Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

Hico
post Feb 16 2009, 08:46 PM

4,709 posts

hi, it is hard to find the food which is halal in bangkok?? i plan to join the tour..but most of the tour don serve halal food.. if i take free and easy, will it hard to get halal food there?

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 16 2009, 08:46 PM
Hico
post Feb 22 2009, 09:55 PM

4,709 posts

anyone here know any thai's travel agent which offer the local tour there which is good and reliable. ??
Hico
post Mar 20 2009, 03:53 PM

4,709 posts

how abt asia hotel?? i heard the hotel is connected with skytrain station...
Hico
post Mar 21 2009, 03:29 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 20 2009, 05:14 PM)
Yes one of the most recommended & "Mat Salleh" reasonable hotel in virtual tourist circle. I'm thinking of this hotel if ever on Holiday in BKK again (Not working trip there..haha blush.gif
i am planning to stay in asia hotel during my trip to bangkok end of the yr..not so familliar with the place..so prefer the hotel which is close to lrt or skytrain... if not, later kena chop when call the taxi or tuk tuk.. blush.gif
Hico
post Jun 27 2009, 07:44 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Jun 22 2009, 05:49 PM)
Anyone stay in Eastin Hotel bangkok before?
issit good?

Added on June 22, 2009, 5:54 pm
very nice summary u got there...
i think shopping platinum mall is suffice.. coz u cant finish it in 2 days.. lol but of course feel free to go other places..
chatuchak is hot n stuffy but lotsa stuff for sale there.. n theyhave a cute pets sections !

transport cabs n tuk tuks are quite cheap but they will try to bring u to gem island or some seafood restaurant to eat coz they get commission for it.

chill out.. RCA is very happening! nice place to go n alcohol is cheap (

only been there once am planning to go there again soon coz din cover much
i stayed in eastin last yr..quite nice hotel, a lot better than first hotel and asia hotel in my opinion... the room quite big and comfortable and the breakfast not bad too.. but i check the price for the room, seems like they increase it quite a lot compare ot mine last time..last time i book at around 190+ per night..
Hico
post Jun 29 2009, 11:02 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Jun 27 2009, 07:28 PM)
oh issit clean?
i got quotes RM688 for 3 nights or RM888 for 4nights incl breakfast for 2 pax + hotel airport transfer 2 ways
so i guess not much diffrence.. coz if 4 nights its bout RM222 per night

Added on June 27, 2009, 7:29 pm
S15 how much did u book per night? n where did u book?
i am choosing between eastin or boutique hotels
ya..is clean and nice room..but that is about 1yrs + b4.. tongue.gif i like the environment but the problem is its quite far from lrt.. but they provide free shuttle to lrt station..need to book atthe hotel counter there... rclxms.gif
Hico
post Jun 30 2009, 02:30 PM

4,709 posts

go thai also need lock one week mei?
Hico
post Jul 2 2009, 10:58 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Jul 2 2009, 05:56 PM)
weather conditions are hard to predict even weather forecast cannot be 100% accurate just get ready the essentials
umbrella , windbreaker jackets , sunblock etc etc
so when are u going to bangkok? have u decide which hotel to stay?
i am going end of the yr and till new yr...but now still waiting to see the situation there...and i will wait till matta fair on sep to see if any cheap hotel there...too drool.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 2 2009, 10:59 PM
Hico
post Sep 11 2009, 11:20 PM

4,709 posts

have anyone stay in dynasty hotel b4? hows the room and food there? and any place to go during night time at tat area by walking?
Hico
post Oct 1 2009, 11:49 AM

4,709 posts

i am going jan..!
Hico
post Oct 9 2009, 01:38 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Oct 9 2009, 10:47 AM)
hey guys i would like to ask...the tour agency quote rm 1100 to bangkok on feb13 2010 5D4N, all included ticket+accomodation+food+transport around bangkok!Is it cheap or expensive?cos im considering whether to go ourself our by tour guide?
i book the ground tour only for 5days 4 night plus one day extra free and easy which mean 6 days 5 night for rm1200...then i booked airasia ticket which cost me rm 600+ .. this is the price for 2 person..which hotel they offer you?
Hico
post Oct 9 2009, 04:13 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Oct 9 2009, 02:15 PM)
now they quote me only 5D 4N,food+transport+hotel(citin Hotel)oli rm500each person. Air ticket rm 300 two wayIs it cheap??
air ticket u buy ur own? i think the price is quite ok.. if not u can try eazytravels.com they offer quite cheap package too.. i did booked bangkok tour from them last yr.. not bad the arrangement.. but not sure abt now..
Hico
post Dec 6 2009, 09:31 PM

