201 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Bottom

Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

chinnuabhi
post Nov 13 2018, 11:47 AM

I have been trying to MNP my number from Hotlink prepaid to others but failing to process. I have visited customer service many times. First time they claimed my number is under other's id. So I have authenticated & got attached to my ID. They asked me to wait 48 hours to update. I tried again to MNP after 1 week. Still same. The customer care is clueless, What is causing issue this time. What should I do now?
frostfrench
post Nov 14 2018, 08:47 PM

438 posts

Hope someone can help me.

I have Maxis 98 and share line 48
I plan to port out Maxis 98 to Celcom 98,
question now is can the maxis share line stay with maxis? what can I do with the share line 48?

joehann
post Nov 16 2018, 10:56 AM

389 posts

I've just porting out from umobile to digi and already replied YES yesterday. Question is, normally how long it will take for the porting to successfully change to my new DIGI sim card?
Human Nature
post Nov 17 2018, 10:36 PM

- student of human nature -
25,133 posts

If a celcom prepaid user wants to port to another telco, can the existing prepaid credit be transferred, refunded or will be forfeited, consider burn?
dgboy
post Nov 18 2018, 09:02 AM

4,932 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 17 2018, 10:36 PM)
If a celcom prepaid user wants to port to another telco, can the existing prepaid credit be transferred, refunded or will be forfeited, consider burn?
Any remaining credit will be forfeited so try to use it up first.
Human Nature
post Nov 18 2018, 10:42 AM

- student of human nature -
25,133 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 18 2018, 09:02 AM)
Any remaining credit will be forfeited so try to use it up first.
Got it, thanks
fxrdxxs
post Nov 18 2018, 04:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Oct 8 2018, 12:03 PM)
Hi  smile.gif  ,

Have done background check about what you mention. Yes, there was letter issued about the SP51 - MNP Cooling Off Period, which does not allow any newly activated or newly MNP number from switching operator within 30 days of activation. The letter was issued on 21 December 2017 .

The SP51 rule does not apply to prepaid only, it applies to postpaid as well .

On 18 July 2018 , SKMM issued letter to ALL telco providers informing they reject the SP51 Cooling Off period implementation and instructed to stop it immediately. Maybe you did not receive the updated news, perhaps can check with your regulatory PIC.

As mentioned earlier, no telco can stop someone from MNP with reason must be active for 30 days , regardless it is prepaid or postpaid.

Cheers!!!
Mind share the source? Seems cant find it anywhere on SKMM site rclxub.gif
onetwoswitch
post Nov 19 2018, 02:35 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(fxrdxxs @ Nov 18 2018, 04:26 PM)
Mind share the source? Seems cant find it anywhere on SKMM site  rclxub.gif
Hi fxrdxxs,

You can refer to MCMC's website (https://www.skmm.gov.my/sectors/celco/numbering-management/numbering-management/numbering-and-electronic-addressing-plan-(neap)

Mobile Number Portability (MNP) Industry Business Rules is specified in the Numbering and Electronic Addressing Plan (NEAP) updated last on 5/4/2017. Can go straight to Schedule E-1 at page 137 and page 176 where there is no MNP rule for blocking customer from switching service provider within certain number of days from registering for the service.

Hence, if you are having trouble with porting out because your current operator is saying you cant leave due to the 30 days cooling period, can ask them to provide proof from MCMC website.

Cheers...
fxrdxxs
post Nov 20 2018, 09:25 AM

78 posts

Thx for your kind guidance sifu notworthy.gif
ezekieldavidchong
post Nov 25 2018, 04:29 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Nov 14 2018, 08:47 PM)
Hope someone can help me.

I have Maxis 98 and share line 48
I plan to port out Maxis 98 to Celcom 98,
question now is can the maxis share line stay with maxis? what can I do with the share line 48?

if you port out
then the sub line also has to follow
unless you split the line then you can just port out
pakmulau
post Nov 27 2018, 11:33 PM

567 posts

guys, is it possible to mnp directly from digi postpaid to hotlink prepaid?

or do i need to convert digi post to prepaid first then to mnp to hotlink?
adiwarna
post Nov 28 2018, 12:58 AM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Nov 27 2018, 11:33 PM)
guys, is it possible to mnp directly from digi postpaid to hotlink prepaid?

or do i need to convert digi post to prepaid first then to mnp to hotlink?
Can mnp directly
pakmulau
post Nov 28 2018, 08:55 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Nov 28 2018, 12:58 AM)
Can mnp directly
happy to hear that

thank you bro thumbup.gif
yu_8200
post Nov 30 2018, 02:00 PM

50 posts

last week i MNP from celcom to digi postpaid, can i mnp to Maxis in after 1 week using digi?

Digi at my area worst then celcom.
onetwoswitch
post Nov 30 2018, 05:05 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(yu_8200 @ Nov 30 2018, 02:00 PM)
last week i MNP from celcom to digi postpaid, can i mnp to Maxis in after 1 week using digi?

Digi at my area worst then celcom.
Yes you can. No minimum number of days required for MNP.
selinix
post Dec 6 2018, 09:14 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Nov 30 2018, 05:05 PM)
Yes you can. No minimum number of days required for MNP.
Meaning, today i port one of my subline out to another telco, then after it is done, immediately i can go back to my original telco and port the number back in ?
onetwoswitch
post Dec 7 2018, 12:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 6 2018, 09:14 PM)
Meaning, today i port one of my subline out to another telco, then after it is done, immediately i can go back to my original telco and port the number back in ?
Yes you can. Telcos are not allowed to stop you because of number of days subscribed.
selinix
post Dec 7 2018, 12:54 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Dec 7 2018, 12:16 PM)
Yes you can. Telcos are not allowed to stop you because of number of days subscribed.
Thanks, having said that i must make sure the other telco i port to has no contract to the package or something.
onetwoswitch
post Dec 7 2018, 09:45 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 7 2018, 12:54 PM)
Thanks, having said that i must make sure the other telco i port to has no contract to the package or something.
Yup, thats why i mentioned they cannot reject due to number of days subscribed. But other MNP rules such as IC number must match, cannot have outstanding, principal and supplementary lines must all MNP together, line must be active, etc must still be adhered to.

And you are most welcome.
zenix
post Dec 7 2018, 10:05 PM

Pirate Captain
6,149 posts

i have 2 numbers with maxis.
1 main, 1 sub.
can i port the sub to another telco directly or i need to make the sub a main before i can port?

201 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:11 PM