Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

weejin2000
post Jun 23 2015, 10:55 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 23 2015, 09:05 PM)
i meant for penang side... the departure .. there are 2 lounges right?  so we can only enter the domestic lounge since flight is only to kl?
Yes, you can only enter the domestic lounge since flight is only to kl, to get to that lounge you do not go pass immigration, that lounge have shower. For lounge located at international departure, you will go pass immigration first, then the lounge is located upstair, no shower.
nxtpg
post Jun 23 2015, 11:03 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jun 23 2015, 10:55 PM)
Yes, you can only enter the domestic lounge since flight is only to kl, to get to that lounge you do not go pass immigration, that lounge have shower. For lounge located at international departure, you will go pass immigration first, then the lounge is located upstair, no shower.
thanks for the update
guy3288
post Jun 23 2015, 11:22 PM

5,847 posts

Penang Airport Plaza (Domestic Departure) premium lounge is before the immigration check point?? are you sure?
I thought you have to go through the immigration check point then only can get to the 2nd floor, the lounge.
nxtpg
post Jun 24 2015, 10:09 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 23 2015, 11:22 PM)
Penang Airport Plaza (Domestic Departure)  premium lounge is before the immigration check point?? are you sure?
I thought you have to go through the immigration check point then only can get to the 2nd floor, the lounge.
nxtpg
post Jun 24 2015, 10:12 AM

601 posts

Penang Airport Plaza (Domestic Departure)  premium lounge is before the immigration check point?? are you sure?

In the domestic lounge now... Penang..

Free entry for both maybank visa signature primary n supplementary. 👍👍👍

Will try the international ppl later at klia2.
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2015, 11:36 AM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 24 2015, 10:12 AM)

Will try the international ppl later at klia2.
looks more spacious than the PPLs in klia2
weejin2000
post Jun 24 2015, 01:06 PM

444 posts

For domestic departure, where got immigration? So there is no "before" or "after" immigration. Immigration is where you scan or chop your passport. Domestic no need to scan or chop your passport. If you are talking about security check, then it is a different story. Regardless domestic or international, have security check, both domestic or international have security check the belongings. Both lounges is after security checks.
laymank
post Jun 24 2015, 01:34 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 24 2015, 11:36 AM)
looks more spacious than the PPLs in klia2
Agree! seems more comfortable, too!
guy3288
post Jun 24 2015, 02:14 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jun 24 2015, 01:06 PM)
For domestic departure, where got immigration? So there is no "before" or "after" immigration. Immigration is where you scan or chop your passport. Domestic no need to scan or chop your passport. If you are talking about security check, then it is a different story. Regardless domestic or international, have security check, both domestic or international have security check the belongings. Both lounges is after security checks.
oh my mistake, is security check, so both also after security check.
nxtpg
post Jun 24 2015, 02:18 PM

601 posts

At
nxtpg
post Jun 24 2015, 02:20 PM

601 posts

At wellness spa ppl klia2 now. Free free free entry

TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 04:54 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 21 2015, 11:22 PM)
Here's to confirm RHB Platinum Card can access Green Market @ KLIA2 for free.
Just did it today.

Tried the japanese meals.

The one with Sashimi is Chicken Katsu. The other, Chicken Katsu Don.
All meals come with a Salad and Coffee/tea.

I got to say the Salad is better than the main meals.   tongue.gif
Thank you Sir for the above, added it to Post#1 few days back so all can get to enjoy FREE Japanese food thanks to you thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 22 2015, 12:06 AM)
Nice, so my information is true after all after several forumers being denied the access. feel vindicated  tongue.gif
Bro, what you share with us are always informative and you back them up with emails. It is just that you info (at time of posting) is so advance that none have tried it out tongue.gif

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 23 2015, 08:26 AM)
A few questions.

1. For KLIA2, there is PPL International Departure KLIA2 (next to Gate L8) and PPL (Gateway@KLIA2), which is recommended?

2. Are those napping rooms, massages free? Also, fax and international calls, pay per use or what?

3. The Green Market is at another place different from PPL. As pointed earlier by forumers, there are complimentary Japanese meals.

