Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

krishtiano86
post Sep 28 2017, 01:03 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

Hi Guys,

Yesterday i applied at Celcom to port from Hotlink, they activated my service at Celcom immediately and asked to wait for SMS from maxis.

Today only received SMS from maxis, replied YES to port out. After 2 hours, a guy from maxis called and said port out server for ALL telco having problems. Might need 2 or 3 weeks to complete the request.

They said will give free 2GB data for the lateness.

Anyone else faced the same issue while porting out from maxis? Is this normal? Please advise guys.

krishtiano86
post Sep 28 2017, 07:10 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Sep 28 2017, 02:33 PM)

You kena play already. There is no such server delay problem porting in or out from any telco. Maxis wants to make you forget about porting so tell ya need 2-3 weeks to mnp ...

devil.gif
YES! I kena play kow kow!

At 4pm, receive SMS from celcom saying my application rejected my maxis. I was like WTF. Called celcom, they said Maxis response code was "Non fulfillment of contract". I was like WTF again, im using prepaid la macauhai!

At 5pm called Maxis, screw the CS up she said the "FREEEEE" 2gb they gave was with 1 month contract! And i can only port out on 28/10/2017!! mad.gif mad.gif so i screw them again, said i never requested this shit, your guy said its for "COMPENSATION" for the late port out server issues! bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

So the CS said she will get their technical department to remove the free 2gb and will take 24 hours, then can port to celcom! vmad.gif

I never knew Maxshit would stoop to such a low level to con people. So dissapointed with them! ranting.gif ranting.gif

Should i take this to MCMC? vmad.gif
krishtiano86
post Nov 7 2017, 08:17 AM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 1 2017, 01:57 PM)
I submitted the evening before the last day. I already said the line was still active after I replied 'YES' in the afternoon. I still had the rest of the day before it's supposed to deactivate. I even called my other line 30min after my confirmation to ensure it was still active, I have the record and proof.

Anyway, today after my resubmission last night, and subsequently confirmed the 2nd time this afternoon , they called again 30min later trying their tricks again. Offered to give me some free data to trap me. Luckily I read the posts in this forum, and told they a big NO and asked them to keep their free data  and that I know it's a trap. I just stopped short of saying F off.
Lucky you bro..

0.0740sec    1.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:16 PM