Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 10:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jun 29 2015, 10:28 PM)
Why the screenshot highlighted in yellow colour in 1st post can't see in Maybank website?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
Because it has been removed.

In fact, most of the things have removed.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 10:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jun 29 2015, 10:28 PM)
Why the screenshot highlighted in yellow colour in 1st post can't see in Maybank website?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

celaw
post Jun 29 2015, 10:30 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 29 2015, 11:29 PM)

Then the 5% cash back benefits on weekend for M2C AMEX confirmed removed effective 1 August?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 10:31 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jun 29 2015, 10:30 PM)
Then the 5% cash back benefits on weekend for M2C AMEX confirmed removed effective 1 August?
Wait for official announcement.
Human Nature
post Jun 29 2015, 10:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Jun 29 2015, 10:09 PM)
Last time when I terminate a card, just a phone call and they say they will settle everything.
No black and white after that, a bit scare now.

Can we request for some formal letter actually?
Yes you can. Some banks will send an acknowlegdement thru email or sms. Most important is to state that you are terminating with immediate effect.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 29 2015, 10:37 PM
kart
post Jun 29 2015, 10:42 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 29 2015, 07:58 PM)
Don't consider so long as u losing money now.

If your money are sitting duck at saving account, better put in fd or investment somewhere else smile.gif
I understand your point, but not everyone has at least RM 35 k in their saving account. So, having a PB VS is a distant dream for average joe like me. sad.gif

RandomName
post Jun 29 2015, 10:47 PM

14 posts

Anyone able to pay digi with amex in their new connect website? They abandoned the OCS to a newer site, and the new site won't accept amex as payment.

Even maybank2u won't accept amex to pay digi bills... I'm currently asking digi facebook whether they will accept amex or not in the near future.

I just got the card, but I believe it was possible to use amex to pay digi using OCS before?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 10:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RandomName @ Jun 29 2015, 10:47 PM)
Anyone able to pay digi with amex in their new connect website? They abandoned the OCS to a newer site, and the new site won't accept amex as payment.

Even maybank2u won't accept amex to pay digi bills... I'm currently asking digi facebook whether they will accept amex or not in the near future.

I just got the card, but I believe it was possible to use amex to pay digi using OCS before?
Previous OCS doesn't support AMEX for sure!
RandomName
post Jun 29 2015, 10:52 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:48 PM)
Previous OCS doesn't support AMEX for sure!
Thanks. Just read the "places to use amex" thread and only found out that only digi kiosk/stores accept amex. Oh well, at least they still accept amex even if I have to go to their stores
lonelywalker
post Jun 29 2015, 10:53 PM

218 posts

I pay Digi bill when I go shopping mall to my house, they do accept amex, I am glad for that >.<
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2015, 11:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RandomName @ Jun 29 2015, 10:52 PM)
Thanks. Just read the "places to use amex" thread and only found out that only digi kiosk/stores accept amex. Oh well, at least they still accept amex even if I have to go to their stores
Do let me know if Connect platform accepts AMEX.

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Jun 29 2015, 10:53 PM)
I pay Digi bill when I go shopping mall to my house, they do accept amex, I am glad for that >.<
You should be more specific. Where's the location of the DiGi centre/store/retailer that you visit?
fruitie
post Jun 29 2015, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

laugh.gif at the subject title: #PrayForM2Amex
besiegetank
post Jun 29 2015, 11:59 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2015, 11:55 PM)
I gave up hope for praying. Better is to find another alternative now. rclxub.gif
fruitie
post Jun 30 2015, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jun 29 2015, 11:59 PM)
I gave up hope for praying. Better is to find another alternative now. rclxub.gif
Yeah, don't put any hope for this AmEx. Just enjoy the flow while it lasts. biggrin.gif
lonelywalker
post Jun 30 2015, 07:23 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 29 2015, 11:07 PM)
Do let me know if Connect platform accepts AMEX.
You should be more specific. Where's the location of the DiGi centre/store/retailer that you visit?
Is on Aeon Alma , Bukit Mertajam, 3rd floor Digi center.
BeastX
post Jun 30 2015, 07:37 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2015, 11:55 PM)
As if any religion has any say on the matter....

#Appeal2MBBboardofDirectors.....
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 30 2015, 07:54 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Jun 29 2015, 10:16 PM)
Erm, sorry i didn't ask very detail, but the card just stat RHB tesco visa only.
Did you actually see the 5% petrol cashback on paper on was that just a figure given to you by the salesman? Because there is no no mention of "petrol" or "fuel" in the TnC and no mention of it on the product page either. The only card that even comes close to that is RHB Travel Money, but the 5% petrol rebate is only valid for the first weekend of every month.
maskedchan
post Jun 30 2015, 09:43 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Jun 29 2015, 10:09 PM)
Last time when I terminate a card, just a phone call and they say they will settle everything.
No black and white after that, a bit scare now.

Can we request for some formal letter actually?
actually you not suppose to terminate card via phone call to CS..
you suppose to go branch and terminate it..
then you will get the letter of termination..

but nowadays, people want to be convenient...they force CS to terminate for them via phone call..
and suddenly it become norm to terminate card via phone call.. but bank never implement the procedure properly shakehead.gif
Joshua_0718
post Jun 30 2015, 10:05 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Alamak. I just changed from Petronas Visa to this 2 cards
kyle_kl
post Jun 30 2015, 10:13 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 30 2015, 09:43 AM)
actually you not suppose to terminate card via phone call to CS..
you suppose to go branch and terminate it..
then you will get the letter of termination..

but nowadays, people want to be convenient...they force CS to terminate for them via phone call..
and suddenly it become norm to terminate card via phone call.. but bank never implement the procedure properly  shakehead.gif
not true for OCBC bank.
when i cancel my OCBC card, i go to the branch but the staff ask me use phone call instead.
the staff say even do in branch, they also help you make the call and you talk to the CS directly.

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:03 AM