LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

MissHanz
post Feb 11 2016, 02:12 PM

13 posts

On a side note, I updated my Mazda Connect OS version to V56; default is V51.

Difference is it's faster, not much other noticeable difference. I updated it because I wanted to apply some tweaks that were more stable on latest versions. So far, my Mazda Connect can:

•Pause on Mute
(I want my music to resume where I left off after I come back to it. I find that when I start my car, it's already moved on to other songs.)

•Used the knob to search through songs without 1.5s delay
(I put in about 12GB worth of songs in there so turning the knob to look for one is very tedious. I can just push the knob down for it to scroll through now at a much faster pace.)

•Watch Videos
I know there are android compatible apps now but none for IOS. So with this tweak I can watch videos without needing the use of a phone or internet connection. Just need to put the videos in my USB and press video player from apps.

•Use touchscreen while driving

•Rearranged my Audio source
I Moved all the aha, stitcher and pandora down and moved USB1/2, AUX, bluetooth up.

•Added Date to my status bar

•Removed the nag screen completely

•Removed safety warning during reverse
Reverse screen can see wider now.

•Changed Mazda Connect wallpaper

All done with just USB. In love with my car now wub.gif Everytime when reach any destination sure lepak a bit in my car.

p.s: Anyone know where to buy smartTAG near subang jaya area? Preferably the RM99 one. Went to most petrol stations; sold out!

MissHanz
post Feb 11 2016, 02:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 11 2016, 02:23 PM)
Try Sunway area especially the Sunway toll (Mc'donalds)
SOLD OUT! That was the first one I went to cry.gif
MissHanz
post Feb 11 2016, 04:26 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Feb 11 2016, 03:07 PM)
You're quite a software person wor  thumbup.gif

Where to download the latest OS version?
http://mazda3revolution.com/forums/1532586-post595.html

This OS is compatible for Asia variant. No disruption with my SD card for NAV or for FM radio. Please download and install only if you know what to do, and most of all use at your own risk brows.gif

This is where I downloaded the tweaks. Not compatible with <V55.
http://mazda3revolution.com/forums/1552841-post3912.html

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 11 2016, 03:36 PM)
If not, kesas highway.

Worst case go Bangsar South. There's T&G hub there.
Thanks! Will try that.

QUOTE(4555 @ Feb 11 2016, 03:52 PM)
Hai..  i am new owner of Mazda 3, i just want to ask whether installing brakelock like MissHanz will void warranty and what is the cost? because i read somewhere, installing brakelock will damage our brake system...please correct me if this statement is wrong

Thank u in advance
Hi, mine was installed by my SA so my warranty shouldn't be voided. Check with your SA in regards to that. My SA says the brakelock costs around RM300. There is also another plug and play variant that probably wouldn't require dismantling anything if that concerns you. It comes with a side mirror auto fold function. It's mentioned in the forum somewhere but I forgot how much or where to install.
MissHanz
post Feb 11 2016, 06:51 PM

13 posts

Does anybody have RDS on their FM radio btw?

Like when you go to Hitz FM, the station name is displayed on the screen? Mine never displayed even on day 1 when I got the car. Anybody the same or figured out how to?
MissHanz
post Feb 12 2016, 04:38 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(4555 @ Feb 11 2016, 03:52 PM)
Hai..  i am new owner of Mazda 3, i just want to ask whether installing brakelock like MissHanz will void warranty and what is the cost? because i read somewhere, installing brakelock will damage our brake system...please correct me if this statement is wrong

Thank u in advance
Hi, just came across this post by JDM Teknik

Pedal Brakelock + Autofold

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGdag9Q-kpE&noredirect=1

Cost is RM350 including installation. As you can see from the video, it's just plug and play so wouldn't interfere with warranty I think. Contact details can be found in the comment section. Located in Cheras.
MissHanz
post Feb 12 2016, 05:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(misnail @ Feb 12 2016, 12:19 PM)
Hi MissHanz! Thanks for the tips, was about to ask the same question on the location of the shop. What about auto fold mirror installation? Can it be done by this shop also?
Had the same question too but eu jin (the guy i'm contacting) seems very lc to reply. Maybe my question too stupid flex.gif

EDIT: He just answered; only comes together. But price is just la, one hour max to install. Won't void warranty (but he didn't say so, when I keep asking he just say ITS PLUG AND PLAY)

This post has been edited by MissHanz: Feb 12 2016, 06:00 PM
MissHanz
post Feb 14 2016, 01:06 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Feb 13 2016, 02:37 PM)
Went into the showroom along federal yesterday. Salesman told me still got around 3 units of cbu left. Discount 12k.
After less still more expensive than new CKD how to sell sweat.gif
MissHanz
post Feb 14 2016, 01:11 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Feb 13 2016, 02:00 PM)
If you are keen on the auto fold and lock product, do pm our member ZaiZai1989.

Or you can also look for ea autoworks..
Sure, if their location is nearer than Cheras and price is nice I would really rather opt for others. Any idea where are they located? Free installation?

Bukit Jalil is close but I heard car volume is high, wonder how much they install for?

0.0414sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:10 PM