Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

Cynox
post Sep 15 2010, 11:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Apr 26 2010, 02:43 PM)
just ported from maxis to digi...the process took less than 24 hours, signed up smart plan on 3pm saturday, digi prepaid acc activated on 8pm same day then postpaid acc activated on 10am sunday....smooth.  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Oink @ Sep 12 2010, 05:53 PM)
just ported from maxis to digi. Smooth, only 1 day and have oredi collected my blackberry.
hi, bros, I am thinking of porting to Digi too for the SmartPlan as I check the latest 3G coverage in JB, it already covers my workplace and home.

But I have some questions:
1. What is the easiest way to port over if I am the principal line in Maxis with 4 sub-line but I dun want to port my sub-line over? I heard some bro convert their post paid to pre-paid in Maxis, then only go Digi to register, is this necessary? Coz i think register for pre-paid will incur some more cost, no?
2. You will receive the sim card on the spot when you sign up at Digi centre?
3. After the Maxis line get disconnected, you can just put in the new Digi sim card, straight can use already or there will be some time which you do not connect to both telco?
4. Possible to port over the remaining sub-line from maxis some time later under my new Digi main line?

thanks in advance. smile.gif
Cynox
post Oct 8 2010, 09:48 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

receive a sms from Digi saying my porting from Maxis to Digi has some problem and they will call me to resolve. ohmy.gif

Should I wait for their call or can I call them instead? what number to call?

My case is a bit complicated. I have 5 sup-lines in Maxis and mine is the principal line. I only want to MNP my own line to Digi SmartPlan while all other lines remain with Maxis at the moment.

So Tuesday I went to Maxis to separate out my principal line to another account. My wife's line become principal line and the other 4 sup-lines remain with the old account. After that I went to Digi for MNP, I told the Digi staff I just separated out the line and Maxis told me it will take 24 hours to activate the new account. The Digi staff told me she will submit the MNP on Wednesday afternoon then. And I did check Maxis online and found that the sup-lines still go under my old principal lines so I went to Maxis to double check again yesterday. The Maxis staff double confirm from their system that my line is without any sup-lines and it is a RM30 value package and my wife's line is principal line (RM50 value package) with other sub-lines in my old account. But now there is issue with MNP. rclxub.gif

I have no outstanding bill with Maxis. Is there any Maxis policy that if I create a new account, i cannot cancel or MNP within certain period? I did ask the Maxis staff when I did the separation of account but she told me I can MNP any time, no issue.
Cynox
post Nov 4 2017, 10:49 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

hi, I am planning to port all my 3 U Mobile lines to Tunetalk +Vibe 200. My current U Mobile package is P50 with 2 RM10 sub lines. What is the best way to port out? Port the 2 sub-lines first then only the principal lines? Or doesn't matter - just port all over in one shot? Wanted to talk with Tunetalk Live chat but guess now is off working hours already. blush.gif

Thank you. notworthy.gif

0.0637sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:05 AM