Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

kca
post Nov 20 2008, 10:50 PM

77 posts

Just book AA KUL-Bangkok-KUL on 30 Mar to 2 Apr 09 incl 3 checked baggage = RM160/person. This trip is for shopping purpose.

Can you recommend

1) clean hotels near to shopping area/BTS station. Is Petchburi area ok? Our budget is about RM200/room/nite or less if possible.

2) our travelling date is mon-thu, so we hv to skip chatuchak - what others shopping areas / centre is the best? What time they are open & close?

3) just in case we have extra time, what is the must visit place other than shopping?

4) must eat food or good food and location

Please feel free to gv recommendation.

TQVM!!

kca
post Feb 23 2009, 06:47 PM

77 posts

iam going to bangkok end of mar. how's the situation there right now? hopefully it is ok during our travelling period. for shopping and some sightseeing.

iam between samran place (petchburi near to bts, clean and cheap) and baiyoke suite (downstairs is pratunam clothing ctr, good location but hotel condition so-so). any other recommendation?

kca
post Mar 13 2009, 01:13 PM

77 posts

what type of wall plug is bangkok using? my SE phone charger is 2 pin plug, can use in bangkok? thanks!
kca
post Mar 19 2009, 12:56 PM

77 posts

during departure at bangkok airport, any airport tax to pay? if yes, how much? thanks!
kca
post Jun 8 2009, 11:34 AM

77 posts

I stayed for the 1st time in Bangkok City Inn (Pratunam) during my trip to BKK in March 09.

The location is superb for shopping in Pratunam - Platinum Mall, Partunam Centre, City Complex, Baiyoke Garment Centre, Centreworld shopping, centrepoint shopping

Please go to tripadvisor under hotels in bangkok..i do post a review of this hotel with pics...you can oso read reviews by others (of course you will find mixed reviews) but i stayed there before and my experience was a good one..

kca
post Jun 8 2009, 01:48 PM

77 posts

in the room everything is allright...
my only complain is the walkway to the room and the lift lobby the carpet is a bit smelly.
go tripadvisor to see the pics posted on rooms and toilet...

location is very strategic is you go bkk for shopping purposes...in our opinions (3 of us who went there for shopping), for our nx trip we just need to concentrate shopping for clothing at pratunam area (nr bangkok city inn). we find mbk so-so..for souveinrs you may try chinatown sampeng lane

another hotel is amari watergate which is opposite platinum mall and city complex. good location and expensive coz 4-5 star hotel...for 3 star you may find baiyoke suite (read the reviews in tripadvisor u may oso find mixed reviews eventho the price u pay is higher than bangkok city inn)

I cant guarantee all the rooms in bangkok city inn are clean as i onli stay in their std rooms (Room 203/204) and it din disappoint us. In fact I'm a bit skeptical/confused on the cleaness of this hotel after reading all the reviews fr various forum on this hotel. No doubt from what I gather I know the location is great...at the end still choose this hotel after a friend told that she stays in this hotel everytime she goes to BKK. Maybe we are luckily with our encounter of this hotel...

0.0214sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:00 AM