Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide
Human Nature
Jun 17 2015, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 17 2015, 03:42 PM) 2. Maybank Visa Signature. Contradicting reports on Supp Card Free entry. ????? so its not 100% confirmed yet? i was told by the banker free for supp card too QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 17 2015, 03:49 PM) 100% confirm supp card can enter.. Yup, I received black and white reply from Maybank..unless they have revised it since then.
Human Nature
Jun 17 2015, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(hwachong @ Jun 17 2015, 11:01 PM) any credit card can bring friend into lounge for free? refer to 1st post for the list of cards
Human Nature
Jun 18 2015, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 18 2015, 04:30 PM) For first timer, what if i entered to lounge and never charge my 3 overseas transactions? next time will not entitled to enter? System will update and ban me from access? pros n cons between RHB Plat Vs Aeon Gold... Simple. Your card will be charged the normal rate.
Human Nature
Jun 18 2015, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 18 2015, 04:36 PM) Got entry fees? not free access meh? ok, going to read up TnC... This is the rate charged by PPL for klia/klia2: Lounge Use Package MYR 2 hours 138 5 hours 188 10 hours 208
Human Nature
Jun 18 2015, 04:43 PM
double post.
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 18 2015, 04:43 PM
Human Nature
Jun 18 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 18 2015, 04:42 PM) Was referring to RHB Plat ma... Thanks for info. kan we here discuss about free access... anything tht need to pay is no go. Yup, so for those cards that require minimum swipe for the complimentary access, be careful.
Human Nature
Jun 22 2015, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 21 2015, 11:22 PM) Here's to confirm RHB Platinum Card can access Green Market @ KLIA2 for free. Nice, so my information is true after all after several forumers being denied the access. feel vindicated Do you need to explain to the staff or they just accept without fuss? I agree on the salad part even though I am not much of a vege person. QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 11:37 PM) will it used up 1x of the 4x free ppl access? since green market is not ppl? did you confirm this point with rhb? Safe to say it is included as green market is under PPL management. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 22 2015, 12:19 AM
Human Nature
Jun 22 2015, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(bee993 @ Jun 22 2015, 12:56 AM) does it mean can that can enter ppl like mbb VS oso entitle for the green markert meal...abit confuse  Yup, one complimentary meal.
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 23 2015, 08:26 AM) Basically, after browsing through the PPL website, I find it confusing that they list everything out but without saying which ones are complimentary and which ones are pay per use. Anybody can enlighten a bit? Thanks! as far as PPL is concern, all services are chargeable and thus will be listed in their website as such. complimentary items are based on different banks, thus you need to either check with the bank or PPL staff on a case by case basis.
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 23 2015, 07:27 PM) for the free access with cc, do they check the tickets? can ppl be entered on the return flights on arrival? depends. some staffs will ask for your boarding pass.
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 23 2015, 08:48 PM) So if got card which can enter PPL, one enter Green Market? NO. I have posted the list of cards from MBB and RHB at the previous thread. Maybe you can have a look. Others, you need to take the initiative to ask PPL or bank as this is not advertised by credit card issuers.
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 23 2015, 08:56 PM) thanks so if flight fr penang to kl, we can only enter the domestic lounge? cant access the international lounge? if you are coming from penang, you can only enter PPL@gateway. others are for depatures
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 23 2015, 08:54 PM) My understanding is u can enter green market as it is under ppl chain. But u got to look at your card as it is local ppl n will it include ppl overseas. No, wrong understanding as there are cards which can access PPL but cannot access the green market. For example, Aeon Gold card.
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 23 2015, 09:03 PM) I dont have Aeon card....  so never border about that card. i give example only. there are some others too. just dont wan later ppol think all cards that can access ppl, can access green market too. QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 23 2015, 09:05 PM) i meant for penang side... the departure .. there are 2 lounges right? so we can only enter the domestic lounge since flight is only to kl? opps..no idea on penang airport
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 23 2015, 09:17 PM) thanks... i did not know got so many places can access welness salon wellness spa the bar wine n beer looks good ahh will try out the maybank visa signature and update here The bar can ar?
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 23 2015, 09:29 PM) From what i gathered, no complimentary stuff for The Bar. Maybe you can check with them again, who knows
Human Nature
Jun 23 2015, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 23 2015, 09:39 PM) klia ppl is really 24hours? (did check the website say is 24hour) what time should i reach/hangout at ppl if my flight is 7am? Yes PPL klia is 24 hours
Human Nature
Jun 24 2015, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 24 2015, 10:12 AM) [attachmentid=4499079] In the domestic lounge now... Penang.. Free entry for both maybank visa signature primary n supplementary. 👍👍👍 Will try the international ppl later at klia2. looks more spacious than the PPLs in klia2
Human Nature
Jun 24 2015, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2015, 04:54 PM) Bro, what you share with us are always informative and you back them up with emails. It is just that you info (at time of posting) is so advance that none have tried it out haha bro, actually credit should be given to CAFE21 for being generous to share with us. I would not have emailed PPL to check on other cards otherwise.
Human Nature
Jun 24 2015, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2015, 06:31 PM) But you know what, maybe we should delete all reference to Green Market here because if the banks know we can suka suka go there makan for FREE without flying (say picking up), then sure they will stop this privilege. I was wondering about this too. If I am working in klia2, everyday lunch gao dim! Maybe they should enforce on checking boarding pass.