4. Wellness Spa - What is free here?

5. The BAR ( mezzanine, KLIA2, airside) - all drinks here complimentary?
Basically, after browsing through the PPL website, I find it confusing that they list everything out but without saying which ones are complimentary and which ones are pay per use. Anybody can enlighten a bit? Thanks!
I did post pictures of both PPL at Gateway and Gate L in my article FREE Entries to KLIA2 Plaza Premium Lounges.

Food at Gateway okay and more selection. Once I happened to go before noon, midway they change the menu (breakfast to lunch) so I get to taste more food, hahaha. Napping to got to pay but shower no.

Massage at PPL WEllness Spa at International Departure also not free and it not full body massage. If you want real massage, there is another outlet beside it and it's not FREE so I have never entered it. All you get FREE here is some snacks as mentioned by others. I have never bothered to enter it as I spend most of my time only at Gateway before I enter immigration and straight to the boarding gate.

Gate L - one member did complained previously the food was lousy. But I did go there once and that day got a Chef cooking "low si fan" on demand and I was kind of happy. However the place really cramp. Actually, I went to the PPL gateway before I enter the PPL at L Gate. SO basically, you can go to both lounges (but of course I have many cards that offer me FREE entries).

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jun 23 2015, 11:51 AM)
He is the MASTER of all cards in forum here. I have read his blog before utilizing the PPL. but found out is not up to date.

I help u tag him which he suppose can answer all your questions.
hahaha, you helped him to tag me. And you are right, I need to update my article mentioned above since now that Wellness Spa also have some snacks. And thank you for the kind words Bro.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 05:03 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 04:55 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I'm flying to Penang tomorrow for a day trip, must go check out the Domestic PPL Lounge, where it is exactly - after I get out from the taxi, where do I go?

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 24 2015, 10:12 AM)

Looks nice.

fruitie
post Jun 24 2015, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Gen-X, put in application for AmBank Plat Visa today. Let's see if I will be approved. brows.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2015, 05:37 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2015, 04:54 PM)
Bro, what you share with us are always informative and you back them up with emails. It is just that you info (at time of posting) is so advance that none have tried it out  tongue.gif
haha bro, actually credit should be given to CAFE21 for being generous to share with us. I would not have emailed PPL to check on other cards otherwise.
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 05:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2015, 05:20 PM)
Gen-X, put in application for AmBank Plat Visa today. Let's see if I will be approved. brows.gif
AMBank is actually more generous than Maybank since their cards are ALL FREE FOR LIFE thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Good luck in your application.

To ALL:

I'll be flying AirAsia (paying in full where it only cost me just RM20 more if I were to use my Big Shot points to redeem + cash, flew to Melbourne more than 10 times with AA but still do not have even enough Big Shot points to redeem a one way ticket to Penang doh.gif Big Shot points really useless as far as earning from flying ). Anyway, I wonder if I get to be at Gate L tomorrow, if yes, I will update you guys on the food. And maybe also go check out Green Market and see which of my cards can enter for FREE.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 05:51 PM
bearbear
post Jun 24 2015, 05:54 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Captain,

Full meal please try GM, MBB VI Principal & Supplementary no problem to enter.

Highly Recommended biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jun 25 2015, 01:41 AM
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 06:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 24 2015, 05:54 PM)
Captain,

Full meal please try Green Market, MBB VI Principal & Supplementary no problem to enter.

Highly Recommended biggrin.gif
Yes Sir, will try it maybe for dinner when back in KLIA2. I passed the place so many times but never bothered to ask.

I always just go to Gateway and then after makan play my ipad and facetime my wife with the FREE wifi., hahaha. Then before I leave, will take a can of coke and go smoke laugh.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 06:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

But you know what, maybe we should delete all reference to Green Market here because if the banks know we can suka suka go there makan for FREE without flying (say picking up), then sure they will stop this privilege.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 06:31 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2015, 07:57 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2015, 06:31 PM)
But you know what, maybe we should delete all reference to Green Market here because if the banks know we can suka suka go there makan for FREE without flying (say picking up), then sure they will stop this privilege.
I was wondering about this too. If I am working in klia2, everyday lunch gao dim! Maybe they should enforce on checking boarding pass.

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:02 AM