Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

HarpArtist
post Feb 12 2016, 11:45 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 12 2016, 11:09 PM)
Maybank will terminate/discontinue its Priority Pass Card comes with WMC and VI effective 1/3/16... The notice just out..
damn!

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 12 2016, 11:14 PM)
1. American Express Plat charge card revised from unlimited access to PPL to 12x per calendar year.
2. America Express Plat credit card no more access to PPL.
5. American Express SIA revised from unlimited access to PPL to 5x per calendar year.

All above effective from 1/3/16
double damn!
HarpArtist
post Feb 13 2016, 09:05 AM

3,838 posts

bloody hell...rhb also throw out their 4x pp lounge access effective march 2016
HarpArtist
post Feb 13 2016, 09:17 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 13 2016, 12:27 AM)
I don't know how to convert, I will check it out after my trip. If cannot convert then I will cancel AmEx. Cannot waive, I will cancel after a year. Next year apply VS or other cards. laugh.gif

Read this and use it: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
Don't split into few posts anymore.
but krisflyer amex seems only good for sia, do you fly them that often?
HarpArtist
post Feb 13 2016, 10:54 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 13 2016, 09:31 AM)
I think her concern is.. As long as can get free access to PPL..wink.gif
5x is so few sad.gif 5x means shared between principal and supp right?
HarpArtist
post Feb 13 2016, 11:37 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 13 2016, 11:05 AM)
Lol wth, i just used my Amex Plat at green market on Wed telling my wife how nice if i work in airport can get free meal everyday.
maybe thats what prompted them to stop the free entries sad.gif i know thats why alliance cancelled their priority pass.
HarpArtist
post Feb 13 2016, 01:04 PM

3,838 posts

Just called mbb. their service is really so bad..for a "premier card centre", i get better responses from many other banks standard call centre.

Guy said something like, are you sure you want to terminate your card (of course? im not going to pay the annual fee for wmc or spend enough on it to get a waiver if priority pass is cancelled?), if you wait a while maybe we will replace with some other benefits (wait? how long?? what benefits???), if you cancel now you have to apply again in the future if you want it back (thanks but I doubt I will need it again) and finally, if you can't cancel your card now (why??), because you still have a 24 month EPP (I'll settle it on Monday).

Gosh...still keeping amex for mbb benefits as they still give annual fee waiver and much politer.

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Feb 13 2016, 01:07 PM
HarpArtist
post Feb 13 2016, 02:01 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 13 2016, 01:08 PM)
Can't move the EPP to other MBB card (if any)?
he didnt suggest. and anyway the other one is amex which i doubt is possible, different management. last time when had relationship manager, she said a visa infinite that is inactive and and possible to activate anytime will be kept for me but call centre person said cant use, need to reapply.

well if they dont want business...there are plenty of other banks... doh.gif
HarpArtist
post Feb 15 2016, 11:28 AM

3,838 posts

this is like a ppl purge, im waiting for rhb to call and say they cancelled ppl also.
HarpArtist
post Feb 27 2016, 12:22 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2016, 11:52 AM)
I will be flying from KLIA tomorrow. Let's see if I have the time to go to PPL. My flight is at 10.20 a.m. and my cab will pick me up at 7.15. hmm.gif
My first and last time using AmEx Plat Card. laugh.gif
Not sure if I come back on next Saturday, should I go to KLIA2 to eat at Green Market before I go back to my hometown? hmm.gif biggrin.gif
have a good trip. purposely go klia2? haha if u have time to spare why not. who knows if in a few months ANY card has free access.
HarpArtist
post Feb 28 2016, 12:47 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 27 2016, 10:02 PM)
thought we can one day have a PPL/TGM gathering... haiz...
ppl maybe still can wink.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 7 2016, 03:24 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Mar 7 2016, 11:27 AM)
applied thru m2u for amex plat last Thursday and just saw my amex plat in m2u today. rclxm9.gif
sadly my happiness stop here because I just read the PPL will be discontinued starting tomorrow. doh.gif  bye.gif
lol... sad.gif the way you tell the story is funny and pitiful at the same time.
HarpArtist
post Apr 30 2016, 09:23 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 30 2016, 09:20 AM)
Even my personal trip also seldom fly with AA now. laugh.gif
Let's see for my next trip again and I will try to avoid morning flight. laugh.gif
moving up in life, no longer fly AA rclxms.gif

0.1929sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:05 AM