Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

fruitie
post Mar 11 2016, 11:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

Though the food may not be good, but still better than paying for food in fast food chain. biggrin.gif

Well, Green Market's food is another level la. So tasty and big portion. One portion can be shared with two. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 11 2016, 02:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 11 2016, 02:30 PM)
never know that...but it is not considered confortable to take rest that unless have bed, but that need to pay extra?
Yes, beds are chargeable.
fruitie
post Mar 12 2016, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

Gen-X, time to amend first post with the latest MBB revision. sad.gif
In addition, RHB Plat no longer has free PPL too.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 12 2016, 09:36 PM
fruitie
post Mar 16 2016, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Mar 16 2016, 05:47 PM)
Asked the staff at ppl klia 2 gateway,  if e.g. u have two cards under ur name,  u can let another person to go in with you.
Yes, it works like this but not one card with multiple guests at once.
fruitie
post Mar 17 2016, 05:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 17 2016, 02:19 PM)
11.10pm closed already
GM opens until 00:00.

Opening Hours
0400 - 0000 daily
https://www.plaza-network.com/location_deta...=Kuala%20Lumpur

This site says opens 24H.
http://www.klia2.info/about-klia2/shops/the-green-market

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 17 2016, 05:22 PM
fruitie
post Mar 17 2016, 06:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 17 2016, 06:39 PM)
Open 24 hours also no point. They don't serve meals in the morning. I was told they only serve at 12 pm onwards.
I see, then what do they serve in the morning?
fruitie
post Mar 20 2016, 10:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Mar 20 2016, 10:21 PM)
Looking for the best cc which fulfils all the following criteria:
- unlimited or highest no. of times of PPL access
- no minimum spending required to gain free entry
- simple terms and conditions
- Free annual fee or with minimum spending to fulfil the annual fee waiver
- no nd to worry bout quota to access PPL

Currently holding pbvs which gives 3x a yr. I find that aeon gold cc / aeon big cc fulfills my criterias above. Am seeking for comments from sifus here for confirmation. Reason for not taking up alliance - pb member only which requires huge amt of deposit; mbb - high annual fee, waiver of af requires substantial spending; uob & Hong long - too much terms n conditions to worry bout. Thanks in advance!
Aeon card is 6x entries and not unlimited, I'm not sure your highest is how high. laugh.gif

Well, AmBank cards are also good, only need to swipe 3x any amount in overseas within 30 days before/after your visit. Unlimited entries and include some overseas PPL as well and free AF.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 20 2016, 10:30 PM
fruitie
post Mar 21 2016, 10:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 21 2016, 10:06 AM)
may I know for ambank card, spend 3 times oversea for one time PPL entry or unlimited?

example if I spend 3 times , entitled 1 times PPL entry

spend 9 times oversea , entitled 3 times PPL entry.

or three times oversea spend alr can entitled unlimited PPL entry within one month?

1 entry = 3 swipes
3 entries = 9 swipes

No such thing as entitled for unlimited one month PPL entry.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 21 2016, 10:20 AM
fruitie
post Mar 22 2016, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2016, 09:35 AM)
I have updated Post#1 as instructed by fruitie  smile.gif

I really been busy, just published two articles, first on Maybank Treats Points Revision Effective 15 April 2016 and second on what are The Best Credit Cards to use for Utilities and Insurance and PTPTN too.

So what I did was simply copy and paste info posted at my Airport Lounge Page and edit it where applicable. So, if there are any errors please let me know ASAP as I flying off again soon.
I didn't instruct la. tongue.gif

Small typos here:
3. Maybank Visa Signature – No more FREE entries – Zero, Nil, Zip, None. Effective 1st March 2016.
-Well, 8th March actually.

