Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

fix24311
post Dec 11 2014, 12:32 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Dec 8 2014, 03:10 PM)
IMO Terminator 3 > Salvation
I love Salvation more than T3. like others have said T3 felt cheap, and not grandeur. For me Genesys should've continued where Salvation came off, retaining their actors even if they wanted to made DoFP style Terminator movie smile.gif

I can't remember any memorable scene from T3, but can remember every memorable scene from T1,T2, and Salvation.

Cool addition of Lee Byung Hun as T1000 cool2.gif although I'd prefer Robert Patrick cameo tongue.gif
fix24311
post Dec 12 2014, 11:44 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Dec 12 2014, 10:45 AM)
So whassap with the almighty saying of "you only as good as your last job."
There also this saying "The only good thing about bad taste is that you don't know you have it." I watched my fair share of bad movies until I found Rotten Tomato. brows.gif

I tremendously dug vanity innovation like what Cameron did with T2 and Aliens. Blompkamp oso not bad wif D9. Uhmmm there oso that fella that made a movie about a dream in a dream in a dream.2001 Odyssey a bit boring and still dunno what the movie about oso ok,I think. Kurosawa's Hidden Fortress is the exact same story like Star Wars,Alien with a boy cycling over the moon,Keanu Reeves learning kungfu,Gremlins is so adorable,etc...so how's that for wizard of oz stews into conventional genre or my interpretation of "Radiohead" sweat.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif

I already said I couldn't care less about T3 and Salvation as they are both equally bad movies to begin with. For better or worse, I remember Arnold mowing down people in the cemetery and a female terminator.Salvation just a whitewash in my memory.

At least you love your Terminator Salvation and no need to convince me otherwise.And I lllloooovvvveeee T1. wink.gif
T2 is better than T1 sweat.gif
not even James Cameron can save that piece of crap T1... mellow.gif

oh wait. he fixed that in T2. apologize tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fix24311: Dec 12 2014, 11:45 AM

0.0418sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:46 PM