65 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

legolego
post May 11 2009, 08:49 AM

79 posts

the background music/song played in the trailer is super cool~!!!
Ilianas_Toy
post May 11 2009, 09:49 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ May 11 2009, 08:49 AM)
the background music/song played in the trailer is super cool~!!!
NiN? There are lots of version of it, i prefer the quiet one, Trent is amazing. I also heard that rihanna plays in one of the terminator soundtrack which is probrably going to screw it up.

This post has been edited by Ilianas_Toy: May 11 2009, 09:53 AM
RyanAtwood
post May 11 2009, 11:26 AM

212 posts

10 Facts about this movie....

guys n gurls...above is a good read about the movie....it can prepare u wat to expect in the movie n to kill some time b4 it opens here...huhuhu...i can't wait!!!! rclxm9.gif

n thanx 4 christian bale 4 sticking to his guns n saving this movie....y i say this??plzz read the article below....

This post has been edited by RyanAtwood: May 11 2009, 11:37 AM
ulwan25
post May 11 2009, 06:18 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 11 2009, 04:39 AM)
That Anton Yelchin (the Russian guy in Star Trek) will be playing as teen Kyle Reese. WTF? What if he knows that John is his son? Even he didn't know why the heck he goes back in time and fck John's mother while he knew that John's last name is Connor?

rclxub.gif Seriously i hope they don't meet each other at the beginning.. that is just so ridiculous..

But i am sorry if they explained this already in T1 or T2, forgotten already.
well, in the original timeline, kyle reese was signed to work with SOC 132nd Perry (if remembered correctly, google for this stuff), from year 2020 to 2027. he later worked with john in 2027 until 2029.
i don't think he had knew that he was his father. i think john tells to his near companion only like his wife, blair, barnes, etc only.

well, i'm afraid we had received the true official reviews=
http://www.movieweb.com/review/REaHwddgSlRFdi

one shit reviews. at least slightly better than T3? Bale's acting aren't so keen? 3/5 but it's themes, ambience and visuals are top-notch!
i do agreed that the running time is short for this war film. but apart from that, it still the 2nd most longest running times in terminator franchise.
azxel
post May 11 2009, 06:47 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

hmm.. from the trailers, looks like 2 of the Sarah Connor Chronicles casts are in.

Brian Austin Green (supposedly Derek Reese)
I mentioned 'supposedly' because for all we know, he could turn out to be some Terminator, further down the series.

Stephanie Jacobsen (Jesse Flores)
Eisenmeteor
post May 11 2009, 07:08 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ May 11 2009, 09:49 AM)
NiN? There are lots of version of it, i prefer the quiet one, Trent is amazing.  I also heard that rihanna plays in one of the terminator soundtrack which is probrably going to screw it up.

NiN again a..Nice man..the one for 300 already awesome..haha
legolego
post May 11 2009, 09:19 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ May 11 2009, 09:49 AM)
NiN? There are lots of version of it, i prefer the quiet one, Trent is amazing.  I also heard that rihanna plays in one of the terminator soundtrack which is probrably going to screw it up.

hmm, should be not the quiet one i guess.
I found it at the 3rd trailer on the cool motorbike scene.

ulwan25
post May 13 2009, 04:25 AM

2,054 posts

NIN's remix was awesome. can't stop thinking bout it!
15 days to go!
Ninja
post May 13 2009, 02:01 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Among first review of TS:

AICN has what appears to be the first review of the completed Terminator Salvation. Sam Worthington is said to provide the best performance in the film whilst Christian Bale's performance is described (and in my opinion the trailer clips bear this out) as 'over the top'; Linda Hamilton's voice-over is present and correct and the reviewer - 'Gandalf The Grey' -  mentions a 'cool' appearance by a (presumably semi-CGI) Arnold Schwarzennegar.

