Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

bearbear
post Nov 11 2015, 05:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

captain in the house.

i don't know, the KLIA PPL just feel better. I know the food selection is like combination of KLIA 2 PPL, but just feel better tongue.gif

I visited sky lounge @ changi too recently. Out of the few i tried (Rain forest, SATS Premier Lounge & Dnata Lounge), I would choose sky lounge too.
katrina8080
post Nov 11 2015, 06:42 PM

277 posts

Can Maybank 2 Platinum card enter Malindo Lounge at Subang Skypark?
fruitie
post Nov 11 2015, 08:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(katrina8080 @ Nov 11 2015, 06:42 PM)
Nope. Maybank 2 Cards are not entitled for PPL access.
JC_jun
post Nov 11 2015, 09:00 PM

705 posts

If i fly business class coming back to Malaysia
Can i use the golden lounge after i landed at KLIA?

I should pickup my luggage first?
tigaxxx
post Nov 11 2015, 09:10 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 11 2015, 09:00 PM)
If i fly business class coming back to Malaysia
Can i use the golden lounge after i landed at KLIA?

I should pickup my luggage first?
for arrival no...i tried before... unless u hold enrich platinum card

This post has been edited by tigaxxx: Nov 11 2015, 09:11 PM
wjleong15
post Nov 11 2015, 10:38 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(katrina8080 @ Nov 11 2015, 06:42 PM)
no free access,
but you still can, with $$$$$$$$
brows.gif

JC_jun
post Nov 11 2015, 11:04 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Nov 11 2015, 09:10 PM)
for arrival no...i tried before... unless u hold enrich platinum  card
aiyaya, no luck
Alec.Yong
post Nov 12 2015, 08:04 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 11 2015, 05:02 PM)
captain in the house.

i don't know, the KLIA PPL just feel better. I know the food selection is like combination of KLIA 2 PPL, but just feel better tongue.gif

I visited sky lounge @ changi too recently. Out of the few i tried (Rain forest, SATS Premier Lounge & Dnata Lounge), I would choose sky lounge too.
Does RainForest still exist in Changi Airport?
katrina8080
post Nov 12 2015, 10:51 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2015, 08:10 PM)
Nope. Maybank 2 Cards are not entitled for PPL access.
Oic. thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 11 2015, 10:38 PM)
no free access,
but you still can, with $$$$$$$$
brows.gif
haha...nvm then smile.gif
nahtanoj
post Nov 13 2015, 06:36 AM

80 posts

Can anyone update page 1 with information on cards accepted to enter green market klia2 ?
fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 10:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Nov 13 2015, 06:36 AM)
Can anyone update page 1 with information on cards accepted to enter green market klia2 ?
And that will be the TS of this thread or the mods of this section and Staff. tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 13 2015, 10:31 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Nov 13 2015, 06:36 AM)
or you can also do a simple search on the thread for the list
guy3288
post Nov 14 2015, 09:22 AM

5,853 posts

Has anybody used Citibank PM Visa signature or Citi PM Amex
to get complimentary access to Guangzhou Plaza Premium Lounge??

What about UOB Visa infinite card (not Priority Pass)? Thanks.
JC_jun
post Nov 14 2015, 10:40 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 14 2015, 09:22 AM)
Has  anybody used Citibank PM Visa signature or Citi PM Amex
to get complimentary access to Guangzhou Plaza Premium Lounge??

What about UOB Visa infinite card (not Priority Pass)? Thanks.
i have this premier visa signature,
been to HongKong Plaza Premium Lounge, been to beijing BGS lounge (terminal 3)

guangzhou not in their list

here is the list

:
CODE

Access to Plaza Premium Lounge
Present your Citi PremierMiles Visa Card for unlimited complimentary access to any of the following lounges:
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Langkawi International Airport
Senai International Airport
Penang International Airport
Kuching International Airport
Kota Kinabalu International Airport
Singapore Changi Airport
Hong Kong International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Shanghai Pudong International Airport

winnie619
post Nov 14 2015, 11:35 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2015, 08:07 PM)
Only Plaza Premium Lounge (gateway@klia2) opens 24H.
Thank you drool.gif
Means that I can go in with my Aeon Big Gold card at 2am right
fruitie
post Nov 15 2015, 03:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Nov 14 2015, 11:35 PM)
Thank you  drool.gif
Means that I can go in with my Aeon Big Gold card at 2am right
Yes.
guy3288
post Nov 15 2015, 09:46 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 14 2015, 10:40 PM)
i have this premier visa signature,
been to HongKong Plaza Premium Lounge, been to beijing BGS lounge (terminal 3)

guangzhou not in their list
here is the list

:
CODE

Access to Plaza Premium Lounge
Present your Citi PremierMiles Visa Card for unlimited complimentary access to any of the following lounges:
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Langkawi International Airport
Senai International Airport
Penang International Airport
Kuching International Airport
Kota Kinabalu International Airport
Singapore Changi Airport
Hong Kong International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Shanghai Pudong International Airport

so for Guangzhou PPL, now we can only use PP card?

I remember 2 years ago Citi PM Amex could access Guangzhou lounge Free.
JC_jun
post Nov 16 2015, 09:36 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 15 2015, 09:46 PM)
so  for Guangzhou PPL, now we can only use PP card?

I remember 2 years ago Citi PM Amex could access  Guangzhou lounge Free.
My card is the visa signature. Never compare the privilege of AMEX, but now they do not offer AMEX anymore right?
wing2010
post Nov 16 2015, 10:40 AM

175 posts

Hi, from what i understand currently AMEX is the only card that offers unlimited access to PPL KLIA, KLIA2, Penang and Kota Kinabalu right? I will be flying at least 4 times a month for the next 4 years, so i'm thinking to apply AMEX cc just for lounge entry purpose. At the moment i'm more keen to apply AMEX Krisflyer than platinum in view of cheaper annual fee (RM250 vs RM800, but fees waived for 1st year for both cards) even tho i won't be flying with SIA.

I have a few questions to AMEX card holders before i send in my application

1. unlimited PPL entry literally means.. unlimited right? I assume with the same card i will be able to enter say Penang PPL before departure and KLIA2 gateway after landing within the same day

2. there are no conditions for the unlimited lounge access? i.e. minimum spending. i've read thru the website t&c but didn't come across any related conditions. so far none of you were denied entry right? as i do not plan to do any significant swipes with amex, so spending will be minimal and i'm not sure if there will be a risk with that

3. AMEX card holders are entitled to unlimited GM meals right? I tried to browse all 26pages of this thread and realized that it wasn't consistent. Some managed to get complimentary meals, some got rejected, and later on some ppl still able to get free meals. rclxub.gif So i'm wondering what's the latest situation. I have a colleague who just went to GM 2 weeks ago and was shown the list of eligible cc and he told me that AMEX wasn't in the list. When asked about other cc (didn't specifically mention AMEX), the staffs there said that only those in the list will be entitled free meals from corporate menu.

4. Is there any way to waive amex annual fees for subsequent years? How long has been amex offering unlimited ppl access, and how often do they review their terms? hopefully they will retain this benefit for the longest time possible tongue.gif

hope someone helpful can enlighten me about this matter, thank you in advance!
wjleong15
post Nov 16 2015, 09:28 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Nov 16 2015, 10:40 AM)
4. Is there any way to waive amex annual fees for subsequent years?
Nope. Subsequent year must pay AF. Unless you take Green Charge Card, but no PPL access.

128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:34 PM