LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Winter@7
post Jul 31 2015, 11:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 31 2015, 05:28 PM)
Gold package is not worth it. For one thing you don't know if the shop will keep its promise for longer than 5 years. They may change management, impose surcharge or even 'tutup pintu'. Also you can't be sure how long you will keep your car. Too many variables to take the risk.
Agree with KennyKB, sometime we duno how long the shop can tahan. Say warranty 5 years or 7 years, but what will happen in 5-7 years still no one knows.
Winter@7
post Aug 10 2015, 06:56 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chungf1 @ Aug 9 2015, 10:20 PM)
Thinking to join Mazda family soon.
Current best offer just free tint (forget which brand) worth RM800.
Anyone recommend best offer in JB. Thanks in advance.
JB should be Azam Motors.

Winter@7
post Aug 16 2015, 10:19 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Aug 14 2015, 01:59 PM)
The alarm arm/disarm sound cannot be enabled for our CKD version. The Owner's Manual they give us is hopeless. It contains options for so many variants including overseas Mazda 3 that you don't know which one applies to you.

GS Accessories is the authorized vendor for Bermaz. Any work done by them won't void warranty but price is high and choices are limited.
The arm/disarm sound can be set enable or disable in CKD version. This is apply on HS only.
Winter@7
post Aug 16 2015, 11:43 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 16 2015, 10:26 AM)
Can it be set by user in the menu or need to go to SC to get it done?
There is setting inside your infotainment system under setting. As i know, it only available for high spec.
Winter@7
post Aug 17 2015, 06:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(myron649 @ Aug 16 2015, 12:34 PM)
btw...can the radio off before off the car?
Why you want to off the radio before you off the car?
Winter@7
post Aug 17 2015, 06:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Aug 17 2015, 02:04 PM)
[attachmentid=4762407]
[attachmentid=4762415]
[attachmentid=4762417]
[attachmentid=4762426]

Picture taken after coating with Sierra Glow Blue Flame Treatment.
Kilat kilat.....look like black color from your photo smile.gif
Sierra glow always like to say kilat kilat....kakakakak....

This post has been edited by Winter@7: Aug 17 2015, 06:33 PM
Winter@7
post Aug 19 2015, 07:12 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Berrylicious @ Aug 19 2015, 05:16 PM)
Mazda focused too much on technology that they forgot to include the traditional on/off radio button ?
Not they forgot to include the on/off button. That is infotainment, and lot of your car setting is set from there, so you need always on it in order to function it well. If today that is only double din player, then it should have the on/off button.

Nowadays car not like before, no need off the player, or aircond before you off engine. The car is design for comvenient.

This post has been edited by Winter@7: Aug 19 2015, 07:13 PM
Winter@7
post Aug 19 2015, 07:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Tech26 @ Aug 19 2015, 07:18 PM)
Cool.. I plan to book the M3 on Jan to get 2016 car.. But still worry until that time GL model ady don't free leather seat.. Toyota Altis 1.8G now discount 10k.. It's a conflict to me between Altis and M3 now.. Have to say that, really have to go showroom to request a test drive only make the last decision.
You will get the anawer after you test drive both car. But the decision is very subjective. See what you are looking for on your new ride. This is Mazda forum, sure no one will vote for Toyota here.
Winter@7
post Aug 20 2015, 06:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(myron649 @ Aug 20 2015, 10:00 AM)
HS come with bi-xenon n adaptive front lighting system...but i not sure it's really work what it's show on the video...

anyone can comment?
HS come with bi-xenon and adaptive headlamp but is not the same like the videom shown.

See below video:
http://youtu.be/ZO2xFagtTZw
http://youtu.be/WKlqeyN_7z0
Winter@7
post Aug 23 2015, 01:36 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 23 2015, 12:09 AM)
by right all the technology stated must be working, how come people keep on trying

nobody try the airbag is working or not right  laugh.gif
I like your statement. rclxms.gif

To all user: Buy with confident! thumbup.gif
Winter@7
post Sep 16 2015, 09:56 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(VDread @ Sep 16 2015, 07:18 AM)
The glossy black is 'OK' to me. A bit of 'orange peel' on the clearcoat of the paint, but not a big issue since most white Mazda 3 has 'orange peel' clearcoat due to poor paint QC at factory (the curse of CBU cars).

Installation required some drilling and held together by a layer of primer and 3M tape, as expected for most bodykits. Note that you have to remove the rear mudguard to install the side skirts.

5 drill points for the front skirt (2 at each side, one in the center)
4 drill points for the side skirt (2 at each end)
6 drill points for the rear skirt (2 at each side, 2 in evenly spaced in the middle)

Spoiler held together by 3M primer and 3M tape.

So far so good. Not the most striking of bodykits but serves my purpose of having an executive-ish ride smile.gif

If your ride is Soul Red / Reflex Blue, try painting the kits gloss black.
Personally, I would've preferred mine in white to match the body paint but the white / black scheme seems to grow on me.

