911 posts

My weekend is exclusively for No Man's Sky
alpha0201
post Aug 12 2016, 12:27 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Pre-loading is not available for No Man's Sky. Download size is 2.6GB

https://twitter.com/NoMansSky/status/763875660175663108

Download size is small. Good. I can start playing sooner.
alpha0201
post Aug 12 2016, 02:42 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 12 2016, 02:21 PM)
tonight 2am craw up from bed, hit the DL button and back to sleep. Then Saturday play kau kau lor  biggrin.gif
already set up alarm clock biggrin.gif
alpha0201
post Aug 13 2016, 06:26 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

What I think of No Man's Sky in the 1st hour of gameplay...

- it stutters here & there. Not arkham knight terrible like other people said.
- Almost impossible to die. Resources to maintain the suit is virtually unlimited.
- sentinels are annoying as hell...but they're my go to titanium resources.
- will never run out of fuel in space. Fuel is everywhere in space.
- lots of walking..like I get 3 achievements for walking a lot.
- jetpack is unlimited. Helps with falling from high cliff.
- feels like The Long Dark but a lot less brutal.

alpha0201
post Aug 13 2016, 10:41 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

What I think after 3 hours gameplay....

- 10th word I learn about Gek is Gek...kek...at this point translating alien language is taking just as much as exploring 18 quintillion planets.
- change graphic setting...restart game...change another graphic setting....restart again.
- hyperdrived to 2nd galaxy...feel a bit dejavu...
- I find 1 Gek per building...only intelligent alien I can find in 3 galaxies...
- am I endangered species or banana Gek?
- I named my galaxy with my username...but I like money better than renaming. I click money.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Aug 13 2016, 10:42 PM
alpha0201
post Aug 14 2016, 12:46 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

I said it's not arkham knight terrible...I take that back.

When I land on planet with toxic rain, fps drop to 10.

It's not fun anymore.

0.0216sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:42 AM