LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

FlamingASSH0LE
post Nov 28 2015, 12:53 AM

22 posts

Hope someone can answer the newbie to forum questions doh.gif

1) Is there a difference between CKD version and CBU, besides 45k difference price tag... mine CBU btw (the earlier batch)
2) and whats that SCBS thing you guys talking about, never experienced it before wor...
3) Are you cars tinted? mine with 3M film but still veli veli hot leh, and AC also not very powerful to feel cold air when blasting, comparing with myvi advance...
4) Which petrol you guys prefer?? Ron95 biggrin.gif i dislike shell the most haha always doesnt add up for given range
5) Does your cars have auto locking? like press brake then car doors locked... or need aftermarket :/
6) Anybody know mazda 3 speakers brand? The mid speakers quite shiok haha
7) Is it true(heard from a friend) skyactiv technology allows engine to have higher than other commercial cars like civic combustion ratio, hence we should not follow the every 10k free service by mazda and just service every 5k ourselves... change oil only maa rather spend that than repair engine after 100k milage

So are all these(Q2,3,5) just my car problem or M3...

Just read up about difference, dont fully get it.. so the CKD, cheaper, has more features? like those fancy safety stuff (auto brakes, auto wiper, cruise control, rear car detection, adjustable headlights, auto off highbeam light, sensor at mirror, auto hazard lights?) thats alot... can i still get them sad.gif

QUOTE(ahnicnic @ Nov 27 2015, 08:05 PM)
When drive a distance n stop, there got some sound like "metal cold down" at d bottom bck. Is it exhaust r?  sweat.gif
Mine has the same, probably just engine parts cooling down, i think its fine as long there isnt any parts exposed to water when driving... so hot already if kena KL flood die lorh..

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 26 2015, 08:02 PM)
Just got to know got new reason for suspension with kruk kruk noise, the technician say strut bearing issue. But doesn't seem logical as the strut bearing is there to smooth the steering when the wheels turn  rclxub.gif
I asked Mazda service before, they said because of ABS or suspension thingy, using different material from last time(probably want save cost), they added some rubber for mine but still got sound. According for them its nothing to worry about and its very normal, many complaints already

This post has been edited by FlamingASSH0LE: Nov 28 2015, 01:03 AM
FlamingASSH0LE
post Nov 28 2015, 05:30 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 28 2015, 09:34 AM)
1) The CKD has more features than the CBU but you get to enjoy your Mazda 3 earlier.  laugh.gif
2) SCBS = Smart City Breaking System - the car will auto brake to avoid hitting obstacle between 4 and 30 km/h
3) Didn't tint my car and the air-con is powerful enough (mine is CKD)
4) I use Ron 95 as recommended by Mazda. No problem.
5) No new cars have auto lock nowadays. You can add it aftermarket.
6) Don't know but it's not Bose
7) Just follow the recommended 10K service. In Australia the interval for Mazda 3 is 20K km/ 1year

Unfortunately there is no way to add any of the CKD features.
Ahh thanks kenny smile.gif

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 28 2015, 08:52 AM)
Yes cbu has much lesser features compared to ckd, but look at the good side, we have sunroof....and u can't get the extra features locally
Not sure whats does the scbc stands for
Mine tinted with 3m raytech, still hot, did u tint ur sunroof as well?
Using ron97 to resist more knocking retard due to high compression ratio
U can get aftermarket autolock, afew post before by zaizai is 1 of them selling
Mazda speakers r their oem brand....don't find it tht great
I normally service my car 8k mileage
Yeap entire car tinted, sunroof tint kao kao haha all glass have close to maximum visible light transmitted % allowed, but sadly still veli veli panas sad.gif scared dashboard leather crack or decolourise after a couple of years..
damn.. wanted those features haha sounds so cooooool
Comparing with cars with same price range, i find it quite good lorh. But civic speakers best for me haha cause you driver faster, it gets louder
But would you say your AC is poewrful??dk my car only or memang not up to my expectation, like hot hot weather 1 hour in open car park, AC on full blast also take around 3-5 minutes before back passenger feels the cold air?
FlamingASSH0LE
post Nov 28 2015, 05:58 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 28 2015, 05:50 PM)
I think it's 10k km or 6 months here.
^^^ he's right, first service is 1000km, second is 10000km, and it follows a 10k interval after...
And im 80% sure it's 6months as well
Find it a bit long, but then again, BMW has same service intervals, buttttt a few mechanics and car junkie friends told me, if i follow their service schedule, its because they want you to buy new vehicle w/ trade in price or spend byk byk on repair

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 28 2015, 05:54 PM)
The CKD Mazda 3 also has the feature of the audio getting louder when you drive faster and the gain is adjustable. You mean your CBU don't have it?

