Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

MR_alien
post May 30 2009, 03:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

just come back from watching it
it's a good movie...action all the way....not many lame scene
the long robot that that strap at the table is totally copied from Transformers 1
and other might look abit copied as well...
overall...it's worth the money to watch...many action, many explosion
twilight_fever
post May 30 2009, 06:18 PM

660 posts

watched it yesterday nite at sunway piramid
damn,the only place i got was the front row
@#$%@#$%#$%#$%
shinjite
post May 30 2009, 07:14 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

wanna get nice seats, next week
masterelr
post May 30 2009, 09:07 PM

1,003 posts

I enjoyed the movie. The action scenes were also pretty darn good especially the part with the Motorterminators. Its been a while since I last saw an action movie that made me go "Whoa yea!". I think the last one was Die Hard 4.
As for the story, well if you've watched the trailer you'll pretty much be able to figure out what happens next. Not complaining though.
I don't mind paying to watch it again.

But I don't think I'll be watching movies in TGV Sunway Pyramid anytime soon again. I was watching it in this small hall and the audio was just...horrible. Flat. It just didn't have that real 'feel' to it. I know the big halls have better sound system but the hall I was in looks like a giant screen with speakers of a television. And all the rows of seat were just so close to each other you don't have much space for your arms and legs. GSC's small halls are much better. I also had bad experience the last time I watched in a big hall in the same cinema. The seats were uncomfortable and crammed, and they turned off the air con halfway. And their popcorn is tasteless. Now I remember why I've always prefer GSC.
kobe8byrant
post May 30 2009, 09:33 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

I just re-watched The Terminator and although I understand the reasoning as to why humans were captured instead of killed instantly (for free labor of course!) and the color palette in T4 is just as how Cameron depicted it in T1 but still T4 still lacks the suspense and soul that T1 has in abundance. Heck, the police station scene is better than any of the shit in T4.
azbro
post May 30 2009, 10:05 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 30 2009, 09:33 PM)
Heck, the police station scene is better than any of the shit in T4.
Not to say CGI is no good, but using CGI can still make the impossible scenes , possible..BUT

Thats to show that real live action using stunt man and proper props is still better than CGI stuff where possible.

The most memorable scene at the police station when arnie said 'I'll be back' for the first time, before crashing his car into the building killing the front desk police man.
kobe8byrant
post May 30 2009, 10:14 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 30 2009, 10:05 PM)
Not to say CGI is no good, but using CGI can still make the impossible scenes , possible..BUT

Thats to show that real live action using stunt man and proper props is still better than CGI stuff where possible.

The most memorable scene at the police station when arnie said 'I'll be back' for the first time, before crashing his car into the building killing the front desk police man.
I'm an advocate for CGI but the action scenes in T4 were just poorly executed. It was jarring and messy.
azbro
post May 30 2009, 10:26 PM

4,403 posts

I remembered there was mention of Brian Austin Green (Derek Reese in Sarah Chronicles) in T4....can't see him...or probably I was sleeping...need watch T4 again..... waiting for Directors/Extended Cut Bluray version to come out.
maxizanc
post May 30 2009, 11:05 PM

5,909 posts

The T1000 terminator is really scary. Especially when it running toward John who riding the bike.

The best terminator after Arnold:

This post has been edited by maxizanc: May 30 2009, 11:06 PM
shinjite
post May 30 2009, 11:40 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Sasly Stan Winston passed away last year sad.gif

He was the man behind the Terminator special effects
azbro
post May 30 2009, 11:41 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 30 2009, 11:05 PM)
The T1000 terminator is really scary. Especially when it running toward John who riding the bike.

The best terminator after Arnold:
T1001...and Cameron (TOK715) are worth mentioning...T888 Cromartie is also brutal....taking out SWAT team was fantastically done...a scene to remember.

This post has been edited by azbro: May 30 2009, 11:43 PM
HangPC2
post May 30 2009, 11:47 PM

408 posts

Dogfight A-10 Thunderbolt vs Hunter Killer
themanwithnoname
post May 30 2009, 11:52 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 30 2009, 11:41 PM)
T1001...and Cameron (TOK715) are worth mentioning...T888 Cromartie is also brutal....taking out SWAT team was fantastically done...a scene to remember.
And with that background song brows.gif wub.gif
Ilianas_Toy
post May 30 2009, 11:57 PM

291 posts

Yeah brad fiedel=escape from the hospital was one of my favourites, it always had a good eerie song to fit in.
miloy2k
post May 31 2009, 12:21 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

just back watching T4.. worth my time and money to watch it laugh.gif

4 out of 5 XD
mukhlisz
post May 31 2009, 12:42 AM

373 posts

just watched it today. the movie blows! McG u suck! boo! hiss!

and johnkorner blows! acting so emo and all.. yawn.gif

the only things i like about the movie:

- Sam Worthington. he's so cool. i would've been ok if johnkorner DID die instead of him.. doh.gif

- Moon Bloodgood. this girl is FINE. a shame there's no tits or sex scenes..

- T-800. sigh i rly miss seeing the big guy in action..

