43 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Games HORIZON Zero Dawn | Forbidden West (PS4/PS5), from KILLZONE developer Guerrilla Games

shinjite
post Feb 20 2022, 10:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Feb 20 2022, 09:57 PM)
There is no upgrade kit , the PS5 version is an independent app  which you need to " purchase "  (for $ 0) from PSN .
Aahh, thanks for the explanation! Cheers!
sam04563
post Feb 21 2022, 12:00 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 20 2022, 09:12 PM)
So if I purchase it from the PS App from my phone, I got the free upgrade. So it's basically download the ps4 version first and then download the upgrade kit or do I need to re-download the whole ps5 version again?
i think disc and digital is the same..
as i know disc version once it start copy..u will see the free upgrade..then u can download ps5 version first if u want..
jmtstan
post Feb 21 2022, 11:45 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Feb 21 2022, 12:00 AM)
i think disc and digital is the same..
as i know disc version once it start copy..u will see the free upgrade..then u can download ps5 version first if u want..
not sure why there's 2 version when preorder, one is rm300++ with ps4 & ps5, another is standard ps4 version price preorder... i thought they're not free upgrade like article says. But yesterday my sis with ps5 login my acc to download it ask for free upgrade to ps5 version.
sam04563
post Feb 21 2022, 02:37 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(jmtstan @ Feb 21 2022, 11:45 AM)
not sure why there's 2 version when preorder, one is rm300++ with ps4 & ps5, another is standard ps4 version price preorder... i thought they're not free upgrade like article says. But yesterday my sis with ps5 login my acc to download it ask for free upgrade to ps5 version.
i think what u mean is deluxe edition..
Harvelicious
post Feb 21 2022, 06:07 PM

41 posts

Anyone ordered from Sony directly from website? They still haven't ship out my copy. IM DYING.

I don't usually pre order so is there any place that will deliver on launch day or is it all self pick up that's the safest?
Roadwarrior1337
post Feb 21 2022, 06:10 PM

979 posts

Good game ? Love the previous one but can’t stumoch the asking price liao
Currylaksa
post Feb 21 2022, 08:51 PM

1,616 posts

More info regarding Performance Mode Shimmering:

So it's either subnative checkerboarding or aggressive AA, combined with a lot more vegetation than before. This explains why HZD didn't look half as unstable.
Currylaksa
post Feb 21 2022, 10:42 PM

1,616 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/horizon/comments/s..._visual_issues/

Thank you for sharing your various visual issues with us via our Support Form. The team are working vigilantly to resolve these issues with high priority and are aiming to get an update out as soon as possible.

zzzz52
post Feb 22 2022, 08:16 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

I'm playing entirely on Resolution mode. Performance mode graphics to me just does not make the game justice.

But there are certain areas after I played continuously for several hours, the fps will be very poor and u can definitely see stuttering. I just need to exiting to the main menu the press continue to go back in. Then the game will be back to normal.

But the games does seem huge compared to HZD.

Hope everyone enjoyed it. I'm just at level 18 currently at plainsong. lol
sam04563
post Feb 22 2022, 08:29 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Feb 22 2022, 08:16 AM)
I'm playing entirely on Resolution mode. Performance mode graphics to me just does not make the game justice.

But there are certain areas after I played continuously for several hours, the fps will be very poor and u can definitely see stuttering. I just need to exiting to the main menu the press continue to go back in. Then the game will be back to normal.

But the games does seem huge compared to HZD.

Hope everyone enjoyed it. I'm just at level 18 currently at plainsong. lol
i just started the game ytd...used 2hrs and just after the snake session(forgot the place name) tongue.gif the motion seems like same as HZD...my friend said it is my tv spec problem...
zzzz52
post Feb 22 2022, 08:35 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Feb 22 2022, 08:29 AM)
i just started the game ytd...used 2hrs and just after the snake session(forgot the place name) tongue.gif the motion seems like same as HZD...my friend said it is my tv spec problem...
Performance mode? What motion are you mentioning? Like "floaty" motion?
BTW, I'm playing on the LG C1 TV with HDR
sam04563
post Feb 22 2022, 08:40 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Feb 22 2022, 08:35 AM)
Performance mode? What motion are you mentioning? Like "floaty" motion?
BTW, I'm playing on the LG C1 TV with HDR
i not sure is Hz or FPS not enough...i am using sony x80h...
mode wise i need to check back..maybe i have not selected the mode that i want
shinjite
post Feb 22 2022, 12:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I started my game yesterday too, OMG, resolution mode definitely is the way to go! There are some minor pop ins in certain scenes but no biggie! Ended up getting the digital PS4 Standard version and get the free upgrade to PS5 smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 22 2022, 12:04 PM
geekster129
post Feb 22 2022, 12:04 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Harvelicious @ Feb 21 2022, 06:07 PM)
Anyone ordered from Sony directly from website? They still haven't ship out my copy. IM DYING.

I don't usually pre order so is there any place that will deliver on launch day or is it all self pick up that's the safest?
Received my copy today from Gdex courier (Sony Store order - because I was testing out their payment options), normally I would order at GH and pay a bit extra for the same day delivery options

This post has been edited by geekster129: Feb 22 2022, 12:06 PM
Harvelicious
post Feb 22 2022, 12:09 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 22 2022, 12:04 PM)
Received my copy today from Gdex courier (Sony Store order - because I was testing out their payment options), normally I would order at GH and pay a bit extra for the same day delivery options
Lucky you...I got my tracking number this morning and at 11am it was delivered.... To not my address...

This will be fun talk to have
disket
post Feb 22 2022, 01:41 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 22 2022, 12:04 PM)
Did you get any physical pre order bonus gift? My friends order from Sony official Shopee Store still hasn't been shipped.
geekster129
post Feb 22 2022, 10:16 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Feb 22 2022, 01:41 PM)
Did you get any physical pre order bonus gift? My friends order from Sony official Shopee Store still hasn't been shipped.
There's a Nora Legacy Outfit and Spear DLC code included with the disc.
jmtstan
post Feb 24 2022, 10:37 AM

77 posts

I wish they got option to load the previous game save and award something for completion of last game... but well, ok la....
pokchik
post Feb 26 2022, 02:38 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

Stuck.
dark_heart07
post Feb 27 2022, 01:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Feb 26 2022, 02:38 AM)

Stuck.
Dance apa tu? laugh.gif