Maybe your air-con need servicing?
!!!!!! no fair!!!!!!!!! i really liked that feature :'( how could they do this to me!?!!
No CBU doesnt have it :'(
Hope it's just some small programming and they can do it for me sad.gif

This post has been edited by FlamingASSH0LE: Nov 28 2015, 06:00 PM
FlamingASSH0LE
post Nov 29 2015, 06:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Nov 29 2015, 08:35 AM)
You may try check ALC under setting/sound. This can be standard features which you didn't realize.
I may be wrong, no harm giving a try.
Hey you're right!! thanks daniel biggrin.gif
I just googled it, maybe i just concentrate too hard when i drive cause my ALC is always at maximum but I never realise it getting louder :/
Maybe i should pay attention to my speaker volume now haha thanks again smile.gif) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
FlamingASSH0LE
post Nov 29 2015, 06:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(facepalm @ Nov 29 2015, 02:18 PM)
Is it worth to invest at orsen undercarriage shield and suspension buffer? Any owner had these stuff installed on your ride before?
Orsen Shield
http://www.orsenparts.com.my/main/productcategory/view/4

I pop up the hood this morning and found out that our car also comes with undercarriage shield but made in plastic
I think it's more to individual preference, like you said, mazda has undercarriage shield, its quite large, protects well enough to prevent water and scratches from potholes and speed bumps, but mazda plastic is soft, so if you hit something like a curb, high chance of damaging engine frame due to collision, yes your engine has a cage protecting it too smile.gif Maybe the orsen 1 is hard enough to not dent the engine frame, but may cause other damages like your car stuck floatting above the curb? Dont see much use except they said reduce aero, usually just gimmicks anyway...

I would say its not worth, but entirely up to you BTW mazda undercarriage shield is RM500 smile.gif
FlamingASSH0LE
post Dec 1 2015, 08:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Nov 30 2015, 06:34 PM)
Wow....4 months = 11k mileage...how is the FC for you?

mine 17 days = 2.5k mileage, getting 7.1ltr/100km (with Trip A reset every fuel pump). This is about 80% highway, 20% city.
Have not yet try 100% city drive yet. Me heavy foot, guess will get 10ltr above/100km.
Im a heavy footer but always resisting temptation haha, the moment i lose it then it'll have an avg of 14 for city and around 10 for highway
If i can control then it'll me 9 for city and around 6 for highway i always try to not rev pass 2k
FlamingASSH0LE
post Dec 2 2015, 04:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Dec 2 2015, 10:25 AM)
I think it means just touch the start button with your remote to allow the ECU to recognize the remote then start with your finger normally.
Based on what i understand from the user manual, the metal key is just to unlock door manually, like when key has low battery
When this happens, signal wouldnt be strong enough when key is far away for oyu to start engine, so your put the key very close to receiver (engine start button) for it to detect the weak signal produced, cause low battery ma not no battery yet... well the manual said this is what you should do when your key battery is too weak to be detected when starting engine, they didnt specify the purpose to metal keypart but ain't it obvious...

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 2 2015, 09:34 AM)
anyone know if the front bumper can be repaired or must be replaced due to damage by floating rubbish bin? sad.gif

anyone can estimate the repair cost?

[attachmentid=5423944]
Mazda charge veli veli expensive... if you dont wanna claim insurance cause NCB, well just hunt around for spray paint shop outside, bring your car to mazda ask for quotation and how they repair, if you like then go with them lorh. If otherwise then hunt around for a cheaper shop... dont kena slaughter, but bare in mind that mazda red paint is sold to them more expensive too so it'll be charged higher than normal japanese car... for paint only, labour should be same... But outside is usually cheaper than Bermaz, this is how they earn cash outside anyway... they'll take out the part blow hot air and hammer then put back lepas tu paint
FlamingASSH0LE
post Dec 7 2015, 09:40 AM

22 posts

Hey guys, any of you used the Mazda wifi function before?? what does it do, i tried using with my phone tethering but can't connect, some other forums i read said it needs some special structure of passcode to work(bug)? anybody actually tried it out??

