fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 08:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 1 2016, 05:27 PM)
One of these days, I am going to try the green Mart....
Green Market not Green Mart...

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jul 1 2016, 08:38 PM)
Enter so many times to ppl last month June,

Sg ppl breakfast -> klia2 green market lunch (japanese food, nice)

Klia2 level 2m ppl at midnight for supper before to cambodia

klia2 green market for lunch when i come back (korea food bibimbap, no good)

Klia2 ppl near l8 gate for light lunch (got draft beer) -> sg ppl for dinner

Wao, excited, thx ambank for free ppl entrance
I hope AmBank will not revise after a year, since this PPL privilege for AmBank is only for a year... With more people like you, I think they will. laugh.gif
Each PPL entry costs RM 80 or more if I am not mistaken. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 09:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jul 1 2016, 09:03 PM)
Hahhaa hopefully they will renew the ppl , i count on this free ppl to settle my meal for all my future flight btwn sg and kl

Btw to be fair, i aldy spent more than 7k on tis card since approved like 2 months ago, got bout 15k points to convert to 3k krisflyer miles
Make sure you continue spending. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 2 2016, 12:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 2 2016, 12:00 AM)
mart is short for market lah...
I know but putting the correct name will not harm especially in a sharing thread.
fruitie
post Jul 2 2016, 11:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I don't even know why is it such a big problem. laugh.gif We often use it as GM here or Green Market. Nobody calls it Green Mart.

PPL is a correct acronym for Plaza Premium Lounge. If I'm not mistaken even on their website, they do show PPL. I could be wrong.

OK, move on guys.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 2 2016, 11:17 AM
fruitie
post Jul 5 2016, 05:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Jul 5 2016, 05:27 PM)
Green Market is a cafe?
only card holder able to go in?
family member not allowed?

**edit typo.
It's a restaurant, anyone can pay and dine-in. Cardholders can get free meals, no card then no free meal.
fruitie
post Jul 7 2016, 10:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 7 2016, 09:58 PM)
So that mean i can bring my family member in by using my credit card without any condition as long as the number of cc i have telly with my family member
Yes, you can. However, please make sure those cards belong to you as principal or if you use supplementary cards, their name must tally with the cards. This also provided supplementary cards are allowed to enter PPL, most are not eligible.

If you use all of your principal cards to sign them in, you must be present.
fruitie
post Jul 8 2016, 10:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 8 2016, 07:04 AM)
rclxms.gif cool...so we are now talking about green market.how about ppl?
Same, you also need additional cards to sign anybody in.
fruitie
post Jul 9 2016, 11:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jul 9 2016, 10:12 AM)
Can supplementary card for aeon enter lounge?

If principal + sub can enter same time? Thanks
AEON supplementary cards need to pay to enter PPL. Only principal is free.
You can however use two principal cards that allow PPL to sign in another guest.
fruitie
post Jul 13 2016, 03:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Jul 13 2016, 03:04 PM)
hi,actually what free service can i get in these different lounge? example Wellness Spa can get free spa?

1.KLIA- KL International Airport
i) Level 2, Satellite Terminal, International Departure
ii) Flight Club - Level 2, Satellite Terminal, International Departure

2. klia2 Terminal – KL International Airport
i) Level 2, International Departure
ii) Level 2M, gateway@klia2
iii) Wellness Spa, Level 3, International Departure
iv) The Green Market, Public Concourse, Departure Level

my ticket show LCCT KL which airport it is?
No free spa, no free massage, no free bed.
Just free drink (includes certain alcohol), food/snacks and WiFi in these lounges.

However, for Green Market, you can have one set meal.

Still got show in LCCT? It is KLIA2.
fruitie
post Jul 13 2016, 04:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 13 2016, 03:33 PM)
Yea, AirAsia insisted in naming KLIA2 as LCCT.
I don't think they can simply change the boarding pass... sweat.gif
Yeah, I know about the news.
fruitie
post Jul 13 2016, 04:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 13 2016, 04:09 PM)
it is in boarding pass already..
and Transport Minister no objection on it as long the terminal name not changed..
Oh no wonder but it is creating confusion for travellers. sweat.gif
Thanks for the information, gotta give heads up to my foreign visitors. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 10:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jul 14 2016, 10:12 AM)
Can i use my card for one set meal in Green Market but share with my partner the meal? allowed? Not a big eater.
Yes, you can. smile.gif
It is a restaurant which anyone can walk in.
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 10:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Jul 14 2016, 10:43 AM)
I'm from transfer hall , just ask airasia staft she told me need 40 mins walk from gate P area to the nearest PPL....
KLIA2 where got so big la, I only need 15 minutes max to walk from one end to one end.
I have been to those bigger airports in China, cannot walk at all, must use buggy cars. laugh.gif

Just reserve some time for your walking time to your gate then you will be OK.

Note: I'm a fast walker, so 15 minutes is just for me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 14 2016, 10:47 AM
fruitie
post Jul 15 2016, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jul 15 2016, 03:51 PM)
Does klia2 gateway ppl provides towel and shampoo  for shower service ?
If it has shower facility then all these will be provided, no worries. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 18 2016, 08:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Probably they are just making another business class lounge as many fly with business class now. Even for other airlines. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jul 19 2016, 12:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jul 18 2016, 11:27 PM)
Is Maybank 2 Cards Visa Signature still relevant for free entry to PPL? If not mistaken the priority pass no longer offered, right?
VS no longer entitled for any PPL access.

There's no Maybank 2 Cards VS though. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 19 2016, 12:36 AM
fruitie
post Jul 19 2016, 09:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 19 2016, 07:59 AM)
All bank vs or only maybank vs?
Maybank VS.
fruitie
post Jul 19 2016, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jul 19 2016, 02:00 PM)
Wondering if anyone tried it. Cuz I went and it wasn't provided.
I have tried for Wellness Spa in KLIA2. You can always tell the staff, you want to shower and they will prepare the necessary. Sometimes, they don't put in the shower room.
I got towel, shampoo, bath gel, tooth brush and tooth paste. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 19 2016, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 19 2016, 02:37 PM)
if put towel in bathroom, i think nobody dare to use it..
you never know who put his/her dirty hand on the towel..

if shower amenities are put in the bathroom, within one second it will gone...
everyone bring home as souvenir  whistling.gif
True. I will have second thought too. tongue.gif

I like the souvenir part. tongue.gif For the toothbrush and toothpaste, I really brought it along with me because mine were checked in that time and I suddenly recalled I will need it later. It is for one time usage by the way. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 19 2016, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 19 2016, 02:56 PM)
if you on full-fledged airline, can always ask for toothbrush and toothpaste  thumbup.gif
Yes, got that in Etihad and Virgin Australia but I was with AA that time. KLIA2 ma. tongue.gif
Can't recall for my MAS when I flew midnight.

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0478sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:53 PM