Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?
xplodingbomb
Dec 6 2006, 06:54 PM

Just as a tip, I learned that you should avoid the tuk-tuks cos theyre more expensive and usually catered for tourists. You should try tho for the experience. The ones in chiang mai were damn cool with modified exhausts and loud music..shopping is really great. I wanna go to thailand again but maybe next yr i will backpack thru there. khorp kun krap
xplodingbomb
Jul 23 2007, 12:38 AM

I just got back from bkk. I sure would like to work there one day. Went to chatuchak market. Halal food isnt that much of a problem I think. You should find some stalls selling it along the road. Kao bok gai if im not mistaken is like a cross between briyani and chicken rice. As for KFC, I dont know if its halal. I see no halal certification even though they claim the supplier is halal. So eat at your own discretion.
xplodingbomb
Feb 1 2008, 11:35 AM

Hi all, I'll be staying in the Pratunam area. Can anyone recommend any good clubs around there? Oh, and has anyone actually been to watch muay thai at lumpinee? And to those who have been already, are handphones cheap in thailand? These are the missions i hope to accomplish this time!  thnx!
xplodingbomb
Feb 23 2008, 12:24 AM

Is it true that food n drinks gila mahal in Sirocco? i hear hundreds of RM.
and has anyone been to Route 66 in RCA before? I heard its real good.Plan to go