Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V3, By AEON Credit Service
victorywp
Nov 15 2015, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(crazyito @ Nov 15 2015, 04:08 PM) Noted, thank you. Since we can get 5% cash back for Aeon Big, will it still be considered as part of the RM3k spending? Btw, do you guys use this card to pay for utilities & telephone bills? It is through the uob site? yes, it will help to fulfill the min requirement of rm3k spending per quarter, which also means you will get additional 3% quarterly cb on top of the 5% aeon big member day cb.
victorywp
Nov 20 2015, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Nov 20 2015, 10:01 AM) if i understand correctly on the first page, no matter we pay the cc bill via maybank2u or public bank online, Aeon will still charge RM1, right? pay via ibg to citibank with your aeon cc number will be different.
victorywp
Nov 24 2015, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(marcross @ Nov 24 2015, 04:42 PM) Ok. Understood. Thanks. Suggest Mod can add on to 1st page mod? you may just tag the ts if you have any request for him.
victorywp
Dec 1 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 1 2015, 03:36 PM) so many people received it already but until today i still never receive it before.
victorywp
Dec 3 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 3 2015, 10:02 AM) they no offer to swipe the card to waive the annual fee? the annual fee will be waived if u swipe 12 times in 1 year. if you read back his earlier post, he only swiped 3 times in 1 year but still get waiver.
victorywp
Dec 7 2015, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(babybun85 @ Dec 7 2015, 05:36 PM) hi all, currently i use ocbc great eastern mastercard to pay insurance (1% rebate) i plan to apply WATAMI Visa Classic Card to pay insurance (3% cashback) my ques is... 1. can i use watami card to pay for my sister insurance as well? 2. annual fee will be waived if i pay insurance only? (without any swipe) 1) yes 2) 12x per annum
victorywp
Dec 7 2015, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 7 2015, 12:06 PM) First time doing BT for my Watami, a few questions:- Can I round (up/down?) the amounts? Last time I remember maybank BT MUST be rounded. T&C ( https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/.../BT_TnC_Eng.pdf ) says can pay 'outstanding amount', how do i prove that? Screen shot of current outstanding as well as latest statement? Any limitation on total BT amount? As long as it's within my credit limit should be fine right? yes, round up to the nearest rm. you may screenshot or attach latest statement. 80% of your cl.
victorywp
Dec 18 2015, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 17 2015, 02:23 PM) 18 dec - 25 dec, get RM30 when you spend RM1000 cumulatively. argh, i missed reading this post!!! and i just spent rm1k yesterday (17/12)!!!
victorywp
Dec 30 2015, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 30 2015, 05:15 PM) ask in watami thread also no one can answer  suppose still can. so are you going to dine in pavilion soon?
victorywp
Jan 2 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 2 2016, 07:15 AM) This card the best in terms of cash back rebates? Where to apply? it offers 3% cb for everything except petrol. you may apply at aeon credit centre. most of the aeon credit centre or booth located inside of aeon store or aeon big.
victorywp
Jan 2 2016, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 2 2016, 09:11 AM) Must spend average Rm1k per month exclude petrol.. I guess i cannot achieve it..  not necessarily rm1k per month. it can be rm3k in a month and the following 2 months rm0. as long as rm3k per quarter. means if you have insurance to pay for a certain quarter, you can easily achieve it.
victorywp
Jan 5 2016, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Jan 5 2016, 11:55 AM) for 4th time apply BT finally approved. you mean your earlier 3 times rejected? why rejected?
victorywp
Jan 5 2016, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Jan 5 2016, 12:58 PM) first two time was rejected. i asked them why rejected, they cant answer me though. probably becoz my card less than 3 months? not sure pun the 3rd time no one contacted me after one week submission, then I called to cancel my application. usually they will call to verify before proceed with your bt. if the verification part not through means they won't proceed. you should know why they rejected... unless nobody calls you?
victorywp
Jan 5 2016, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Jan 5 2016, 01:46 PM) for the previous 3 times, i called to SC and follow up myself. every time they said will call me back but no one called. end up i call back and the operator told me the application been rejected, and there is no reason stated. first 3 times i submitted my forms to branch, but this time i submitted thru email. i cant think of any reason why they rejected me also. why do you submit to branch? you should submit via fax or email for faster approval.
victorywp
Jan 5 2016, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 5 2016, 02:52 PM) Anyone know whether we can call aeon to convert our purchase to 0% installment? you can call to convert but it's 2.5% upfront interest.
victorywp
Jan 6 2016, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(hwachong @ Jan 5 2016, 11:25 PM) Anyone been to WATAMI to dine recently? My anniversary RM50 dining voucher available this month. Wondering whether I will receive RM50 if I dine less than RM50. you aware that the whole malaysia left only one watami now?
victorywp
Jan 6 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 6 2016, 10:57 AM) Hi may I know the email address for BT? Appreciate that. customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
victorywp
Jan 9 2016, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 9 2016, 10:14 PM) want to ask. holding aeon gold visa, if do BT can get points ? nowadays aeon bt no longer giving points.
victorywp
Jan 19 2016, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(nycdist @ Jan 19 2016, 10:04 PM) Dear All i still very much confused which card to use when shop in Aeon now i have 2 aeon cards 1) Watami Card 2) New Aeon Gold Card can anyone explain which one is better in Aeon for rebate and points? watami card is good to be used for everything except petrol. you get 3% cb using it provided you use the card with minimum rm3k amount per quarter. new aeon gold card is good for free ppl access.
victorywp
Jan 20 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(kawteem @ Jan 20 2016, 11:15 PM) Still need to send out hard copy documents or soft copy would do? softcopy will do