Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V51

ik3da
post Jun 18 2015, 12:28 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

New card drop algorithm to prevent refunds abuse

tl;dr:

Most games will not start dropping Steam Trading Cards until approximately 2 hours of playtime has been recorded on your account.

ik3da
post Jun 19 2015, 01:56 AM

545 posts

Age of Wonders 3: yay or nay? Any players of the game so far? The base is acceptable enough now but the DLCs (expansions) are still quite pricey; something worth to grab now or should I just wait for winter?

Summon Cheesenium
ik3da
post Jun 19 2015, 02:09 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 19 2015, 02:01 AM)
Apparently AoW3 is more focused on combat/battle instead of micro management of your city. If you prefer the latter, go for Endless Legend instead smile.gif
Was considering Endless Legend previously but my stingy ass is not willing to move as it is still more than $15. Had thought of spending it on AoW3 instead but with how reviews are on the up points with the DLCs, not sure if I should have them + base or base is sufficient.

*I like both combat and management so I can do either biggrin.gif
ik3da
post Jun 19 2015, 11:32 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(wingdover @ Jun 19 2015, 09:13 AM)
If you like story campaign, dont go for Endless Legend, it has no campaign, I tried the free weekend, felt empty to me, didnt even play for the next day, left it until expire.
Noted, I guess I will make up my mind by tonight - should be a win-win choice eitherway.

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jun 19 2015, 10:08 AM)
Diam lu. Your SGD naik so much and you still can buy in MYR. GIB ME GAME PLS!
Hahaha, now buy SGD already, too much hassle to wait/kacau others for a quick buy smile.gif
ik3da
post Jun 19 2015, 12:49 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 19 2015, 12:43 PM)
for me is the opposite.. i've clocked in hundred of hours for AoW3 + DLC.. but couldn't play much in EL.

just lost interest halfway through in EL. Lack of campaign is the biggest reason.
I will likely to like AoW3 but is the DLC worth the price now or should I wait?
ik3da
post Jun 19 2015, 03:10 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jun 19 2015, 02:28 PM)
I thought your wife cc still allows you to buy in MYR?

or tak mau bagi wife tau? tongue.gif

I would hold on the DLC. The price seems a little high.
Was thinking of holding also but kinda worried that the base is boring without DLC =D Wife's CC expired and she didn't renew lol, probably did it on purpose hahaha

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 19 2015, 02:46 PM)

Haha, thanks for the comments - based on you and davidtcf, I think I will sapu the base + DLC at this rate. Will wait till end tomorrow to decide since this is on the daily deals.
ik3da
post Jul 3 2015, 09:53 PM

545 posts

Is being gifted with a pre-order game (Tales of Zestiria) entitles me with the pre-order bonuses if the bonuses are unlocked?
ik3da
post Jul 3 2015, 10:17 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Axalter @ Jul 3 2015, 09:58 PM)
Yup. The copy is tracked by date of purchase regardless whatever it's a gift copy or not.
Good to know - was considering to get Symphonia or not, now I will just hope there are enough buyers to hit reward 3, thanks!

ik3da
post Jul 4 2015, 12:25 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jul 3 2015, 11:35 PM)
Thanks for giving me symphonia!
We gotta wait till 2016 first muahaha
ik3da
post Jul 15 2015, 01:20 AM

545 posts

Anyone got a good price on Wolfenstein: New Order? Want to buy it as a gift to a friend.
ik3da
post Aug 25 2015, 11:01 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 25 2015, 10:47 PM)
one of the scenes in my 2nd playthrough.
Nooooooooo, stop distracting me at work!!! cry.gif
ik3da
post Aug 26 2015, 12:10 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 25 2015, 11:22 PM)
malam2 still at work? laugh.gif
Kerja tak habis2 cry.gif

Deimos Tel`Arin Do give the empathy route a go, I tried the two chapters with mostly empathy points and was wondering how it would go from there.
ik3da
post Aug 26 2015, 04:12 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 26 2015, 12:14 AM)
btw 12am lor.
you still at work or home liao?
Usually from home after 9pm, 50% of the work is currently reviewing test results urgh... Been playing a few round from the demo, it is very close to the idea of a story that I am writing on. You choose the storyline and decisions, and from them, some folks will live/die and there will be a few different endings for it as well. Mine is more on fantasy and FF: Tactics-minded though.

QUOTE(limjenson @ Aug 26 2015, 10:09 AM)
What are you working as at 11pm? Papa-san at Geylang?
I wished, had agreed to a promotion and now stuck with more work than ever.

skylinelover IT, software vendor in banking line. Was even working during weekends but at least the weekend allowance (SGD50 for 4 hours per day) will fund my first day purchase of Nobunaga! =D
ik3da
post Sep 4 2015, 04:11 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Sep 4 2015, 03:23 PM)
Anyone looking forward to Deus Ex: Mankind Divided?
Here +1.
ik3da
post Oct 21 2015, 08:14 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 21 2015, 08:00 PM)
any1 got problem getting from HB now?
get error "Receive too many request from you bla bla bla" we cancel ur order  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

nvm, found out for each bundle, 1 CC only can be used to purchased once =.=||
kinda retard...

Free keys btw...Please post thanks if you have ninja a game smile.gif

Thanks for Lost Planet =D
ik3da
post Nov 11 2015, 03:15 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Nov 11 2015, 02:57 AM)
Huh, GTA back on sale again barely after a week, this feels like overkill
Would guess that they wanna bring in more people before this incident (link) gets blown up. TakeTwo folks really don't want others to be modding their stuff.

0.0267sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:07 PM