Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V3, By AEON Credit Service

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2016, 03:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Apr 5 2016, 03:14 PM)
Can someone confirm they will automatically redeem all the rewards points to CB in last statement?
i only got a verbal info on this.. i couldn't find anything written in black and white.
MeToo
post Apr 5 2016, 03:19 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 5 2016, 03:05 PM)
stand chartered gold card
Thanks for the tips.. reading it now! thumbsup.gif

EH... strange... need to spend 1500 to qualify for 5% rebate.. but CB cap is $50.. the maths doesnt add up...

ANyway, I use my Watami for insurance only.. just leave in my drawer and suck the $150 CB quarterly... but the S&C card excludes Insurance sad.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 5 2016, 03:26 PM
daijoubu
post Apr 5 2016, 03:19 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2016, 01:20 PM)
Yes but you must be present at the same time.
Yes, April Fool la. laugh.gif  You guys really senang kena pranked eh? laugh.gif
Thanks fruitie smile.gif.

Can the reward points on the card be moved to new AEON card?
LostAndFound
post Apr 5 2016, 03:31 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 5 2016, 03:19 PM)
EH... strange... need to spend 1500 to qualify for 5% rebate.. but CB cap is $50.. the maths doesnt add up...
That's Standard Chart SOP, it's not real 5% because qualifying spend is set to a high amount. They want you to use it on a variety of categories, not just those that earn CB.
fruitie
post Apr 5 2016, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 4 2016, 08:51 PM)
Received the called from 03-2688 8888

Get to know that if you interested to convert to Aeon New Gold Card / Aeon Big Card, you need to have membership number then only can process it

Otherwise, the application cannot be processed until you got the membership number

About Watami Cash Back / Point, it only available to be transfer to new any Aeon Credit card, but not for existing Aeon credit card. If not, Aeon will issued cheque or Aeon Jusco Vouchers to card holder
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 5 2016, 03:19 PM)
Thanks fruitie smile.gif.

Can the reward points on the card be moved to new AEON card?
You may refer above for the reward points. smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2016, 03:54 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 5 2016, 03:19 PM)
Thanks for the tips.. reading it now!  thumbsup.gif

ANyway, I use my Watami for insurance only.. just leave in my drawer and suck the $150 CB quarterly... but the S&C card excludes Insurance sad.gif
50/1500 = 3.33% effective rate.

For insurance u may consider to pay using one of your aeon card, then go to posonline n use another card like cimb cb or uob vox n pay the aeon card there.. u will get back almost 3% also.

we still waiting for confirmation on whether the cashback this way will be successfully or not. should know by end of this month.
MeToo
post Apr 5 2016, 03:58 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 5 2016, 03:54 PM)
50/1500 = 3.33% effective rate.

For insurance u may consider to pay using one of your aeon card, then go to posonline n use another card like cimb cb or uob vox n pay the aeon card there.. u will get back almost 3% also.

we still waiting for confirmation on whether the cashback this way will be successfully or not. should know by end of this month.
Hmm... sounds like a plan....

Its gonna be a rough month needing to spend time re-organising my credit cards.. haiz.. probably jump on WISE la...

Now also need a card that allows lounge access for supplementary holder...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2016, 04:03 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 5 2016, 03:58 PM)
Hmm... sounds like a plan....

Its gonna be a rough month needing to spend time re-organising my credit cards.. haiz.. probably jump on WISE la...

Now also need a card that allows lounge access for supplementary holder...
haha. ya man. its so confusing this past month n will continue like for me i think maybe another month or so. even my wallet is in a state of confusion with all this additional new cards. sweat.gif
mamamia
post Apr 5 2016, 04:13 PM

6,420 posts

So, anyone ask that how is the cashback for April 2016 transaction posted to Watami since the card terminate in May? New quarter start on 2 April, if swipe 3k n posted on and before 30 April, when can I get the cashback?
fruitie
post Apr 5 2016, 04:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 5 2016, 04:13 PM)
So, anyone ask that how is the cashback for April 2016 transaction posted to Watami since the card terminate in May? New quarter start on 2 April, if swipe 3k n posted on and before 30 April, when can I get the cashback?
The card is still exists but just that the benefit will be ceased. You still can swipe your card right?
This is my understanding. hmm.gif
herc
post Apr 5 2016, 04:48 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2016, 04:42 PM)
The card is still exists but just that the benefit will be ceased. You still can swipe your card right?
This is my understanding. hmm.gif
CS told me otherwise, the card cant be use from May onwards.
fruitie
post Apr 5 2016, 04:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Apr 5 2016, 04:48 PM)
I see, then it is too bad. sweat.gif
mamamia
post Apr 5 2016, 04:56 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Apr 5 2016, 04:48 PM)
So, there is no way for me to get back my cashback for April 2016 transaction even I hit the minimum spending of RM3k?
herc
post Apr 5 2016, 05:05 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 5 2016, 04:56 PM)
So, there is no way for me to get back my cashback for April 2016 transaction even I hit the minimum spending of RM3k?
U will get it, given ur transaction posted by Apr30.
mamamia
post Apr 5 2016, 05:08 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Apr 5 2016, 05:05 PM)
U will get it, given ur transaction posted by Apr30.
So, they will credit the cashback on 10 May 2016 instead of end of quarter, i.e. July 2016?
herc
post Apr 5 2016, 05:14 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 5 2016, 05:08 PM)
So, they will credit the cashback on 10 May 2016 instead of end of quarter, i.e. July 2016?
I believe so, because the CS can't answer on that when I asked.
wan7075
post Apr 5 2016, 06:15 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 5 2016, 01:45 PM)
Put in FD also can get 2-3%. Who know another promo with another card would give better CB later.
ya. maybe yes maybe no.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 5 2016, 01:50 PM)
they allow advance payment how many months earlier?
ei dunno... I think no problem qua. they can get yr money in advance bruce.gif
simplesmile
post Apr 5 2016, 11:30 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 5 2016, 01:22 AM)
which internet and which insurance?
UniFi and Allianz and Great Eastern
tonytyk
post Apr 6 2016, 07:03 AM

1,962 posts

It's now confirmed, payment by PBB VS to Aeon watami via POS online entitled for cash rebate. Have not tried other cards yet

Any update from others?

This post has been edited by tonytyk: Apr 6 2016, 07:12 AM
wym6977
post Apr 6 2016, 07:12 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 6 2016, 07:03 AM)
It's now confirmed, payment by PBB VS to Aeon watami entitled for cash rebate. Have not tried other cards yet
rclxms.gif

146 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:37 AM