anyone of you think the light throw for the xenon lights seemed rather short? Mine seemed to only go about 1.5 car lengths and slightly more on the left side. But the angle seemed quite broad though.
Today out from 11am - 9pm. Driving about 80km distance.
Got kinda use to the long front compare to my Vios which is very very short.
The driving experience is superb. My whole family feel kind of weird with i-stop at traffic light why so quiet. Haha...my wife even asked me to stop that worrying it might spoil the engine. So, any of you still using the i-stop function?

Mine is GL model, was thinking adding DRL, but most in the market was on fog light with C or L shape, which kinda Ah Being. I like it simple, maybe a single white bulb on position light which run as DRL. Any one have idea where can do it?
danieloo
post Nov 14 2015, 10:52 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 14 2015, 10:23 PM)
Yes, stop worrying that i-stop will spoil the engine. I'm sure Mazda wouldn't put it in if it harms the engine.

For DRL this guy Howie Choo can do it.
Great...thanks for the link.

What about this ?

This post has been edited by danieloo: Nov 14 2015, 10:57 PM
danieloo
post Nov 16 2015, 01:09 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 16 2015, 12:11 PM)
There's no perfect car which ticks all the boxes for everything you want. Every choice is a compromise. If you want space get an Altis but forget about good safety features and value for money. If you want power and handling get a Jetta but don't complain when gearbox problems hit you.  If you want reliability get a Civic but live with the dated look. If you want gadgets get a Cerato but it handles like a Myvi. Ford and Peugeot make good cars but reliability and after sales service are problematic and RV is terrible.

I've shortlisted Altis, Civic, Sylphy, Cerato, Jetta, Focus, Mazda 3 and Pug 408 but in the end it was the Mazda 3 which gives me the best compromise in price, features, performance, handling, styling, FC, maintenance, after sales service and RV. Rear space isn't the best but I can live with it.

Cars are very expensive in Malaysia. Choose wisely and make sure it fulfills your most important priority but remember there is no perfect car.
My choice for this car - even I got only midspec (GL Model) - SAFETY with 6 airbags. You miss that out.

For that price, with performance, handling & styling (leather seat and premium interior) rclxub.gif is too easy to choose.

This post has been edited by danieloo: Nov 16 2015, 01:15 PM
danieloo
post Nov 19 2015, 07:30 AM

1,434 posts

Anyone know about this?

danieloo
post Nov 19 2015, 12:32 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Nov 19 2015, 12:25 PM)
For those driving HS is it worth paying RM1300 to SC to upgrade your MZD for navigation? Are the maps up to date and can you find landmarks easily? I know can use a smartphone but it's never pleasant to get a call when you are navigating.
Wait, I thought HS comes with Navigation as standard package? Why need upgrade?
I was quoted RM1,200 only... wink.gif

This post has been edited by danieloo: Nov 19 2015, 12:32 PM
danieloo
post Nov 19 2015, 02:40 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Nov 19 2015, 02:11 PM)
Walau, this is very inconvenient to use. You need to get the full address first to set the destination. In that case may as well use Waze or Google Map and hopefully a cheap mirrorlink solution can be found in future.
I think GPS should make it standard. Not charge for spec.
But, it's driver choice to go for it or not. I find it Waze or Google Maps are better off.

danieloo
post Nov 20 2015, 10:03 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:51 AM)
Yes bro..u are right .what sound of that u know?
Any good car accessories shop to install hid recommend? Because worry some shop will cut wire
That sound, I remember during test drive, the SA said - you recognize this sound? Is our moto - Zoom zoom....
I just gave him a cold smile back.... laugh.gif
Opps..that's when I heavy peddle up the speed...

This post has been edited by danieloo: Nov 20 2015, 10:12 AM
danieloo
post Nov 25 2015, 10:41 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Nov 25 2015, 07:17 PM)
I have seen plenty of Mazdas on the road with a special font for the number plate. Do new Mazda cars now come with the special font by default? Or can get the font outside at car accessories shop? Thanks.
If you noticed skyactive blue wording underneath, its the factory default one. I see mine greyish in color Roboto font alike. Which is the one I think you are referring.

As for HS vs GL, there is nothing to debate or regret. Overall its a great car be it HS or GL. No fuel saving or any special beside paying for the extra gadget. I am driving a GL & I'm enjoying every bit of it. 10 days old car hitting 1500km now. Hahaha...KL-Penang for 2nd trip now....so, you see how I enjoy it.
My average fc 7.1ltr/100km cos it spend more time on highway 90%.

So, enjoy your stallion.... Hahaha...
danieloo
post Nov 27 2015, 05:17 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Nov 25 2015, 10:51 PM)
I wonder is it hard to move mazda 3 front number plate placement similar to mazda 6?  hmm.gif

I feel the plate placement on mazda 3 spoil the design of the front  yawn.gif
This would help perhaps....haha... Garang le...

danieloo
post Nov 27 2015, 08:35 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Nov 27 2015, 08:31 PM)
wahhhhhh damn nicee hahaha  rclxms.gif
FYI, this is for sell in Malaysia Mazda FB group.
danieloo
post Nov 27 2015, 08:41 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Nov 27 2015, 08:38 PM)
cool! what's the fb group link?
Check this out :

https://www.facebook.com/groups/270151666456617/
danieloo
post Nov 29 2015, 08:35 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(FlamingASSH0LE @ Nov 28 2015, 05:58 PM)
^^^ he's right, first service is 1000km, second is 10000km, and it follows a 10k interval after...
And im 80% sure it's 6months as well
Find it a bit long, but then again, BMW has same service intervals, buttttt a few mechanics and car junkie friends told me, if i follow their service schedule, its because they want you to buy new vehicle w/ trade in price or spend byk byk on repair
!!!!!! no fair!!!!!!!!! i really liked that feature :'( how could they do this to me!?!!
No CBU doesnt have it :'(
Hope it's just some small programming and they can do it for me sad.gif
You may try check ALC under setting/sound. This can be standard features which you didn't realize.
I may be wrong, no harm giving a try.
danieloo
post Nov 29 2015, 10:35 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(FlamingASSH0LE @ Nov 29 2015, 06:31 PM)
Hey you're right!! thanks daniel biggrin.gif
I just googled it, maybe i just concentrate too hard when i drive cause my ALC is always at maximum but I never realise it getting louder :/
Maybe i should pay attention to my speaker volume now haha thanks again smile.gif) thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Glad that you found it.

Now, enjoy your speedy ride.... icon_rolleyes.gif

One thing for sure is not available is FM RDS. Wonder if this is hardware dependence or just software?
Such a nice infotainment, but doesn't have RDS to support FM tuning while traveling within states is such a waste.

danieloo
post Nov 30 2015, 06:34 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(AppleSpyro @ Nov 30 2015, 05:29 PM)
GL Silver owner...so far so good..covered 11k mileage already since Aug 2015.
Awesome car..nice handling..do not feel any regret or miss that the other gadget in the HS at all.
Just wish to have bigger rims hehehe....
Wow....4 months = 11k mileage...how is the FC for you?

mine 17 days = 2.5k mileage, getting 7.1ltr/100km (with Trip A reset every fuel pump). This is about 80% highway, 20% city.
Have not yet try 100% city drive yet. Me heavy foot, guess will get 10ltr above/100km.

0.0579sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:13 PM