Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide
Jul 5 2016, 05:27 PM
818 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Not Your Business |
Green Market is a cafe?
only card holder able to go in? family member not allowed? **edit typo. This post has been edited by psyduck89: Jul 5 2016, 05:28 PM |
Jul 5 2016, 05:29 PM
127 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 5 2016, 05:22 PM) For complimentary access at Gateway PPL, only buffet, lounge and shower facilities. They may or may not ask for boarding pass. ThanksQUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 5 2016, 05:22 PM) food, drink, shower...and free beer... If go with friends, some can enter some cannot also difficult... must try it someday but don't know which is better out of the 5 in KLIA2 bed you need to pay extra.... and just need to show CC, no need to show boarding pass.... This post has been edited by vseries: Jul 5 2016, 05:37 PM |
Jul 5 2016, 05:58 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Jul 5 2016, 05:59 PM
818 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Not Your Business |
Jul 6 2016, 01:42 PM
52 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 5 2016, 05:56 PM) I confirmed today (6July), the set menu in PPL is now changed to buffet style ala PPL. Roughly around the same food as PPL (pasta, rice, soupy noodles, stirfried meat, veggies, fried popiah), although in a better setup. They have a buffet table in the middle. Drinks (coffee, tea, soft drinks, Tiger beer) and salad bar remain but no more dessert (icecream). Apparently PPL undergoing some renovation so PPL customers are directed to FC. One staff said this is a trial run, so whether this is a permanent change is still unknown pending feedback from customers. |
Jul 6 2016, 02:08 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
QUOTE(hoohs @ Jul 6 2016, 01:42 PM) I confirmed today (6July), the set menu in PPL is now changed to buffet style ala PPL. Roughly around the same food as PPL (pasta, rice, soupy noodles, stirfried meat, veggies, fried popiah), although in a better setup. They have a buffet table in the middle. Drinks (coffee, tea, soft drinks, Tiger beer) and salad bar remain but no more dessert (icecream). Apparently PPL undergoing some renovation so PPL customers are directed to FC. One staff said this is a trial run, so whether this is a permanent change is still unknown pending feedback from customers. but FC is so much smaller!!did they tell you whenthe reno will start?madness at PPL incoming |
Jul 6 2016, 02:30 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,519 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Maybe this is what the other poster mentioned at the Aeon thread..partial closure due to renovation perhaps.
Jul 7 2016, 08:51 AM
647 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
Normally for bank saying that we will get 5 complementary access to ppl for the first year,will it be automatically renew 5 time access after first year,ie second year if no condition been changed?
Jul 7 2016, 09:01 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 7 2016, 08:51 AM) Normally for bank saying that we will get 5 complementary access to ppl for the first year,will it be automatically renew 5 time access after first year,ie second year if no condition been changed? yes..u will get another 5 times access for the following years..but read T&C properly. Some bank require minimum spending before they renew the free PPL access.. do bear in mind that some bank follow calendar year and some follow your card expiry month for renew the free access.. |
Jul 7 2016, 11:53 AM
Some will also say it is applicable until a certain month/year only.
Jul 7 2016, 09:05 PM
642 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
What is the best card to apply for PPL access for annual income 78k? preferably card without annual fees... I know aeon card is one option but need swipe 12 times to waive annual fee... is there any better card with 78k annual income? |
Jul 7 2016, 09:06 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
QUOTE(royalz @ Jul 7 2016, 09:05 PM) Hi, bro, swipe 12 times not 12k le. one month swipe once buy a candy at Aeon loWhat is the best card to apply for PPL access for annual income 78k? preferably card without annual fees... I know aeon card is one option but need swipe 12 times to waive annual fee... is there any better card with 78k annual income? |
Jul 7 2016, 09:20 PM
61 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Jul 5 2016, 05:27 PM) You can get free makan at Green Market, they allow by number of guests matching how many cards you carry.For exp I having 4 cards Ambank MC Platinum, Ambank Visa Signature, Hong Leong Visa Sutera and Hong Leong Visa Signature that I can bring 3 guests at any one time. You have to sign the printed bank slip provided. |
Jul 7 2016, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(AppleDroid @ Jul 7 2016, 09:20 PM) You can get free makan at Green Market, they allow by number of guests matching how many cards you carry. Have you tried this personally yourself? ie 2 cards from the same bank at the same timeFor exp I having 4 cards Ambank MC Platinum, Ambank Visa Signature, Hong Leong Visa Sutera and Hong Leong Visa Signature that I can bring 3 guests at any one time. You have to sign the printed bank slip provided. |
Jul 7 2016, 09:39 PM
Jul 7 2016, 09:58 PM
647 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
[quote=AppleDroid,Jul 7 2016, 09:39 PM]
Yup, so far I been there 4 times already with guests. You can use the same bank with different version cards no problem. [/qu So that mean i can bring my family member in by using my credit card without any condition as long as the number of cc i have telly with my family member |
Jul 7 2016, 10:05 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 7 2016, 09:58 PM) So that mean i can bring my family member in by using my credit card without any condition as long as the number of cc i have telly with my family member Yes, you can. However, please make sure those cards belong to you as principal or if you use supplementary cards, their name must tally with the cards. This also provided supplementary cards are allowed to enter PPL, most are not eligible.If you use all of your principal cards to sign them in, you must be present. |
Jul 7 2016, 10:07 PM
[quote=peigeng,Jul 7 2016, 09:58 PM]
[quote=AppleDroid,Jul 7 2016, 09:39 PM] Yup, so far I been there 4 times already with guests. You can use the same bank with different version cards no problem. [/qu So that mean i can bring my family member in by using my credit card without any condition as long as the number of cc i have telly with my family member [/quote] Yea, you can bring guest matching number of card entitlement for free makan at Green Market |
Jul 7 2016, 11:28 PM
650 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 5 2016, 04:15 PM) QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 5 2016, 04:39 PM) QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 5 2016, 04:50 PM) I went there on the 1st. As usual, there's no waiter around. You have to approach them to be served or place order. They said they have stop offering set end of june. I missed it by one day! Same story that ppl will be closed for renovation. Buffet is mix review - fish fillet with sweet and sour sauce which is quite nice pasta - hard and dry. must have been left there for some time mix vege - broccoli, cauliflower, carrot laksa mee - self service dessert - tartlet and pudding in mini cup drinks - tea, coffee, tiger beer |
Jul 7 2016, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Jul 7 2016, 11:28 PM) I went there on the 1st. As usual, there's no waiter around. You have to approach them to be served or place order. They said they have stop offering set end of june. I missed it by one day! Same story that ppl will be closed for renovation. Buffet is mix review - Looks like i will be going to Flight club after all now that PPL is temporarily closed. The crowd will be terrible..fish fillet with sweet and sour sauce which is quite nice pasta - hard and dry. must have been left there for some time mix vege - broccoli, cauliflower, carrot laksa mee - self service dessert - tartlet and pudding in mini cup drinks - tea, coffee, tiger beer |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:18 PM |