Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

JessyK
post Aug 7 2008, 11:31 AM

13 posts

Hi all,

my girls and I ( 3 of us ) will go Bangkok next month, but we kinda stuck on the question where to stay... rclxub.gif
Need some recommendation on a good place for us to crack for 3 nite.

Since we are travel in 3 and free-N-easy ( Basically we want to go BKK to shop blush.gif ), looking for a place that can provide 3 bed in room / add bed service. The budget of total cost for each person is approximate Rm140-180 and nothing more.

So far, we only know about the 'takeanap' ( but there is no 3 bed in a room ) and Reno Hotel.
Can anyone share me some lights / ideas where to stay and whether Reno is okay ?? Tripadvisor review said Reno is worse hotel, so we kinda lost .

icon_question.gif

Thank you very much

PS : I kinda busy so no time to read thru the forum. sweat.gif

Thanks for the help

JessyK
post Aug 7 2008, 03:48 PM

13 posts

Hi hellokitty82,
Thanks for the reply.
I just received the rate from both hotel. TakeANap cost me 1300 each and Reno is 1680 ( included add extra bed ). So, both oso considered as fair rate and of coz 1300 definately fall lower than our expection.

hmm.gif .....

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Aug 7 2008, 03:04 PM)
i also going to bangkok this end of sept. at first i also thought of take a nap. but i worry its quite far distance from the shopping area. then i think of reno hotel. yeah....tripadvisor says very worse like that....but my brother in law said actually not bad (they went end of last yr) and good thing is the location. walking distance to all the shopping area..... sweat.gif
JessyK
post Aug 9 2008, 11:51 PM

13 posts

Oh my goss.. I can't believed I actually read the whole thread! Haha.. AND get many information too. Thx to all forumers.
But seems no one stay @ TakeANap before... =( Just a few ques:

1. I read about Chinatown is wholesales during day time. Do they open to public say walk-in people like me tongue.gif ?

2. Is there any recommended taxi driver that could come, pick us up && send to airport. AND also pick us from the hotel to airport ? tongue.gif Kinda worry three 'sotong' girls ( us lor ) will get con when getting taxi from airport. sweat.gif

Thxxxxxxxxx
JessyK
post Aug 11 2008, 09:27 PM

13 posts

I'm not sure about others. But I been to BKK & HK before.
Personally I dun think both of this place required tour. F&E will be better to explore the city.

Maybe BKK might be bit hard due to language barrier..

QUOTE(jasz_24 @ Aug 11 2008, 08:15 PM)
hi all... need some help here...
which tour agencies are better in JB? I am looking at F&E to BKK or HK... but issit better deal if booking airticket & hotel from agent? any bro & sis can help pls... thanks

Added on August 11, 2008, 9:28 pmThanks, stimix & wiNd!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by JessyK: Aug 11 2008, 09:28 PM
JessyK
post Aug 21 2008, 11:40 PM

13 posts

Err... i forgot what you thanking me for. LOL
Here's my *ahem* shopping *ahem* itinerary, dun laugh :

Day 1 ( Thursday )
> Hello BKK & check in hotel
> Go Paragon area + Cinema watch a movie + Supermarket to checkout local lifestyle + Naraya Shop for getting something
> Robinson if there is extra time / Dinner at Chinatown.
> Dinner Mc.Donalds perhaps!.

Day 2 ( Friday )
> Pratunum market / Robinson
> Dinner at Cabbage & Condom ( Support safe sex !! ) / China town eat seafood / try out http://www.somboonseafood.com/
> Suan Lum Nite market if got time / want to

Day 3 ( Saturday )
> Chatukchak market, shop until we can't stand the crowded/heat.
> Can go to Pratunum market / Robinson ( if we missed which one the day before ) + SPA
> Dinner at any of the spots above ( whichever we missed )
> Some other night market or Suan Lum ( depends on time )

Day 4 ( Sunday )
> Morning + Noon = Can go Chatukchat / Paragon area ( depending on time we have / things we wan to get )
> Goodbye BKK

Well, the whole thing rather draft only. The real time really depends how much time ( and $ ) me and my girls can shop tongue.gif
I share you the actual one when i came back. HAHaa.....

