Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

laymank
post Mar 3 2016, 09:57 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 2 2016, 10:25 PM)
standard chartered worldmiles card now comes with unlimited Plaza Premium Lounge access.

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/worldmiles/
i applied this card last xmas becasue of the free luggage bag, and with this new perk i will hold this card longer.. haha
I see from the T&C (https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-worldmiles-product-terms-wef-29-feb-2016.pdf_):

You must pay the annual Miles Membership Fee of RM636 (inclusive of 6% GST) for principal
cardholders, which will take effect from March 2017.
The annual Membership fee will be waived if you spend at least RM100,000 per annum on the
WorldMiles Card in the previous year.
laymank
post Mar 8 2016, 10:57 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 8 2016, 10:27 AM)
what is AWMC?
Definitely not Ambank World Mastercard.

laymank
post Mar 11 2016, 11:22 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(radiax @ Mar 11 2016, 11:11 AM)
I'm new in this, I have Citibank Platinum Visa Card.
I'm allowed to Enter for Free and Unlimited Access to Plaza Premium Lounge KLIA right?
May I bring my wife in as a guest (or it is not allowed and thus have to pay up or do I need to make her as supplementary holder to enjoy this benefit as well?)

Once inside, all food and beverages are free?
Many thanks
please don't expect high class fine dining food in there. you will find maggi cup noodle, mee goreng, nasi lemak, cookies, fried rice, etc.
laymank
post Mar 11 2016, 11:49 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 11 2016, 11:36 AM)
Though the food may not be good, but still better than paying for food in fast food chain. biggrin.gif

Well, Green Market's food is another level la. So tasty and big portion. One portion can be shared with two. biggrin.gif
thumbs up for TGM, all time!
laymank
post Mar 17 2016, 11:06 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 17 2016, 10:00 AM)
i was informed that it is once per day, however, not sure whether it is referring to one location per day or one usage per day. Fyi, I have done 2 entries per day to 2 diff locations.
I have done 3 entries for 3 different person at the same location using 3 different cards (1 each).
laymank
post Mar 18 2016, 08:25 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 17 2016, 06:39 PM)
Open 24 hours also no point. They don't serve meals in the morning. I was told they only serve at 12 pm onwards.
Not true. I ate at 8.30am before.
laymank
post Mar 18 2016, 08:44 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 18 2016, 08:28 AM)
Recently?

Thanks for the info. Hopefully they do serve in the morning like you said. I'll visit them soon.
Well, not so recent. It was back in Oct 2015.
In fact, I was surprised they were opened, cause I remember being told a quite limited opening window.
Might have changed from time to time.

laymank
post Mar 18 2016, 09:48 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 18 2016, 09:46 AM)
I have the supper around 11pm at gm in January 2016 oso.
Conclusion:

it depends on the availability of the chef.
laymank
post Mar 20 2016, 10:28 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Mar 20 2016, 10:21 PM)
Looking for the best cc which fulfils all the following criteria:
- unlimited or highest no. of times of PPL access
- no minimum spending required to gain free entry
- simple terms and conditions
- Free annual fee or with minimum spending to fulfil the annual fee waiver
- no nd to worry bout quota to access PPL

Currently holding pbvs which gives 3x a yr. I find that aeon gold cc / aeon big cc fulfills my criterias above. Am seeking for comments from sifus here for confirmation. Reason for not taking up alliance - pb member only which requires huge amt of deposit; mbb - high annual fee, waiver of af requires substantial spending; uob & Hong long - too much terms n conditions to worry bout. Thanks in advance!
Yes, Aeon card (Gold) is what you look for.
if you wish to have more recommendation, post your question at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3644347
laymank
post Mar 21 2016, 08:39 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Mar 20 2016, 10:50 PM)
Found that rhb visa infinite could be another good choice with unlimited access (first 1k) with lifetime af waiver, just nd to meet the minimum annual income of rm150k. Need to find more money biggrin.gif
RHB Visa Signature allows 5X entries, no limit on 'first 1k'.
laymank
post Mar 22 2016, 10:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2016, 09:58 AM)
Hahaha. I'm quite a detailed person. tongue.gif
detailed is good!
laymank
post Mar 25 2016, 11:24 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Mar 25 2016, 11:21 AM)
Dear All,
if i only got one Aeon Gold cc, and want to enter to KLIA Lounge for 2 person, can i ask the cashier to swap my free entry access 2 times so that my wife can enter by free? or it only allow to redeem the free entry access for card holder only? Appreciate your info on this. Thanks
You can only allow ONE per card.
2nd person can enter at discounted rate.

