Strata act 757

SowYau
post Apr 17 2017, 07:44 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 10 2017, 11:49 AM)
i came across a property for sale which they plan for the ac ledge to be beside the balcony.
but yet they refuse to mark it as an ac ledge.
hence it pique my curiousity of whether are they in breach of any act that mandates labelling of these area?
does ac ledge form part of the saleable area or it's an accessory parcel instead?
Usually, If the access to the a/c ledge is climbing out from a window, then it is accessory parcel.

If the a/c ledge is next to the balcony, then likely it is direct access from balcony to a/c ledge, isn't it? If it is, it can be part of the saleable area, in other words, part of the main parcel, not accessory parcel.
SowYau
post Apr 17 2017, 07:47 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(Rayshah @ Jan 15 2017, 04:18 AM)
Hi all.. I want to buy an property in Ukay perdana but this apartment is still under master title even after 5 years. After checking with the jmb they said that the developer were bancrupt and it already taken over by liqiudator. And the agent said that there should not be any problem to buy.

Ive made some research and found that i need to get deeds of assignment from liquidator etc to buy this property and i read that the process to buy a property without strata sometimes will take 1-2 years.

Can anyone advise on this?
Please ask for the proof that it was taken over by liquidator.
SowYau
post Jun 9 2017, 09:19 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 23 2017, 06:25 PM)
fellow sifus, may I check on 2 things related to strata title:

1) my SPA is signed on April 2015, therefore from my understanding, developer can take their own sweet time to apply for the title, as compared to the new law in place?

Not true, previous Act requires land owner / developer to apply for strata within 6 months of CCC. They are subject to be penalised as it is now. SPA signed after the new Act will ensure the strata title issued together with Vacant Possesion.

2) in my SPA agreement, there is a clause stating:
i. The Vendor shall, at its own cost and expense and as expeditiously as possible, apply for subdivision of the said building or land intended for subdivision into parcels, as the case may be, so as to obtain the issue of a separate strata title to the said parcel under the Strata Titles Act 1985.

ii. Upon the issuance of the strata title to the said parcel and subject to the payment of the purchase price by the purchaser to the Vendor and the observance of all the terms and conditions herein provided, the Vendor shall, within 21 days execute or cause to execute a valid and registrable Memorandum of Transfer of the said parcel in favour of the purchaser and the vendor shall forward the same together with the strata title to the purchaser.

however, after that, there is another clause in the SPA later on:
Does the above mean I have to pay the fees for the transfer of title, or the developer will bear the cost? confusing sad.gif

the clause in the SPA is quite a standard thing, means the Developer will bear the cost the apply for the strata title, when the strata title is issued, it is still under the developer's name as owner, so to transfer to your name requires MOT. you have to pay the cost for the MOT such as legal fee and stamp duty.

0.0122sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:30 PM