And any of you updated your mazda MMS before?? north america site but it updates the mazda system supposedly, gonna try it out soon
https://mazda-na.naviextras.com/shop/portal...ox&topic=Backup
FlamingASSH0LE
post Dec 7 2015, 10:57 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(KevC1018 @ Dec 7 2015, 10:50 AM)
Basically, so far the wifi thingy is for you to search local in navigation. Mine somehow bug. The wifi no longer work and I can't search the places online anymore which I need to go bermaz to update to the latest software version(not sure Malaysia Bermaz has it). When i get my car, the sw version is 50.1.xxxxxx. The latest is 55.1.xxxxx.

Heard from my gf said the tv advertisement showing newest m3 2.0 skyactive MZD can connect to Facebook. So there must be some sw update or smth in order to do that.
Sales assistant told me the same thing when i got my car, can surf FB.
GPS got 1 show traffic option, i think its show where got jam so if connect wifi, you can see like google or waze which road is jam etc... if got show which road got speed cam then best hahaha, they sales fella told me DIY update via SD card found in your arm rest compartment
FlamingASSH0LE
post Dec 11 2015, 08:15 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Aizat2402 @ Dec 10 2015, 11:26 PM)
I pumped in 44 litres to full, at that time the avg fc reading was 9.3l/100km, and the range right after the fill up was 702km.

And then the next fill up i pumped in full tank again, this time 45 litres, the avg fc reading then was 8.2l/100km. And the range shown was 644km.

Shouldnt it be more on the second time since the avg fc has dropped compared to the previous one? At both times I had full tank.
I read somewhere(quite sure for another car), they take their range based on the FC of last 10km for rough estimation, then next 10km for a more accurate reading... But somehow i find mazda estimated range quite accurate, like it doesnt respond instantly compared to some other cars i drove...
FlamingASSH0LE
post Dec 25 2015, 05:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(benign10 @ Dec 22 2015, 11:52 AM)
Do u mean that Mazda 3 ckd audio will be getting louder as the speedo getting faster?
Mind to share how to set it? Thx..
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Dec 22 2015, 07:01 PM)
Try Settings/Sound/ALC. The loudness gain can be set.
Both CBU & CKD has it haha, i just checked the CBU recently, but its hardly noticeable... Unless you drive fast like around 80, then you go adjust the ALC like fiddling around 0-7, then there's a difference haha... but when im driving and i on it i dont notice it
FlamingASSH0LE
post Feb 12 2016, 08:41 AM

22 posts

This car mmg zoom-zoom, flew to 200+ with ease(didnt check if i reached the 210 mark cause cbu...no headup display) well actually 190 onwards was quite pushing but it was still going fine for me
floored the car all the way through federal, from KL to batu tiga toll at 3am biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Probably would reached 210 if a stupid mazda 6 didnt get in my way... mad.gif
FlamingASSH0LE
post Feb 12 2016, 09:12 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(4555 @ Feb 12 2016, 08:58 AM)
Yeah right, mine also..when i tried to zoom-zoom more than 160, feels like a bit hard to push that limit and the meter look slowly increasing the speed
Do get your car checked btw, my myvi 1.5 felt hard to push beyond 160... kesas highway 150 wasnt a problem, reached 160 eventually...

QUOTE(aimeh @ Feb 12 2016, 09:03 AM)
haha for a 2.0cc car with 165HP if not mistaken, not a problem. Just you have to know how to handle it and be safe.  icon_idea.gif
Well believe it or not I did pass 200, wouldn't realy say you need to push, it felt like how a myvi would accelerate from 120 onwards for the mazda's 160 onwards, I can only compare to myvi cause thats the only other car i sped in recently, when i reached 200 it felt like a myvi's 150, pushable but very slow progress.
I needed to brake like 1 lamppost-distance before a car.. Well i'm worried about safety too.. And the cornerings i slowed down back to 120 maybe, couldnt really observe cause i suck at multitasking..
Heads up for those who wouldnt want to try, yes your brakes are super good but get ready for a strong burning smell in your car, my driver side passenger said its normal even his altis and cousins civic has the same problem, just floor the car for around 30 seconds straight for that smell haha..

Of course safety first, only reason why I didnt confirm reaching 210 cause toll was close and i was worried about stupid drivers flying to my lane nearby via subang exit
FlamingASSH0LE
post Feb 12 2016, 09:19 AM

22 posts

I recently sent my car(CBU variant red) for repaint, the mazda's so famed red was soul red right.... But my documentation stated it was true red, checked online and turns out they are 2 different colours... Any other CBU got the same thing? And i heard form a lot of people that the CKD red isnt as nice as the CBU, so whats the CKD's red colour code?
CBU is A4A True Red. Isn't it suppose to be Soul Red? i thought they renamed it or something only... anybody knows if it a lot nicer??

0.0453sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:10 AM