Nov 18 2008, 10:39 AM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
true, my fren told me they act like so friendly and tell u so many interesting stories
i.e. what government agencies today special promotion open to public, u can buy blue sapphire at better price they will bring u there, but what u do just don't buy |
Dec 2 2008, 08:37 AM
cyndelle if you are travelling more than 2 people, don't take tuk tuk, it's more expensive than the cab (they offer me 200 baht!)
public transport like MRT is not cheap either, from Nana to Taksin station it cost 35 baht per person. take the cab, it's very cheap. From Suk11 to Grand Palace, it cost around 120 baht per taxi, Suk11 to Airport --> 250 baht so u calculate lo This post has been edited by spishl: Dec 2 2008, 08:38 AM |
Dec 2 2008, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Dec 2 2008, 09:08 AM) [COLOR=red]Well,if the riot is off then is ok for u to go to BKK by the Suvarnabhumi Apt or arrive at U tapoa. nah where gotDay1 11.50 - Arrive in Survanabhumi Airport - Taxi to suk11 - check in 14:00 - shopping @ chatuchak - Take BTS at nana station to Asok and change to Sukhumvit MRT.. then to Kampheang Phet station - U don't need to change to MRTA. From Asoke u can the train straight to Mo Chit Station (Last) n when u get down u are at Chatuchak http://www.bts.co.th/en/map.asp.U only have 4 hrs.may be enough for shopping. Bring along a cap. It can be very hot. 18:00 - Taxi back to suk11 (Is it advisable to take taxi at this hour? Will it be jam? And roughly how much is the taxi fare back to suk11 from chatuchak?) Yes, is jam. Again take BTS.Cheaper. Forget abt taxi 20:30 - Going to Suan Lum Night market - Nana BTS to Asok, then change to Sukhumvit MRT then to Lumphini stadium (Am i correct with this route? Please comment). Yes, u can or just take a cab .Quite near.Actually u can forget abt Suan lum if u have gone to Chatuchak. Things are more cheaper in Chatuchak and more things. But if u wanna just jalan jalan then fine. 22:30 - Back to suk11. Is it better to use Taxi or take the BTS and MRT? If taxi, how much is the fare? Take taxi - insist metre.Fare no idea. Day2 08.30 - Nana station to Saphan Taksin station - Exit 2 to head to the chao phraya Express boat Don't take tourist boat. just take the boat like the locals..may be 20THB only.Cheaper. 09.30 - Take the river taxi and stop at Tha Chang Pier - Walk to Grand Palace Becareful when u r there, the tuk tuk drivers will walk to you n tell the palace is close for the day due to some important function n wanted to take you for a ride. Just ignore them 11.30 - walk to wat pho , some 1km away from Grand Palace. Then take the ferry from Tha Tien Pier to Wat Arun Pier. YES 12.30 - Wat Arun 1.30 - I want to go to the chinatown. And it said that i need to stop at the Ratchawongse Pier. So, from Wat Arun, where do i take the river taxi again? Do i need to walk to Tha Chang Pier again? YES 5.30 - back to suk11. Will need to use taxi. Anyone know how much? Will it be jam during that hour? YES JAM.Take MRTA to Sukhumvit. They are just across the Railway station - Hua Lamphong 7.00 - dinner and shopping at sukhumvit area Day3 10.00 - I wanna go to the platinum Mall and MBK. Anyone has any idea getting there by BTS? I get different info from the wikipedia and the BTS website. I just need confirmation. I dont want my mom to walk far. Platinum Mall - Nana station - Rajchathewi station , is it walking distance? Far or not? Is abt 1km but no more than 2 km from both station. U decide. But for my mom she is a morning jogger.So no problem for her I think u need to cover only platinium and pratunam market and is good enough for u to cover that 4 hours Platinum Mall and MBK is one end to the other and of almost the same road. MBK is near to Ratchdewi station. Once u hv finish Platinum Mall, take taxi as u may lot's of stuff to carry.MBK - Rajchathewi station to National Stadium (but need to interchange at siam station for silom line?) Need to be back to suk11. Is it advisable to take taxi or BTS? 2.00 - Back to suk11 to claim our luggage and take taxi to airport and fly back home. Please help me!! Give yrself 1 hr to reach airport. WHILE U AT BKK APT OR HOTEL , GRAB A MAP TO SEE RECONFIRM YR ITINERARY. M RESPONDING THRU WHAT I REMEMBERED. Added on December 2, 2008, 9:10 am sUK11 BY TAXI COST MORE THAN 250THB BUT LESS THAN 400 THB i stucked in a jam for 70 minutes from marble palace to suk11 guess how much is the taxi? 280 bath only insist on meter fare, dun negotiate with the driver, then should b alright Added on December 2, 2008, 9:24 am QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 2 2008, 09:18 AM) yeah. dont take the tuk tuk unless you know the distance and the price roughly. try not to be so touristy about it either. or nego a price before getting on. and be extremely careful about the blue gem scam i mentioned a while agoThis post has been edited by spishl: Dec 2 2008, 09:24 AM |
Jan 13 2009, 02:06 PM
1. Can anyone recommend me which area hotel are better?
a. Sukhumvit --> Angmo backpacker's place, has some 2-3 star hotel b. Pratunam c. Silom --> near China town, has 2-3 star hotels d. Siam e. Khao San --> Backpackers area, cheap but lower quality f. Petchburi --> where all those 3-5 stars hotel are, like our bukit bintang I'll recommend you Suk11 (guest house) at Sukhumvit 11 road, cheap and nice environment. rate is around 600 baht for double room / day This post has been edited by spishl: Jan 13 2009, 02:17 PM |
Jan 13 2009, 02:20 PM
what park are you referring?
bangkok is not too big, any of the place is fine the transport is not really expensive just take a cab (metered), from sukhumvit to grand palace is around 80 baht one way, if you take tuktuk they will chop u 150-200 baht of course if u wan shopping, petchaburi is the best surrounded by shopping centers since this is your first trip, beware of the blue sapphire scam my fren kena and she lost thousands of RM more info here http://www.2bangkok.com/2bangkok/Scams/Sapphire.shtml This post has been edited by spishl: Jan 13 2009, 02:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:48 PM |