65 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

ulwan25
post May 12 2008, 05:14 PM

2,054 posts

hey. they just released the teaser poster. but, just a photoshop-styled terminator eye mad.gif

flame13th
post May 12 2008, 06:56 PM

139 posts

I want Vin Diesel to be the Terminator.. D:
ulwan25
post May 12 2008, 07:49 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(flame13th @ May 12 2008, 07:56 PM)
I want Vin Diesel to be the Terminator.. D:
vin diesel? if he'd be one, he's goin to look truly like a comedian cry.gif
for me, sam worthington is good. than arnie, he was outdated in T3. and very old skin faces flex.gif . but good in T1 and T2

P.S.: they on 'filming' stage now. hope it will not disappoint cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ulwan25: May 12 2008, 07:49 PM
kean89
post May 13 2008, 01:44 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 12 2008, 05:14 PM)
hey. they just released the teaser poster. but, just a photoshop-styled terminator eye mad.gif

Is that a tit ?
blademaster
post May 13 2008, 05:49 AM

1,009 posts

I want Heath Ledger to be Terminator sad.gif
memento
post May 13 2008, 11:49 AM

165 posts

there's rumour that josh Brolin is the new terminator...from George Bush to T4 not bad
blademaster
post May 13 2008, 12:21 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(memento @ May 13 2008, 11:49 AM)
there's rumour that josh Brolin is the new terminator...from George Bush to T4 not bad
source?
memento
post May 13 2008, 01:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(blademaster @ May 13 2008, 12:21 PM)
source?
Found it on imdb
imdb

First Showing.net

This post has been edited by memento: May 13 2008, 01:22 PM
mukhlisz
post May 13 2008, 03:39 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 12 2008, 05:14 PM)

laugh.gif the creative department are so lazy..
ulwan25
post May 13 2008, 06:19 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(memento @ May 13 2008, 12:49 PM)
who the heck is he? as he is a badass, its ok wit me icon_rolleyes.gif
George Bush?? definitely will be a skynet creator nod.gif
Core_Tracer
post May 13 2008, 06:48 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

T1,T2 and T3.....the terminators died at the end of the story......wonder if T4 also the same
blademaster
post May 15 2008, 01:09 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace® @ May 13 2008, 06:48 PM)
T1,T2 and T3.....the terminators died at the end of the story......wonder if T4 also the same
they can not die leh rclxms.gif
ulwan25
post May 15 2008, 03:23 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace® @ May 13 2008, 07:48 PM)
there sooo many heroes la. john connor, kyle resse, sam worthingtonator laugh.gif and possibly derek resse.

and john's wife maybe??? tongue.gif
SUSHITMAN316
post May 15 2008, 05:33 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace® @ May 13 2008, 06:48 PM)
Terminators do not died, they are "terminated", in the words of the characters.

T1
Sarah: You are terminated, f**ker.

T2
John: Is he dead?
T-800: Terminated.

T3
T-850: You are terminated!

T4
???: ???

Just wonder, will we see some old man terminators? Like

Al Pacino: Say hello to my little friend!

Jack Nicholson: Here's Johnny!

Robert De Niro: You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me?

This post has been edited by HITMAN316: May 15 2008, 05:35 PM
ulwan25
post May 16 2008, 01:57 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(HITMAN316 @ May 15 2008, 06:33 PM)
Terminators do not died, they are "terminated", in the words of the characters.

T1
Sarah: You are terminated, f**ker.

T2
John: Is he dead?
T-800: Terminated.

T3
T-850: You are terminated!

T4
???: ???
Just wonder, will we see some old man terminators? Like

Al Pacino: Say hello to my little friend!

Jack Nicholson: Here's Johnny!

Robert De Niro: You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me?

dat would possibly impossible rclxub.gif

T4 lines will be,
"Heres a Shortcut to Terminate" whistling.gif
dennishew2004
post May 16 2008, 07:04 PM

141 posts

i think McG will this franchise..
the way he did charlie's angel is lame...
but Bale is a good actor..
ulwan25
post May 16 2008, 07:43 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(dennishew2004 @ May 16 2008, 08:04 PM)
i think McG will this franchise..
the way he did charlie's angel is lame...
but Bale is a good actor..
same here. i just afraid he will destroy the film.

this film might be reboot. said McG mad.gif
TSfiredauz
post May 21 2008, 08:50 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/7411013.stm
Bale 'to make three Terminators'

Christian Bale is to play rebel leader John Connor in three sequels to the Terminator franchise, its producers have revealed.

The Welsh-born star, who is soon to be seen in Batman Begins sequel The Dark Knight, has already started shooting the first of those films, Terminator Salvation: The Future Begins.

"He's really an actor's actor, so we're very proud," said Victor Kubicek of film company Halcyon.

Charlie's Angels director McG is directing the new film, which is due to be released on 22 May 2009.

"Christian was our first choice and he's a big fan of The Terminator, so we're very lucky," Kubicek told the BBC at the Cannes Film Festival.

"But with Batman he's already done the whole franchise thing, so we weren't sure he'd respond."

Luckily, said Kubicek's business partner Derek Anderson, "he read the script and he loved it, so he's signed on for all three."

US rap star Common will also have a lead role in the film, as will Australian actor Sam Worthington, who will soon be seen in Titanic director James Cameron's science-fiction epic Avatar.

The producers would not reveal whether Arnold Schwarzenegger would reprise his role as the Terminator. Nor would they discuss character names or plot details.

"We can't talk about the story points at all," said Kubicek, adding the project was being kept strictly under wraps.

"Not everyone gets to see the script. They only see the part of the script that's relevant to the job they're doing."

But the producers promised not to disappoint fans of the time-travelling franchise, which has also spawned TV series The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

"We're both huge Terminator fans and we're just approaching it from the point of view of what we'd like to see," said Anderson.

"Any time we're feeling pressure we just take a step back and say, as fans, 'what would we like to see?'"

azbro
post May 21 2008, 10:13 AM

4,403 posts

Terminator ended at T2 for me, T3 just didn't cut it, hopefully T4 is worth the cinema ticket.
ifer
post May 21 2008, 02:59 PM

4,637 posts

it's a whole new franchise altogether huh?
maybe they are thinking of what can be done, like the batman franchise.

65 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:08 AM