If you have 2 cards (i.e. AEON Gold and AEON Big Gold), then both of you can enter for free.
laymank
post Mar 25 2016, 04:55 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Mar 25 2016, 04:52 PM)
Thank for your suggestion. I just saw another new coming Aeon Platinum card (Link which have a lot of benefit...

Especially this:
FREE Access to Airport Lounges with Priority Pass Membership Card: 8X FREE (combined) access to Plaza Premium Lounges nationwide and overseas for Principal cardholder only. Supplementary cards are not entitled to the Priority Pass Membership Card BUT are entitled to separate 8X FREE Entries for local Plaza Premium Lounges only.
Oh well, April 1st is coming soon...
The author has a tendency to write serious jokes for you.
laymank
post Mar 28 2016, 09:49 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2016, 09:43 AM)
Actually throughout all my experience, I have never shown my boarding pass to any PPL. However, these PPLs are all located after the immigration, so technically one should have a boarding pass to get into that area.

Your best bet is those PPLs located before immigration. For e.g. Green Market and if I'm not mistaken there is one PPL at KLIA2 which is also before immigration.
No luck for KLIA though, there is only one PPL which is after immigration.
Last year tried to access Malindo lounge at KLIA2, was requested to present boarding pass for registration. But that's history now, they have moved to KLIA.

Green Market (3rd floor across Dome Cafe) and PPL@Gateway (2M next to KFC) are both outside of immigration, can access without boarding pass.
laymank
post Mar 30 2016, 03:05 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(csm189 @ Mar 30 2016, 03:02 PM)
Wanted to ask if I got 2 card that entitled me for free access to PPL, can I use 1 card for my entry and another card for my friend entry? Or it just limited to the card holder only?
Yes, you can.
laymank
post Apr 8 2016, 09:41 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2016, 09:02 AM)
I was at PPL KLIA just now, so many people. sweat.gif

Many got denied when want to enter to PPL. There was a group of 5 and they only have 4 entries, I have 3 cards that allow PPL for me, I was thinking to help sign for one of them but in the end, I didn't. laugh.gif

There were two queue lines and the one I queued didn't ask for boarding pass but the other line asked for it.
Denied access due to ignorant on the changes of card eligibility?
laymank
post Apr 11 2016, 10:25 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:21 PM)
Hi, All. Just wonder for Aeon Gold card or Aeon Big Gold card, can access to Green Market or Wellness Spa in KLIA2?
Anyone used Aeon Big Gold card to access Green Market?
Thinking of switching to this card.
laymank
post Apr 14 2016, 12:42 PM

4,232 posts

GOOD News!

Thanks to iamWILL, AmBank WMC and Infinite can now access PPL with unlimited entries and NO Conditions for both Principal and Supplementary!

New addition PPL in Taiwan Taoyuan airport, too. http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...tOfAirports.pdf

laymank
post Apr 14 2016, 12:56 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 14 2016, 12:42 PM)
GOOD News!

Thanks to iamWILL, AmBank WMC and Infinite can now access PPL with unlimited entries and NO Conditions for both Principal and Supplementary!

New addition PPL in Taiwan Taoyuan airport, too. http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...tOfAirports.pdf
Did I fail to highlight, there is Green Market access, too, i.e. KLIA2 and Singapore.
laymank
post Apr 14 2016, 12:57 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 14 2016, 12:48 PM)
Really attractive !!!

I shall ask my bro go apply and supp one card for me smile.gif

Free up to 3 supp cards right
T&C - http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...sion/PPLTnC.pdf

http://www.ambank.com.my/eng/cards/worldmaster - first 3 Supp cards are FREE FOR LIFE!

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0477sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:29 AM