Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

jkngo2003
post Jun 22 2015, 08:47 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 21 2015, 01:10 PM)
The visa wednesday promotion on agoda still on? not until 10 June?

I presumed the scenario below to get max cash back:

Accommodation <RM250 = Book through milkadeal agoda(Rm25)+ amex weekend(5% cashback)[Need to book every night to get max cashback for milk a deal as RM25 per transaction, I hope the hotel guy wont kill me XD]

Accommodation >RM250 = Book through Visa Wed to get 10% cashback

Did I miss anythings?

I have sudden thought, can we use the combination of milkadeal agoda(rm25)+ visa wed(10% cashback)?
just share the hotel booking wif you.

if the hotel price at airasiago is good, you can booked it using amex and entitled 5 percent in weekend, beside u can use this promo code rhbaagjune to get 10 percent discount through milkadeal link when you check out. furthermore, i get rebate from milkadeal in two days times without pending. the onli thing is onli 8 percent is rebate.

after i count the rebate between agoda/ booking.com(rm25 per booking) and airasiago(8percent discount, 10percent with promo code rhbaagjune, don need to spread booking), the airasiago can gain more rebate. i have done airasiago booking last week.

jkngo2003
post Jun 22 2015, 09:29 AM

1,151 posts

dear sifu,

there is 40 percent dining promo for maybank card and cap rm50,000 per month.

may i know will that possible for me to get it if i swipe it at 4th august 2015?
or the quota finished at 1st for august? do anyone here chase for it at first day of the month?

thanks for everyone opinion. thanks.
jkngo2003
post Jun 23 2015, 01:53 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 23 2015, 12:12 AM)
LOL~~ A lot rich ppl nvr say they are rich ~~  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Er, I quite confuse about your statement. Ur promo code "rhbaagjune" is use in milkadeal or airasiago? If the 10% promocode is for milkadeal, when shall I enter it? during agoda payment page?

and what is the 8% rebate? Is it for under airasiago?  hmm.gif
rhbaagjune is used in airasaigo. 10 percent discount with this voucher

through milkadeal, u can get 8 percent rebate in airasiago within 48hrs and you can request cashout for it in milkadeal.

both promo can used togehter. thanks
jkngo2003
post Jun 24 2015, 09:13 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 24 2015, 12:15 AM)
I wondering the code every month also got one or special this month only? I plan to use with my amex next month to maximise the rebate since this month AMEX rebate quota burst liao.. haha..

Btw, I try to apply your promo code but it doesnt work, it prompt me to key in valid voucher code.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
sorry, is rhbaag2015 for june.

use this link to check for next month code

http://www.airasiago.com.my/rhb?mdpcid=aag...rhb.autocobrand

jkngo2003
post Jun 24 2015, 09:28 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 24 2015, 09:21 AM)
For the 10th time in this thread, I've confirmed it repeatedly already.

20k can get Signatures and 30k can get Infinite.
may i know how to pledge the fd to get VS card? can do it online?

if i pledge the fd, what happen to my fd? lower or no interest for it? any adverse effect for that pledged fd.

for vs card, can the annual fee be waived easily if i didnt achieve the expense requirement?

thanks for your sharing.
jkngo2003
post Jun 24 2015, 09:36 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 24 2015, 09:33 AM)
You need to pledge an FD of 25k at their base rate instead of any promotional rates available currently.

Pledging FD means you will be bounded with 12 months at least with the bank and it will take 90 days to get back your pledged amount from the bank.

Just go to any major branch and tell them that.

I went to KLCC and they confirmed to me twice, 20k can get a Visa Signatures already.

Maybe next time you should specify which card you want, because last time I put in such amount, they asked me specifically what card I want.

As for the annual fee, Maybank are not that generous. But you may have better luck compared to me.
since i have fd in the bank alr, can i pledge it by phone calling?

for vs card, can i call to terminate it to avoid the annual fee charge next year? thanks
jkngo2003
post Jun 27 2015, 08:31 AM

1,151 posts

why i cannot see the notice of no more 5 percent rebate notice? can someone show the link to me? thanz

0.0220sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:14 PM