146 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V3, By AEON Credit Service

guy3288
post Aug 15 2015, 09:48 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 14 2015, 08:43 PM)
This was my post at V2 for the sake of everyone. It is consistent with Ronnie's post that they made a correction in May.
I dont quite get what you all talked about, the adjusted dates.

So if my anniversary was 1.4.2013

Is the following dates correct for each quarter?
i have used that all along without even knowing about the add 1 day and then readjusted back...
,but i do avoid calculating my swipes for last 2 days there.

Q1 1.4.13 -31.6.13
Q2 1.7.13 - 31.9.13
Q3 1.10.13 - 31.12.13
Q4 1.1.14 - 31.3.14

Year 2
Q1 1.4.14 -31.6.14
Q2 1.7.14 - 31.9.14
Q3 1.10.14 - 31.12.14
Q4 1.1.15 - 31.3.15

Year 3
Q1 1.4.15 -31.6.15
Q2 1.7.15 - 31.9.15
Q3 1.10.15 - 31.12.15
Q4 1.1.16 - 31.3.16

i must have been lucky still getting the RM150 each time,
but i better know the correct dates for my coming quarters in red above,
please let me know iuf there are correct. thanks

TSronnie
post Aug 15 2015, 09:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 09:48 PM)
I dont quite get what you all talked about,  the adjusted dates.

So if my anniversary was 1.4.2013

Is the following dates correct for each quarter?
i have used that all along without even knowing about the  add 1 day and then readjusted back...
,but i do avoid calculating my swipes for last 2 days there.

Q1 1.4.13 -31.6.13
Q2 1.7.13 - 31.9.13
Q3 1.10.13 - 31.12.13
Q4 1.1.14 - 31.3.14

Year 2
Q1 1.4.14 -31.6.14
Q2 1.7.14 - 31.9.14
Q3 1.10.14 - 31.12.14
Q4 1.1.15 - 31.3.15

Year 3
Q1 1.4.15 -31.6.15
Q2 1.7.15 - 31.9.15
Q3 1.10.15 - 31.12.15
Q4 1.1.16 - 31.3.16

i must have been lucky still getting the RM150 each time,
but i better know the correct dates for my coming quarters in red above,
please let me know iuf there are correct. thanks
Year 1 & 2 differently define in AEON's system until May 2015....
Their programmers added the month+3 but not the date

Let me guess what AEON ranges are
Year 1
Q1 01.04.13 - 01.07.13
Q2 02.07.13 - 02.10.13
Q3 03.10.13 - 03.01.13
Q4 04.01.14 - 04.04.14

Year 2
Q1 05.04.14 - 05.07.14
Q2 06.07.14 - 06.10.14
Q3 07.10.14 - 07.01.14
Q4 08.01.15 - 08.04.15

Year 3
Q1 09.04.15 - 30.06.15
Q2 01.07.15 - 30.09.15
Q3 01.10.15 - 31.12.15
Q4 01.01.16 - 31.03.16

So the Q1 & Q2 will be the critical rebate calculation smile.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 18 2015, 10:38 AM
guy3288
post Aug 15 2015, 10:03 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 15 2015, 09:57 PM)
Year 1 & 2 differently define in AEON's system until May 2015....
Their programmers added the month+3 but not the date

Let me guess what AEON ranges are
Year 1
Q1 01.04.13 - 01.07.13
Q2 02.07.13 - 02.10.13
Q3 03.10.13 - 03.01.13
Q4 04.01.14 - 04.04.14

Year 2
Q1 05.04.14 - 05.07.14
Q2 06.07.14 - 06.10.14
Q3 07.10.14 - 07.01.14
Q4 08.01.15 - 08.04.15

Year 3
Q1 05.04.15 - 12.05.15
Q2 13.05.15 - 30.09.15
Q3 01.10.15 - 31.01.15
Q4 01.02.15 - 30.04.16

So the Q1 & Q2 will be the critical rebate calculation smile.gif
Y3Q1 why so short like that?? sure kah, how can Aeon do that to us?
Like that my CB sure affected liao for Y3 Q1 and Q2....

edited: must be typo error right, i checked your table all about 3 month span.

so u mean Y3Q1 = 9.4.15 - 9.7.2015
Q2 = 10.7.15 - 30.9.15 right?

This post has been edited by guy3288: Aug 15 2015, 10:14 PM
victorywp
post Aug 15 2015, 10:14 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 10:03 PM)
just call the cs to complain and get your cb back. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Aug 15 2015, 10:16 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Aug 15 2015, 09:31 PM)
I bought RM700 item from Lazada. But the item is faulty. So I return and getting refund. Then I order the same item again with Lazada.

So my rebate quota will used up RM1400 or only RM700?
if it's refunded back to your cc, your quota will be freed. so only rm700 used.
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 10:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 10:03 PM)

edited: must be typo error right, i checked your table all about 3 month span.

so u mean Y3Q1 = 9.4.15 - 9.7.2015
                    Q2 = 10.7.15 - 30.9.15 right?
You received full rebates for that Y3 Q1. Now already August. Just stick to your 1st post calculation:
Year 3
Q1 1.4.15 -31.6.15
Q2 1.7.15 - 31.9.15
Q3 1.10.15 - 31.12.15
Q4 1.1.16 - 31.3.16

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 15 2015, 10:18 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 10:17 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 15 2015, 10:14 PM)
just call the cs to complain and get your cb back. biggrin.gif
No need, he received full RM150 for each quarter.
guy3288
post Aug 15 2015, 10:22 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2015, 10:17 PM)
No need, he received full RM150 for each quarter.

last CB i received was RM150 dated 10.7.2015. So that Y3Q1 still not received yet.