"As for the directing, I find that the action is well executed. However the smaller moments, in which we get to know our characters, isn’t all well done. I believe the best performance is by Sam. The guy playing Kyle Reese, doesn’t do a bad job either. In general the acting is good. I however felt Christian Bale's performance to be a little over the top at times. I must say he was propably also the one I had the highest expectations of, and so was the one that would have the biggest job of pulling this off. I cant say if it’s the way John Connor is written or acted, or maybe just the way it all was cut together, but Ive seen better from Bale."

Gandalf reports that "Action is the keyword for this movie", even perhaps to the point of overkill. "I found that it had a little too much action, so that our characters wasn’t told in a way that we could really bond with them. It lacked some more small moments of quiet interaction."

However, the reviewer praises the effects and the 'barren' post-nuclear world depicted, and notes that the Terminator franchise departs from its love affair with the night in Salvation:

"It contrasts nicely with the future we see in Terminator 2, where it is all night scenes. In this movie, there are not that many night scenes, and it just feels right, to show the world in this battleworn way, in full daylight."

Of Danny Elfman's score, Gandalf comments "usually am very fond of Danny Elfmans work, and thought [the score] at times was too loud and big for the movie. Sometimes less is more, and for me, that would have been preferable this time around."

Link: http://www.aintitcool.com/node/40999
TSfiredauz
post May 13 2009, 02:46 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

The Final Boss of Salvation:

azbro
post May 14 2009, 06:05 PM

4,403 posts

Applied leave on the 28th oledi, now must plan when to get the tickets.

Usually before how many days will the tickets up for booking?
robertngo
post May 14 2009, 10:06 PM

4,027 posts

cannot wait for this one thumbup.gif and Bale got another coming soon

Ilianas_Toy
post May 14 2009, 11:55 PM

291 posts

28th on all cinemas? Maybe the production wanted to push ahead and release it earlier and ,taking the banner down and replacing it would be costly, im sure some places will be releasing the day before say 10pm 20th May.

This post has been edited by Ilianas_Toy: May 14 2009, 11:56 PM
ulwan25
post May 15 2009, 05:40 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ May 15 2009, 12:55 AM)
28th on all cinemas? Maybe the production wanted to push ahead and release it earlier and ,taking the banner down and replacing it would be costly, im sure some places will be releasing the day before say 10pm 20th May.
28th may is for Malaysia dateline. dunno if it releases earlier. but usually it will release on 27th night for the first time.
much reviews said this film is a top-notch action, intense film of the year but lack of story build. and john connor seems to over-serious and not to charater development (which is bale)
lastly, better than T3 (that's what i wanna hear!)
swks26
post May 15 2009, 08:34 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Australia as usual, slow.. except when there's Australian element in it, coming out on the 5th of June .__.
ruumzMy
post May 15 2009, 11:34 AM

You won't believe it but all you have to do is to visit ruumz , answer three simple questions and fill in your details to participate and stand a chance to win passes and terminator salvation prizes. Contest is from 15th May to 4th June 2009. PM me for more information or just go to movieruum

RyanAtwood
post May 15 2009, 03:55 PM

212 posts

Christian Bale talks 'Terminator' and the on set rant....

thumbup.gif stilll 2 more weeks to go...damn!!can't wait....
ulwan25
post May 16 2009, 08:45 AM

2,054 posts

just premiered yesterday. didn't know how audience's react bout the film.
but see terminator salvation's imdb page.
azbro
post May 16 2009, 09:24 AM

4,403 posts

IMDB currently 8.9 starts over 10!!! Thats super good!

This one not to be missed...I think Arnie is back...but I didn't click on the comments....it will just spoil the fun later.
ulwan25
post May 16 2009, 02:30 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 16 2009, 10:24 AM)
IMDB  currently 8.9 starts over 10!!! Thats super good!

This one not to be missed...I think Arnie is back...but I didn't click on the comments....it will just spoil the fun later.
yep that's right, 8.9/10 for the premiere, by the audience who attend to those place!
but wait just yet, because there are still many person that didn't see the film. don't be to happy just yet sweat.gif

about that arnie thang (DON'T READ!! SUPER SPOILER-ISH!!!)

65 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:49 AM