Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

eric84cool
post Aug 19 2015, 11:10 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Hi guys, what's GM btw? If i use Aeon gold to enter PPL, how much does it cost if I bring in 2nd person ?
eric84cool
post Aug 19 2015, 11:21 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2015, 11:15 PM)
GM = Green Market.
http://www.klia2.info/about-klia2/shops/the-green-market

Q6: What if I bring a guest along?
A: You may purchase a package at an offer rate of RM95.50 (original rate is RM118) with your AEON Gold
Credit Card. The RM95.50 rate has been discounted 20% and is inclusive of tax.
https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/...LIA_PPL_FAQ.pdf
Thx for the info.

Comparing GM with PPL in KLIA 2, which is better? Aeon member here...
eric84cool
post Aug 20 2015, 11:21 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 20 2015, 10:13 AM)
At KLIA PPL now, they not aware of PBB VS term changed, still saying need spend 5x oversea to eligible for free access
QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 20 2015, 10:25 AM)
won't blame them. the banks changed terms and conditions too frequent.
if they are serving just 1 bank, ok. But banks... hard to keep up.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 20 2015, 10:58 AM)
PPL doesn't need to know about that since they charge to your bank anyway..
just whether the bank will charge you or not..
Although AEON cardmembers needed to fill in the form but at least it's consistent than those bank whom doesn't communicate to PPL of the changes.

Only AEON cardmember needs to fill in the form and the rest CC in 1st page doesn't need, I mean just swipe and go in?

This post has been edited by eric84cool: Aug 20 2015, 11:25 AM
eric84cool
post Aug 20 2015, 03:33 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 20 2015, 11:27 AM)
Other banks just swipe and go in. So far, I only noticed with Aeon. I used other cards, no need to fill in and see other people just swipe and go in.
malu leh like that.......need to fill in form, no 'class' feel already... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
eric84cool
post Aug 23 2015, 12:27 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Aug 21 2015, 05:03 PM)
yes, it is free.  The bathroom is spacious, tell the staff u want to use, they will prepare the room for u.
Emmm....at what occasion u guys need to use bathroom in PPL?

eric84cool
post Dec 4 2015, 11:37 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2015, 10:29 AM)
Apply another one card. smile.gif
I have three for PPL access. smile.gif
which 3 cards u owning could access PPL?
eric84cool
post Jan 7 2016, 12:12 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Aeon CC still enjoy the PPL benefit this year?
eric84cool
post May 9 2016, 10:31 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(taysir17 @ May 9 2016, 10:10 PM)

Just wondering, if I have the Ambank World Mastercard, if my wife wants to join as well, I assume she has to take the supplementary card?
I see no difference if she could sign up as principal card if she qualifies, otherwise just sub a card to her...she also entitled to enter into PPL...
eric84cool
post Jun 14 2016, 12:32 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

I went on last week to plaza premium lounge KLIA, I not sure how they select the chef. The food is terrible and not even tasty.

Same comments given in fb from others as well complaint about the food.

0.0457sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:35 PM