128 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

kinabalu
post Jan 2 2016, 11:50 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jan 2 2016, 11:01 AM)
if u wanna go to KLIA PPL but flying DOMESTIC, bring along your passport to clear immigration, so that you can take aerontrain to the satellite building~~
A better suggestion will be, just take ERL RM2 to KLIA2 and can enjoy the PPL or GM.
After finish can take ERL back to KLIA and enter domestic terminal.
sj0217
post Jan 2 2016, 02:12 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jan 2 2016, 11:34 AM)
Are you serious? Have you done this before? Even without proper boarding pass?
Even domestic also need to pass immigration right ?

If yes I done this before. I have flight to oversea but my gate is on the same building, no need go to satellite building by train.

But I have tries take aerontrain to satellite building just for PPL, after that come back to boarding, no asking to show for boarding pass
??!!
post Jan 2 2016, 03:47 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 2 2016, 02:12 PM)
Even domestic also need to pass immigration right ?

If yes I done this before. I have flight to oversea but my gate is on the same building, no need go to satellite building by train.

If domestic flight, no need to clear immigration counter.
Access to international flight gates in main bldg is located after we clear immigration counter.

But I have tries take aerontrain to satellite building just for PPL, after that come back to boarding, no asking to show for boarding pass
When you clear immi to get to the aerotrain, u din show boarding pass? hmm.gif
sj0217
post Jan 2 2016, 04:17 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 2 2016, 03:47 PM)
If domestic flight, no need to clear immigration counter.
Access to international flight gates in main bldg is located after we clear immigration counter.
When you clear immi to get to the aerotrain,  u din show boarding pass?  hmm.gif
No, I didn't show but I have prepare just in case
??!!
post Jan 2 2016, 04:30 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:17 PM)
Interesting.
Boleh cuba next time if got lots of time to kill.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:17 PM)
If you are travelling to overseas, I guess you can show international flight boarding pass, but if you are not? laugh.gif

Anyway, sounds like so much of hassle, I will skip KLIA PPL if I'm flying for domestic. tongue.gif
Brandon323
post Jan 2 2016, 04:49 PM

199 posts

i dun understand.....klia also got PPL right? why need to go PPL is klia2 ????
sj0217
post Jan 2 2016, 04:52 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2016, 04:43 PM)
If you are travelling to overseas, I guess you can show international flight boarding pass, but if you are not? laugh.gif

Anyway, sounds like so much of hassle, I will skip KLIA PPL if I'm flying for domestic. tongue.gif
Ya, i can just show them but since no ask for it.

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 2 2016, 04:30 PM)
Interesting.
Boleh cuba next time if got lots of time to kill.
Yup, I always go airport early to enjoy the PPL before boarding
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Brandon323 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:49 PM)
Who is going to KLIA2 PPL? unsure.gif
We were discussing about KLIA PPL because it favours more if you are travelling international because it is located at satellite building which you will need to take aerotrain.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:52 PM)
Ya, i can just show them but since no ask for it.
Yup, I always go airport early to enjoy the PPL before boarding
I usually leave home 3H before my flying time, by the time I reach airport, one hour has gone.
Check in and all sorts will be another half an hour or more if travel by AA, the crowd is crazy. sweat.gif I usually don't have much time left to enjoy. Just go to PPL, makan a bit and surf net then boarding time. tongue.gif
mletee
post Jan 2 2016, 07:38 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2016, 04:57 PM)
I usually leave home 3H before my flying time, by the time I reach airport, one hour has gone.
Check in and all sorts will be another half an hour or more if travel by AA, the crowd is crazy. sweat.gif I usually don't have much time left to enjoy. Just go to PPL, makan a bit and surf net then boarding time. tongue.gif
same like me..sometime only left 15mins to enjoy the PPL free stuff smile.gif
act one
post Jan 2 2016, 07:44 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2015, 11:47 AM)
Please bear in mind it has AF of RM 800 (before GST). It's under Maybank. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

AmBank Plat has no AF and it's also unlimited, only need to swipe 3x any amount in overseas before/after PPL visit within 30 days.
Hi all sifu,
AmBank Plat, if I do not swipe 3x oversea, what will happen? What will be the charges?
act one
post Jan 2 2016, 07:46 PM

371 posts

Hi all,
What will be the best credit card for unlimited access premium lounge?
Travel quite frequent across China and euro recently.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 08:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Jan 2 2016, 07:38 PM)
same like me..sometime only left 15mins to enjoy the PPL free stuff smile.gif
Yeah. laugh.gif

QUOTE(act one @ Jan 2 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hi all sifu,
AmBank Plat, if I do not swipe 3x oversea, what will happen? What will be the charges?
RM 105 if it doesn't change.
http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...ons_3X_2301.pdf
kaiserreich
post Jan 2 2016, 11:24 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

How is GM at changi? Is it buffet or you get to order set meal like klia2?
maskedchan
post Jan 3 2016, 09:39 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 2 2016, 11:24 PM)
How is GM at changi? Is it buffet or you get to order set meal like klia2?
Order set meal
cheahcw2003
post Jan 3 2016, 04:03 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(act one @ Jan 2 2016, 07:46 PM)
Hi all,
What will be the best credit card for unlimited access premium lounge?
Travel quite frequent across China and euro recently.
Citibank premier miles.
Good for China and SEA with unlimited access.
Alternatively, Amex Platinum without any bank's logo.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 3 2016, 04:04 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Brandon323 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:49 PM)
Both have ppl
TOMEI-R
post Jan 3 2016, 04:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2016, 04:57 PM)
Agree on that. Not that we go there 10 hours before flight. I sit in PPL for 1 1/2 hours also bored already. Kaki itching to go pusing the shops. (though nothing to buy and nothing to see also.)laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 3 2016, 04:11 PM
fruitie
post Jan 3 2016, 05:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 3 2016, 04:09 PM)
Agree on that. Not that we go there 10 hours before flight. I sit in PPL for 1 1/2 hours also bored already. Kaki itching to go pusing the shops. (though nothing to buy and nothing to see also.)laugh.gif
I will spend more hours if my flight is a midnight flight because I usually go to airport after work, can take bath or to avoid midnight cab surcharge if my flight is early in the morning. tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:08 AM