GREEN MARKET MENU FOR THOSE WHO ENTER FOR FREE WITH CREDIT CARDS

Those of us who have credit cards that allow us FREE entries to Plaza Premium Lounges at KLIA2, well, you may be able to eat for FREE at Green Market at KLIA Departure Hall (landside) too. I tell you, the coffee is freaking good. Bad news for those of you who only holds the Priority Pass Membership Card – you don’t get to eat for FREE at Green Market, hahaha. Nest time you in KLIA 2, just drop by Green Market and see if your credit cards allows you FREE makan smile.gif
-Bird nest ah? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2016, 09:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2016, 09:49 AM)
Wah, you actually read the whole thing in detail. thumbsup.gif

Sis, next time I forward my draft articles to you to proof read can ar?  nod.gif
Hahaha. I'm quite a detailed person. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2016, 02:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:53 PM)
do you travel to australlia or korea, is the ambank card can be used at there without pin. just tap or signature only?

Everywhere can use with just signature. Just tell them yours is without PIN.
Did it all the time in China and also when I was in Germany though they use PIN based system.
fruitie
post Mar 22 2016, 11:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Mar 22 2016, 10:58 PM)
Just press OK or the button on lower right if they ask for pin
My CC is pin enabled but it's not required for CC terminals in china.
Yes, this is what the merchants always do.
fruitie
post Mar 23 2016, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 23 2016, 09:20 AM)
PPL and GM accept all my principle cards for my spouse and sibling together. saw some dude here still dont understand and claimed as useless. pathetic understanding. nuff said
What? Who claimed it useless? I don't understand...
fruitie
post Mar 25 2016, 12:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 25 2016, 12:08 AM)
But then, GM is like an open air restaurant? I think your friends can enter even if they don't flash cc?
Yeah, anybody can walk in.
fruitie
post Mar 25 2016, 01:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Mar 25 2016, 01:25 PM)
So sad  sad.gif , only got one card... Then i better apply the Ambank cc to get the free entry. Thank for your info...
You can also apply AEON BiG, less stringent compared to AmBank where you will need to swipe 3x in overseas before/after your visit to PPL.
fruitie
post Mar 25 2016, 05:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Mar 25 2016, 04:52 PM)
Thank for your suggestion. I just saw another new coming Aeon Platinum card (Link which have a lot of benefit...

Especially this:
FREE Access to Airport Lounges with Priority Pass Membership Card: 8X FREE (combined) access to Plaza Premium Lounges nationwide and overseas for Principal cardholder only. Supplementary cards are not entitled to the Priority Pass Membership Card BUT are entitled to separate 8X FREE Entries for local Plaza Premium Lounges only.
It's a fake news la. He always came out with jokes.

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 25 2016, 04:54 PM)
aeon gold supp can enter PPL?
No, need to pay.
fruitie
post Mar 25 2016, 05:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Mar 25 2016, 05:07 PM)
Fake news ah? So sad sad.gif  bangwall.gif
By the way, is there anyone using AmBank Platinum now? I just want to confirm that am i just need swipe 3 times any amounts on the oversea after i access the PPL, then PPL is free access? no have minimum spend amount?
Yes, fake news.
I'm using it. You can access first and swipe 3x later, not necessary swipe first and access later.
No minimum amount.
fruitie
post Mar 25 2016, 05:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Mar 25 2016, 05:13 PM)
rclxms.gif then i go to apply this card later and terminate my Maybank VS... Thank for your sharing biggrin.gif
If you can qualify for Maybank VS, then you may consider AmBank WMC. It was said to have better exchange rate and also better reward points system.
fruitie
post Mar 28 2016, 09:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(vchkit @ Mar 28 2016, 09:34 AM)
Hi, sorry NOOB question. Is there any lounge that can enter without needing boarding pass?
If yes, where and location of it in the airport?
Actually throughout all my experience, I have never shown my boarding pass to any PPL. However, these PPLs are all located after the immigration, so technically one should have a boarding pass to get into that area.

Your best bet is those PPLs located before immigration. For e.g. Green Market and if I'm not mistaken there is one PPL at KLIA2 which is also before immigration.
No luck for KLIA though, there is only one PPL which is after immigration.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 28 2016, 09:43 AM
fruitie
post Mar 28 2016, 12:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Mar 28 2016, 12:03 PM)
sorry a noob question, if got new card without any transaction, eligible PPL anot?
Which card is this?

25 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:57 PM