- the special fx looked good. the wasteland, the terminators, the Hunter Killers, mototerminators.. biggrin.gif

after the ending, i don't give a rat's ass about the dumb war anymore. this movie made me realize that the Terminator movies were essentially about scary robots running after the heroes. that's what made it fun. not the case with this movie.. doh.gif

i guess some stories are better off just left imagined. funny. i felt the exact same way about the Star Wars prequels & Clone Wars..

bleh
Mclaren
post May 31 2009, 01:27 AM

206 posts

just back from T4...not as poor as mentioned...
quite worth to watch... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif out of 5
thinking to watch for second time...but remember to choose THX cinema....different experience...!!!

This post has been edited by Mclaren: May 31 2009, 01:28 AM
HangPC2
post May 31 2009, 08:12 AM

408 posts

Kirtland provides Airmen, location for ' Terminator Salvation '

Capt. Jennie Schoeck (left) and actress Moon Bloodgood meet in front of A-10 78-0673 for an interview with the news media during the production of "Terminator Salvation" at Kirtland AFB, New Mexico. Captain Schoeck is assigned to the 358th Fighter Squadron at Davis-Monthan AFB, Arizona, and was the A-10 advisor for the production. Moon Bloodgood portrays a lead resistance pilot in the movie. (U.S. Air Force photo by Lance Cheung)

by Staff Sgt. Matthew Bates

Defense Media Activity-San Antonio

4/6/2009 - KIRTLAND AIR FORCE BASE, N.M. (AFNS) -- Airmen here recently supported a different kind of war, one against futuristic machines out for world domination.

The Airmen performed as extras on the set of "Terminator Salvation," which filmed several scenes in a hangar on the base's flightline. The movie is the latest in the popular man-versus-machine franchise and stars Christian Bale and is directed by McG.

"It's really cool," said Airman 1st Class Andrew Saunders, a member of the 377th Logistics Readiness Squadron, who plays a "resistance" soldier. "The set, the vehicles, the stars ... it's a lot of fun."

And, as Airman Saunders found out, making movies is a lot of work, too.

"It's amazing," he said. "It takes so much to prepare for a 30-second clip ... hours and hours of work for just one scene."

Still, the Airmen didn't only sign on to support the "resistance." Some were brought on as advisors to the stars, teaching them how to act and think like military people.

One of these Airmen was Capt. Jenny Schroeck, an A-10 Thunderbolt II pilot instructor with the 358th Fighter Squadron at Davis-Monthan AFB, Ariz., Captain Schroek worked alongside the movie's lead actress, Moon Bloodgood, who plays an A-10 pilot in the movie.

"I just showed her how to act and talk when inside the cockpit," Captain Schroeck said. "And she shadowed me around for a while and just observed what I did and how I did it."

It was "training" Ms. Bloodgood was happy to get.

"Of course it helps," she said. "As an actor, anytime you can observe someone performing the roles you're about to play, it's a tremendous benefit. It makes it look like you know what you're doing and adds a touch of credibility and realism to the movie."

But it wasn't only the stars who benefited from the base's support. Those involved in the movie's production also found working with the Air Force a positive experience.

"The eye-opening thing for me was just how mutually beneficial the relationship between the Air Force and the production staff was," said James Middleton, an associate producer with the movie. "The base has been very supportive, flexible and done what they could to meet our needs."

"Terminator Salvation" is the latest in a number of recent films to highlight Air Force people and equipment. Others include "Transformers," "Eagle Eye" and "Iron Man."

Capt. Jennie Schoeck shows the cockpit of an A-10 Thunderbolt II to actress Moon Bloodgood. (U.S. Air Force photo by Lance Cheung)

Sources : http://warthognews.blogspot.com/

ulwan25
post May 31 2009, 08:32 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ May 30 2009, 07:18 PM)
watched it yesterday nite at sunway piramid
damn,the only place i got was the front row
@#$%@#$%#$%#$%
kena dongak la baru bole layan cite itu tongue.gif , you came out from the cinema and you will always look at the sky high nod.gif

Added on May 31, 2009, 8:34 am
QUOTE(mukhlisz @ May 31 2009, 01:42 AM)
just watched it today. the movie blows! McG u suck! boo! hiss!

and johnkorner blows! acting so emo and all..  yawn.gif 
the only things i like about the movie:

- Sam Worthington. he's so cool. i would've been ok if johnkorner DID die instead of him..  doh.gif

- Moon Bloodgood. this girl is FINE. a shame there's no tits or sex scenes..

- T-800. sigh i rly miss seeing the big guy in action..

- the special fx looked good. the wasteland, the terminators, the Hunter Killers, mototerminators..  biggrin.gif
after the ending, i don't give a rat's ass about the dumb war anymore. this movie made me realize that the Terminator movies were essentially about scary robots running after the heroes. that's what made it fun. not the case with this movie..  doh.gif

i guess some stories are better off just left imagined. funny. i felt the exact same way about the Star Wars prequels & Clone Wars..

bleh
she is the worst character in TS. other crews were flawless. but her is a no-go for me vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ulwan25: May 31 2009, 08:34 AM
ubsacc2004
post May 31 2009, 09:12 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

yeah the movies gud.

65 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:16 PM