But is it really that way Y3Q1 only so short as stated by Ronnie there, i thought typo

Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 10:24 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 10:22 PM)
last CB i received was RM150 dated 10.7.2015. So that Y3Q1 still not received yet.

But is it really that way Y3Q1 only so short as stated by Ronnie there, i thought typo
The system was corrected in May. Since you already received full RM150 in July, so you are not affected, maybe because your dates fall within the corrected range. Ronnie sample calculation is not the same as your dates.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 15 2015, 10:24 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 10:35 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 15 2015, 09:47 PM)
No refund ... Either way I've earned rebate from their BT points too which was unexpected.
Why no refund? I managed to get it refunded.
guy3288
post Aug 15 2015, 10:48 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2015, 10:24 PM)
The system was corrected in May. Since you already received full RM150 in July, so you are not affected, maybe because your dates fall within the corrected range. Ronnie sample calculation is not the same as your dates.
now i checked back all my CB only i realised there was 1 RM150 CB missing. that was for Y1Q4 , on my table from 1.1.14- 31.3.14
and i swiped RM3900 on 2.1.2014. That Q started only from 4.1.2014!!!

No wonder i thought how come after CB RM150 dated 2.1.14 , the next one was 2.7.2014......thought Aeon started to pay late...shit actually me kena makan RM150.

So yes the CB RM150 dated 10.7.2015 must be for Y3Q1, since i have fouled the rule for Y1Q4 and missed 1 CB.

learn a lesson today, wanna be on top of the bank, we must follow their rules closely.
Another lesson is Must read Lynn forum every day sigh..

This post has been edited by guy3288: Aug 15 2015, 10:52 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 10:51 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 10:48 PM)
Another lesson is Must read Lynn forum every day sigh..
In this case, no point laugh.gif because we are only aware about the issue early this year when some forumers said that CS told them that the new system +1 (which is wrong). Then only found out when I got 2 transactions affected after they corrected the system.
guy3288
post Aug 15 2015, 11:03 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2015, 10:51 PM)
In this case, no point  laugh.gif because we are only aware about the issue early this year when some forumers said that CS told them that the new system +1 (which is wrong). Then only found out when I got 2 transactions affected after they corrected the system.
you mean the correct system should be like my table below?

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 09:48 PM)
Q1 1.4.13 -31.6.13
Q2 1.7.13 - 31.9.13
Q3 1.10.13 - 31.12.13
Q4 1.1.14 - 31.3.14

Year 2
Q1 1.4.14 -31.6.14
Q2 1.7.14 - 31.9.14
Q3 1.10.14 - 31.12.14
Q4 1.1.15 - 31.3.15

Year 3
Q1 1.4.15 -31.6.15
Q2 1.7.15 - 31.9.15
Q3 1.10.15 - 31.12.15
Q4 1.1.16 - 31.3.16

then may be those affected alot , i mean getting 0 CB for spending full RM5k, can complain.

Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 11:07 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 11:03 PM)
then may be those affected alot , i mean  getting 0 CB for spending full RM5k, can complain.
Yes, that is the supposedly correct schedule. However, previously the bug added 1 day to Year 1, Year 2 and Year 3 Q1 calculations. So Year 3 Q2 onwards is now following the correct schedule.
karcity
post Aug 15 2015, 11:15 PM

700 posts

It seems very complicated from the way you all are discussing now. Now I wonder whether should I proceed with this card or not....
** I hate complicated things.
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 11:16 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 15 2015, 11:15 PM)
It seems very complicated from the way you all are discussing now. Now I wonder whether should I proceed with this card or not....
** I hate complicated things.
New applicants wont be affected as the system is now doing what it is supposed to do.
weejin2000
post Aug 15 2015, 11:47 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Aug 15 2015, 11:26 AM)
Have anyone tried using the Watami card to pay Unifi?

I have tried 2 online portal credit card payment that have rejected my card for no reason.

1. Malindo Air
2. TM Unifi (occ.unifi / tm.com.my same issue as they using the same gateway)

Is this card being rejected at some websites online? :help
Yes, facing same issue with Malindo too few weeks ago, need to use other card.
yorkhan
post Aug 16 2015, 01:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 15 2015, 11:03 PM)
then may be those affected alot , i mean  getting 0 CB for spending full RM5k, can complain.
i just call the CS and ask them read me the dates for the next whole year. no need to kira.
Kr0ll3R
post Aug 16 2015, 05:27 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

The cashback quarter started to count on my approved date, right?
or they do have their own quarterly system?
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2015, 06:22 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 16 2015, 05:27 PM)
The cashback quarter started to count  on my approved date, right?
or they do have their own quarterly system?
Yes. Different quarter schedule for different card holders.

146 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:20 AM