4,709 posts

i will be going to bkk end of the month and my agent arrange us to liv in dynasty hotel. hows that hotel?? according to him, its not in the city area so not really jam and surrounding for night market too..or can take a teksi to city at night.. may i know how much is the teksi rate from dynasty to china town? plan to try the seafood there
Hico
post Dec 11 2009, 01:54 PM

4,709 posts

anyone go to baiyoke sky restaurant b4? my agents quote me rm90 per person incl pick up from hotel .. issit expensive?? should i call a taxi and go alone? 2 person of us only..
Hico
post Dec 11 2009, 01:58 PM

4,709 posts

The Dynasty Bangkok Hotel
(Opp. Ramkhamhaeng University)
8 Ramkhamhaeng 35, Huamark, Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240

may i know is this hotel nearby any shopping area or shopping spot like night market?? issit very far from china town area?

Added on December 11, 2009, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(vermins @ Dec 11 2009, 01:56 PM)
Rm90 by cab can take you pretty far.  Like way way outta BKK even, maybe like 2 hours worth of cab ride.  So yeah, I'd suggest finding ways to get there yourself.
thanks!!!! do you know how much is the buffet lunch cost? i heard the buffet lunch incl go up to observation deck.. normally using the cab, do they use meter or need to quote the price first b4 go in?

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 11 2009, 02:00 PM
Hico
post Dec 11 2009, 02:29 PM

4,709 posts

issit easy to get cab on the road? any specific location only to get the cab???
Hico
post Dec 11 2009, 03:34 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:35 PM)
hi vermis, what hico said was RM90 for the buffer per pax including pick up.. not RM90 for cab ride.. right, Hico?

Added on December 11, 2009, 2:36 pm

Hi Hico when r u going BKK?

I am going next end Jan 09 and will also go to the Baiyoke for Buffet..

from what i got from the net, it is around 850THB per pax
yeah..rm90 incl pickup and lunch.. but only 1 and 1/2 hours... duno if go ourself issit also same time length also??
i go from 31/12 till 6 jan... too bad u are going later.. if not we can go together cos also me and my friend only going.. sad.gif
Hico
post Dec 11 2009, 08:28 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Dec 11 2009, 04:26 PM)
hahaha if not we can bring our lx3 and shoot non stop together..

my gang got 11 ppl.. hahahaa 3 pairs of couple with 5 crazy ppl.. so i think will end up only 5 ppl walk around (4 girls with the only guy who can speak a little bit of thai)

u and ur friend..two ppl? both guy? if not u can bring ur girl to Sirroco or Bayan Tree..sure she will love you more after the dinner  tongue.gif
both guy.. tongue.gif actually i am following ground tour..then i extend one day ..so the last day is free and easy.. so plan to walk around like baiyoke buffet, china town seafood..but duno wat else place can go... any suggestion???
Hico
post Dec 12 2009, 11:28 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Dec 12 2009, 09:24 AM)
massage and spa?
i tried once few yrs b4..i dun really fancy with it.. prefer to shop around or visit around..and eat around! as i read china town's seafood cheap and nice.. any recommendation?? tongue.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(senyii @ Dec 12 2009, 09:52 AM)
how come no one give me review on bangkok palace n first hotel?
i din live n first hotel b4.. but i did passby that hotel during my last trip. very convenient and surrounding got lots of shop.. but the hotel looks a bit old ...

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 12 2009, 11:30 PM
Hico
post Dec 13 2009, 11:08 PM

4,709 posts

i have been Damnoen Saduak once b4..very crouded and lots of things especially handmade items.. interesting experience especially using the small boat whole way down..

0.0538sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:26 AM