LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

benign10
post Jul 21 2015, 08:27 PM

39 posts

Tried with headlamps on.. And it works.. thx bro.

This post has been edited by benign10: Jul 21 2015, 08:28 PM
benign10
post Jul 23 2015, 04:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 23 2015, 12:06 PM)
My Mazda 3 giving me 6.5L/100km for mixed driving (70% highway, 30% city). Very good FC.
Mine one pure highway can go upto 4.7 L/100km, but i din speed la..
If pure city driving, 7.6 L/100km.
benign10
post Jul 23 2015, 06:24 PM

39 posts

Haha.. Not kl la.. I m working in a small city in Pahang, without jam one.. if kl, i think the statistic will be more la with heavy traffic.
Mine one is high specs.
benign10
post Jul 25 2015, 04:02 PM

39 posts

Anyone here had ordered rear boot tray for Sedan type? Don't u think that the picture shown is not fit coz the protruding part is actually the left side instead of right side as shown in the picture..
benign10
post Jul 26 2015, 07:17 PM

39 posts

Anyone here gt prob to connect the MZD to wifi-hotspot over the handset? I tried multiple times but keep on showing retry. However, other devices can just connect to wifi-hotspot smoothly.
benign10
post Jul 30 2015, 10:01 AM

39 posts

Does Mazda service center provide free car wash when sending for 1st 1000km service?
benign10
post Jul 30 2015, 09:54 PM

39 posts

Guys, the power window of driver side labelled as Auto, what does it mean? Coz mine one not auto up or down oso when pressing once. I need to continuously press it for down and pull it for up. Are u guys the same? Or is it only my car problem?

This post has been edited by benign10: Jul 30 2015, 09:57 PM
benign10
post Jul 30 2015, 10:51 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 30 2015, 10:26 PM)
I think it's only your car. Mine is one touch up and down. But it's a small problem because it can be re-programmed.
Okay. Will make a complaint when sending for 1st 1000km service this weekends..

This post has been edited by benign10: Jul 30 2015, 10:52 PM
benign10
post Jul 31 2015, 09:39 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Winter@7 @ Jul 31 2015, 12:34 AM)
Fren, driver side power window switch have 2 level for up and down. If you press a bit, it will not auto, u need press till then maximum just will become auto. This same as up. This apply to all car as well. In case u want to open a bit, just press a bit and you can control the window level. Nothing wrong with yours. Try press again, it have 2 level.

Try and let me know your findings.
Yup, bro.. Tried and it worked... As wat u said, it has 2 level for both up and down. . Nothing wrong with the power window of my car.. Thx!
benign10
post Jul 31 2015, 02:06 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jimchan @ Jul 30 2015, 10:36 AM)
After coated, the shop gives 5 years warranty with free 4 times maintenance (re-coat the whole car).

Go back the shop for car wash and vacuum in within 5 years are FOC.

The sales person advise me to go back for maintenance every 6 months if didn't really take care of the car much.. If ownself very caring can go back for maintenance once a year.

After 4 FOC maintenance finished, go back to re-coat they charge RM200 which I find it's quite reasonable as the price is slightly cheaper or same with waxing / polish..
Huh? What's this?
Pls pm the shop location and details... tq.😊😊
benign10
post Aug 2 2015, 11:45 AM

39 posts

Yest sent my car for 1st 1k service.. So far so good.. It took about 45mins to 1 hour while i was having lunch at nearby shop.
I complained to them my car gt red key warning ×2 during the 1st day of driving, since then no more.. They checked my car key battery and changed a new battery for me.
For the wifi network connection problem, they have to download the latest MZD OS wic will take some times, so asked me to go back 1st then once ready will call me to send back to update it.
benign10
post Aug 2 2015, 09:25 PM

39 posts

There is a lever at the right side of driver seat.. What is it for? Spine supporter is it? Coz I tried to shift up and down, but there is no changes/effect on the seat..

This post has been edited by benign10: Aug 2 2015, 09:25 PM
benign10
post Aug 3 2015, 06:59 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Jiat @ Aug 1 2015, 03:48 PM)
Hi, any one installed the front parking sensor to ur mazda 3 (mid-spec)? will it void the warranty of ur car by installing it?
My SA actually offered me to instal at the Mazda service center when i bought the car. Original Mazda front sensor. He said will not void warranty coz it is plug n play.
benign10
post Aug 3 2015, 08:16 PM

39 posts

RM 500+ coz i bought the car frm the center.. if not, will be rm 600+.
benign10
post Aug 3 2015, 10:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 3 2015, 09:58 PM)
Anybody knows the colour code for Mazda 3 "Aluminium Metallic?"
38P if not mistaken.. U can refer to the plate at the bottom of your car door over the driver side.
benign10
post Aug 4 2015, 12:24 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 4 2015, 11:01 AM)
I get my touch-up paint from Ezy Touch- Up. The color matching is very good as I've purchased from them before for my previous car.
True but if your car 'kena' you already feel heartsick and want to touch-up immediately. To order the paint and wait a few days is a bit tough.

The colour matching is only good if you buy the exact colour code. For Mazda 3 not easy to find off the shelf paint.

If no need to use and it dries up after a long time couldn't be happier.  biggrin.gif
How to use the touch up paint? Never use it b4.. haha.
benign10
post Aug 4 2015, 12:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Aug 4 2015, 08:16 AM)
Front sensor can be added separately to Mazda 3? Really? Even for the CKD high spec?
Yup.. I m using HS.
benign10
post Aug 4 2015, 04:38 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(kienhow @ Aug 4 2015, 01:46 PM)
Is the front sensor integrated to the 7inch screen? Or is just sound only?
What the sa told me is the indicator will be integrated into the dashboard..
benign10
post Aug 7 2015, 07:10 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(PixelPete @ Aug 7 2015, 12:04 AM)
Getting my Meteor Grey next week. Have paid the balance of my downpayment but now wish I wish I had inspected the car first as someone here suggested cos car already at HQ.  unsure.gif

SA suggested some additional options like Central Lock, Glass Coating, Windshield and Flood Insurance.

Is the Central Lock worth getting? Quoted RM477 for it...
What kind of central lock?
benign10
post Aug 7 2015, 09:44 PM

39 posts

My windscreen was just hit by a big stone just now while driving.. Luckily it did not break. But it left a few dots of stone chip signs on the windscreen.. Any suggestions or solutions for the stone chip signs left over instead of changing a new windscreen? Thanks in advance..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0387sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:22 PM