Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

sms2u
post Jul 7 2015, 11:48 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 7 2015, 10:00 AM)
If u arrive back. I normally ll take the train to ppl to take sone refreshment n if not crowded, took a bath there before I go out to claim my luagage.
It you take too long time to enjoy in PPlL, u might need to go to unclaimed luggage section to collect the luggage
sms2u
post Jul 7 2015, 12:18 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jul 7 2015, 12:14 PM)
So, u suggest claim baggage and then only go PPL? Can?
The PPL for KLIA is inside. I do not think u can do that. KLIA2 possible as there is PPL located outside which you can claim luggage first.
But it is inconvinient to bring along the luggage especially those big one to go visit PPL.
sms2u
post Jul 7 2015, 01:55 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 7 2015, 12:23 PM)
beacreful with the salad from green market. unless ur stomach is immune.
I means you can not bring the troli into the PPL, u have to carry the luggage without troli
sms2u
post Jul 7 2015, 05:37 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 7 2015, 03:26 PM)
the luggage store room is just next to the PPL main entrance. how troublesome can it be?
Image if u have 2 big luggage and need to take care few kid, it is incovinnient to do that even just near by.
sms2u
post Jul 8 2015, 10:18 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jul 7 2015, 11:03 PM)
GM is PPL ?

Who that's quite a good deal !!!
GM is Green Market

U can enter with selected cc Pls read the previous post for more detail
sms2u
post Aug 18 2015, 04:02 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lovefoe @ Aug 18 2015, 01:57 PM)
This is the most economical way. nice!
U can take aerobus which cost u RM9. Either from KL sentral / PJ paradigm to KLIA2
sms2u
post Oct 21 2015, 12:28 PM

3,281 posts

Change to limit to 3 times only
for Public Bank Visa Signature CC

Complimentary Access to Plaza Premium Lounge Malaysia
Enjoy the comfort and convenience of an airport lounge regardless of class of travel or airline. Comfortable seating, recharging stations, food and beverages, high speed Wi-Fi, internet workstations, shower rooms and baggage handling are few of the services offered.

Complimentary Access to Plaza Premium Lounge Malaysia
3x complimentary access to any Malaysia Plaza Premium Lounge in a calendar year (combined Principal and Supplementary Cardmembers). Subsequent access is chargeable at walk-in rate.
sms2u
post Dec 5 2015, 11:14 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 5 2015, 03:32 PM)
Bring a 500 ml mineral bottle to fill the petrol and just swipe 5 cents each for 3 swipes, for a grand total spend of 15 cents.
Have u try they? is that legal and safe to do that? they allow we do that?
sms2u
post Jan 8 2016, 01:34 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 7 2016, 09:33 PM)
I think should be make sense.

I have utilizes 6 times last year 2015 based on my record, one of it go in Jan 2015 (this should be count on year 2014 I guess) and now I still left 1 more time to be entry  hmm.gif
should it better try not to take risk as it might charge entry fee to PPL when exceed 6 times in a year.
Not sure count by calendar year or as what is mentioned in earlier post. Any 1 have try and confirm?
sms2u
post Mar 11 2016, 11:48 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 11 2016, 11:36 AM)
Though the food may not be good, but still better than paying for food in fast food chain. biggrin.gif

Well, Green Market's food is another level la. So tasty and big portion. One portion can be shared with two. biggrin.gif
Actually, if pay to enter PPL, i will say PPL have to close as very little of ppl will pay it especially local ppl.

It is like cost more than RM70 to just have those limited choice of food and drink.

unlike, when it is free with cc, all people rushing for it. Wonder how much bank pay to ppl when we enter..may be lower price.

sms2u
post Mar 11 2016, 02:30 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 11 2016, 01:21 PM)
you will be surprise how many ppl pay to enter PPL..
each time i go PPL, i saw people pay money to enter..
and yes, those are local...

one time i ask one family why they pay to enter..
they say they come from Alor Setar and take flight to Australia..they say either stay at hotel or PPL...
they choose PPL since food provided and can relax for 8hours + shower and etc
never know that...but it is not considered confortable to take rest that unless have bed, but that need to pay extra?
sms2u
post Mar 28 2016, 08:14 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2016, 09:43 AM)
Actually throughout all my experience, I have never shown my boarding pass to any PPL. However, these PPLs are all located after the immigration, so technically one should have a boarding pass to get into that area.

Your best bet is those PPLs located before immigration. For e.g. Green Market and if I'm not mistaken there is one PPL at KLIA2 which is also before immigration.
No luck for KLIA though, there is only one PPL which is after immigration.
you forget or no aware there is a group of ppl can enter the immigration without boarding pass. Those who work inside lor.
sms2u
post Mar 28 2016, 09:06 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2016, 08:57 PM)
Can you talk some senses here?
What is this topic about? Why don't you say flying crew as well? doh.gif
i say something is make sense. U are rite, those flying crew will no waste time to just goto PPL.

U are the one no think about the reason why they want to check boarding pass.
Those PPL inside imigration also need to check boardpass, they just lazy to do it.

sms2u
post Mar 28 2016, 09:25 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2016, 09:11 PM)
First and foremost, I was talking about PPL. Then, you sidetracked and talked about people without boarding pass can enter immigration.
Then now you talked back about PPL.
Pusing king. I'm done with you.
Please read ur earlier post again if u no understand what you had written.

technically one should have a boarding pass to get into that area

You are techincal ppl? I trying to tell someone wothout boarding pass can enter.

U telling ppl u never show boarding pass, I want to correct the information, it should be ready with boarding pass if PPL wan tot check.

I got nothing to say with this anymore, pls do not reply this msg, otherwise u are talking nosense.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2016, 09:43 AM)
Actually throughout all my experience, I have never shown my boarding pass to any PPL. However, these PPLs are all located after the immigration, so technically one should have a boarding pass to get into that area.

Your best bet is those PPLs located before immigration. For e.g. Green Market and if I'm not mistaken there is one PPL at KLIA2 which is also before immigration.
No luck for KLIA though, there is only one PPL which is after immigration.
sms2u
post Mar 31 2016, 12:44 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Mar 30 2016, 09:58 PM)
Oic, Ambank WMC not applicable for local PPL then
Local PPL i think u refer to PPL in KLIA2?

wonder these few optiion possible.

1. Charge the card online in other currency than RM
2. u really visit oversea and charge the card . but only visit PPL when u have another trip which u goto KLIA2
sms2u
post Apr 25 2016, 02:41 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 25 2016, 01:59 PM)
And another Flight Club (opposite side) , ala carte style
Some one mentioned can enjoy both PPL and flight club with 1 entry long time ago.

But it is no longer allow to do that to enter both PPL and flight club with 1 entry now.
sms2u
post Apr 25 2016, 03:13 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 25 2016, 01:59 PM)
And another Flight Club (opposite side) , ala carte style
Some one mentioned can enjoy both PPL and flight club with 1 entry long time ago.

But it is no longer allow to do that to enter both PPL and flight club with 1 entry now.

0.0474sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:04 AM