[attachmentid=4951900][attachmentid=4951902][attachmentid=4951906][attachmentid=4951908]
You are right. I also notice my car (Artic white) paint had orange peel surface if under lighting. Starting i thought i am too sensitive and thought it appear on my car only. After some day, i park beside a CX-5 which have same situation with me. Now i confirm all Artic White had orange peel finish on the whole car. For other color, i think should dont have this problem (I guess).
Winter@7
post Sep 16 2015, 10:31 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 16 2015, 11:07 AM)
Is your car CKD or CBU?
CKD for sure. CBU don't have artic white. How about you KennyKB? Face the same problem?
Winter@7
post Sep 24 2015, 09:40 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 24 2015, 12:40 AM)
Anyone interested in this?

I heard this item only can buypurchase from group buy before? From the feedback heard got problem on this items
Winter@7
post Sep 30 2015, 12:13 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 29 2015, 06:15 PM)
then ur info is not accurate. there's no prob and you can buy it standalone.
Maybe my info is not accurate then. By the way, is the price same for buy it standalone and the group buy from the club? Someone in the club told me if walk in standalone price is much higher then group buy from the members there. Is it true?

Mind to pm me the price for both? rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Winter@7: Sep 30 2015, 12:15 AM
Winter@7
post Sep 30 2015, 12:13 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Winter@7 @ Sep 30 2015, 12:13 AM)
Maybe my info is not accurate then. By the way, is the price same for buy it standalone and the group buy from the club? Someone In the club told me if walk in standalone price is much higher then group buy from the members there. Is it true?

Mind to pm me the price for both?  rclxm9.gif
Winter@7
post Oct 14 2015, 08:47 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jasonanita290980 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:30 PM)
hi fellow mazda fans,
i am considering new altis n volkswagen jetta (something within my budget)....suddenly came across mazda 3 which made my mind explode....

well mazda 3 is not that bad after all...only issue i notice is, the rear passenger seat is quite narrow and understand that the RV is low...

im from jb btw n visited mazda near permas.

Thus far either altis or mazda 3 would be my favorite and having hard time to choose....
any good samaritan can recommend something here??
i need real suggestions why i should consider mazda compared to altis??
is really RV important (cause toyota RV should be better than mazda...i guess)??

cause im seriously thinking of changing my existing vehicle by end of this year.

icon_rolleyes.gif
If you want compare between Mazda 3 and Altis, actually after you test drive both car you will know the difference. For handling overall is Mazda 3 the best. If you look for space, Altis win slightly only. Depends on the car you normally drive alone or always with full load. If you always with full load, i suggest you get SUV. Another is safety features for Mazda 3 is better than Altis a lot a lot.

Wait for another year for new Civic. It should be nicer among C segment car by then.
Winter@7
post Oct 14 2015, 08:48 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(xxAriesxx @ Oct 13 2015, 04:29 PM)
Hi M3 CKD owners. After getting my M3 HS for 3 months, i have been monitoring my FC everytime i repump full tank.

I am averaging 9.7l per 100km for purely city driving only.. Drive slowly, minimum load (driver only), hardly rev RPM high, and normal city drive with minor traffic.. not really major traffic and even use ISTOP everytime.

Based on full tank there are 4 quarters in total in the fuel gauge. I realise im always getting on average:
Q4 = 150km
Q3 = 75 km
Q2 = 75km
Q1 = 75km

Hence i usually get less than 400km on a full tank of petrol @ 9.7l per 100km which is not what i expected.

Currently at 2700 km mileage already.

Any owners can comment on my FC or share similar stats for same city driving exp?
Im quite dissapointed with the FC and want to know if its normal or something not right with my ride.
How many litre normally you pump to full?
Winter@7
post Oct 14 2015, 01:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Oct 14 2015, 12:02 PM)
If you really looks on the rear seat space, you can give Nissan slyphy a try.
Slyphy is more towards family car if you know what I mean.

I have experienced on both altos and slyphy, personally I feel altis back space is not that much diff wih mazda 3. But the floor are flat behind.
Agree with you. If want leg room, City amd HRV got better leg room than C segment car. Mazda design is not on passenger space. You can try sit into Mazda 6 and it don't have leg room as well.
Winter@7
post Oct 15 2015, 06:03 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(xxAriesxx @ Oct 15 2015, 08:44 AM)
Based on balance in the tank, i pump around 38 liters to full tank.
Friend, full tank have 51 litre.
So you judge your FC base on 38 litre only.
Winter@7
post Oct 27 2015, 06:16 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 27 2015, 12:33 PM)
Done hehe
Depends on ppl like u say haha

Sold many d lock p unlock for honda owners . Many don't reli like the idea of P . Cause sometimes u reach basement u put p but still wan to be in the car sudah auto unlock . Do gotta manual lock again
But if off engine 99% of the time u r getting ready to get down of the ride

After all usually when u drop a fren we either at d gear or n gear. Can use the handle button to unlock for the passenger to get Down . Cause many honda owner complain say sometime traffic light red also they put p door unlock 😅  .
And brake lock faster than d lock

But end of the day each ppl have their own preferences. No beSt in market only best choice for each preference hehe .

And not to mention even after installing  owner can still have the obd port function
I do agree with you. Different people have different preference. Just add in another option for members to choose from. Good to have additional lock to choose from.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0469sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:46 PM