Cheers..... blush.gif

QUOTE(jasz_24 @ Aug 21 2008, 11:26 PM)
many thanks to stimix, JessyK & wiNd ....

care to share your itinerary? or anyone have your itinerary here to share? thanks in advance...  notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by JessyK: Aug 21 2008, 11:41 PM
JessyK
post Aug 29 2008, 08:58 PM

13 posts

Hi jys,

Thanks for sharing our your trip smile.gif
I saw you got urself a samsonite bag, mind I ask if that is original one or not tongue.gif Hehe... coz 190 is real cheap for Samsonite product......

i be going in Sep, very excited!!!! Some news about the protest there. Not sure the status now.
Hopefully everything be alright during Sep & weather is good .. finger crossed
unsure.gif

QUOTE(jys @ Aug 29 2008, 05:46 PM)
I've been to Bangkok twice, one one year 2006 (5 days trip) and the other is January this year (3 days trip, basically a shopping and makan trip). To me bangkok is like a shopping paradise (shoes are cheap, bags are cheap, t-shirts are cheap!!) and their food are super NICE!!!!!! the mango salad, the tom yam kung, oh my.. i miss bangkok!!

If you are interested to know more about my Bangkok Trip, check out my blog, from day 1 to day 3.
JessyK
post Aug 31 2008, 09:24 PM

13 posts

cry.gif same here, I'm worried my trip too ( going in end of sep )
I got a fren flew off to Bangkok 29th Aug. Hopefully everything there is fine.

Oh yea.. i check out their news from http://www.bangkokpost.com/
Might be useful..

JessyK
post Sep 8 2008, 10:23 AM

13 posts

My fren took the dinner on cruise before. Her comment is the place is nice + food is alright + scene is GOOD!
Accordingly to her, she depart from River City and it cost about rm100

If lucky ( that my trip not cancel in next next week ), I may able to try myself too

QUOTE(washabushi @ Sep 7 2008, 08:28 PM)
read till page 44 for the 3rd time...
but cant find the answer...
any1 rode 1 of those dinner on cruise?
and where can i eat fresh seafood?

hopefully thai currency will fall coz the riot...
jajajjaa...going next month for the 1st time...
cant wait~
This post has been edited by JessyK: Sep 8 2008, 10:27 AM
JessyK
post Sep 29 2008, 10:56 AM

13 posts

Ellloo.... I'm back from BKK. Already started to miss the place, buahahahaa....
Our itinerary doesnt really work and the trip may seems boring to most of you ( coz it is rather shopping )
Here's the things we have done :

Day 1
- Check in hotel (takeanap), only 10 mins walk to Siam & SalaDeang station
- Went to Siam Paragon, Siam Center, Siam Square ( the best one ), MBK
- Night went nearby Ribonson & Suan Lum night market ( but didnt shop at SuanLum ), my fren mobile phone was lost. So we ended up rush back to hotel to check but it was lost somehow.

Day 2
- Went Platinum ( Great place to shop )
- Night went Suan Lum again

Day 3
- Chatukchat ( Can't believed we actually walk from 9am until 5pm ).
- Robinson area ( patpong area )

Day 4
- Back to MBK to get some stuff
- Walk over to Central World for Naraya ( fren's request )
- Back hotel & go airport

Like i said, it was rather a shopping trip that sight seeing. Hotel was not bad. Like the concept & people that working there ( superb helpful ), location was great too ( Almost walking distance to any BST/MRT ), but the cleaniness of the hotel was not very very good in terms of plates & cups in the room & breakfast.. Hehee.. BUT still alright la.... Will be back another time..

rolleyes.gif

0.0330sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:55 PM