26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Strata act 757

nookie188
post Sep 26 2018, 09:12 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Jul 8 2018, 03:57 PM)
may I know any good building management company can recommend?
the bad ones I know...don't go with the one where the name starts with "Al....."..

Worst of the worst - twice kena, twice also tak boleh jalan..
Yveatel
post Sep 26 2018, 11:05 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Sep 26 2018, 09:01 AM)
buyer can go and ask mgt office about strata title stuff? mgt office is reffering to the mgt of the property or developer?
sorry if i ask stupid question biggrin.gif
No questions are stupid.

management office is formed via JMB(before strata title) or MC (after strata title). Seems you still JMB if strata title not issued. Under strata act, there is a need to form a management office to manage the whole unit. Go to that management office of your condominium. If the property is new, you can contact the developer's customer service dept.
Yveatel
post Sep 26 2018, 11:06 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Sep 26 2018, 09:12 AM)
the bad ones I know...don't go with the one where the name starts with "Al....."..

Worst of the worst - twice kena, twice also tak boleh jalan..
try CASA Property Services. We recently engaged them and their regional manager is quite aggressive. Well, I am from Rawang though.
Qim Mohamad
post Oct 19 2018, 10:43 PM

Hi, can i ask about DMC from you? Really need clarification.
femlab
post Nov 13 2018, 12:48 PM

24 posts

sorry wrong topic - i repost as new topic

This post has been edited by femlab: Nov 13 2018, 01:11 PM
Yveatel
post Dec 19 2018, 10:08 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Superodua @ Dec 19 2018, 09:07 AM)
It is so hassle to make new geran, if old one is stolen, the land ofis ask so many questions !!! Help me notworthy.gif
what is the story here?
Yveatel
post Dec 26 2018, 11:22 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Superodua @ Dec 20 2018, 05:27 AM)
My relative(thief) stole the geran belonging to another relative A.

The geran is under the name of company where relative A is majority share holder.

We went to land ofis, but was told the thief shows up with the geran so we cannot make new gerans cos the gerans are not missing.

We are told to gazzete the land, this part i dont understand, what is the process to gazzete the land actually ?

Can someone help me, thanks notworthy.gif
I believe the word should be caveat, and not gazette. Caveat means you mark the land so your relative cannot sell the land without your consent. Once land office see the caveat there, they will not proceed with the any transaction such as selling/buying, land development such as partition, subdivision, almagamation or even change of owner.
Yveatel
post Dec 26 2018, 12:00 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Superodua @ Dec 26 2018, 11:57 AM)
Hi, thanks for reply notworthy.gif , the exact words spoken by the land ofis staff is diwartakan, i m still in the process of getting legal assistance in how to proceed with the wartakan process. hmm.gif
Wartakan? Sounds strange. Gazzette the land normally for the reserved forest, orang asli village, road, green area etc. All the best though
theproblemkid
post Jan 22 2019, 03:07 PM

173 posts

Hi all..I'm a resident at a property in Puchong(Leasehold) and it seems like the developer is giving us the run-around when it comes to our strata title.

Somewhere in 2016, we were informed that developer is waiting for blanket consent from the land office. However, a check with the land office (Pejabat Tanah Dan Galian Selangor) shows that the application went through and was collected by the developer.

Up till today, there is still no strata issued and now the developer claims they are waiting for approval of Bumi Quota from the Lembaga Perumahan dan Hartanah Negeri Selangor.

Could someone please enlighten me on the process to get the strata title from a developers point of view? What is the difference between Pejabat Tanah Dan Galian Selangor and Lembaga Perumahan dan Hartanah Negeri Selangor?

Thank you very much in advance
ulala2
post Jan 23 2019, 02:37 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Jan 22 2019, 03:07 PM)
Hi all..I'm a resident at a property in Puchong(Leasehold) and it seems like the developer is giving us the run-around when it comes to our strata title.

Somewhere in 2016, we were informed that developer is waiting for blanket consent from the land office. However, a check with the land office (Pejabat Tanah Dan Galian Selangor) shows that the application went through and was collected by the developer.

Up till today, there is still no strata issued and now the developer claims they are waiting for approval of Bumi Quota from the Lembaga Perumahan dan Hartanah Negeri Selangor.

Could someone please enlighten me on the process to get the strata title from a developers point of view? What is the difference between Pejabat Tanah Dan Galian Selangor and Lembaga Perumahan dan Hartanah Negeri Selangor?

Thank you very much in advance
Last time, there is a provision under the act where within 30 days the developer received the strata title, need to issue notice of MOT to purchaser. However, this provision have been removed on yr 2017.

Now no statutory provision is just contractual, i.e SPA.

So, please read ur SPA see do u have any provision mentioned on this.
theproblemkid
post Jan 23 2019, 03:57 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 23 2019, 02:37 PM)
Last time, there is a provision under the act where within 30 days the developer received the strata title, need to issue notice of MOT to purchaser. However, this provision have been removed on yr 2017.

Now no statutory provision is just contractual, i.e SPA.

So, please read ur SPA see do u have any provision mentioned on this.
Very sorry, i should have mentioned that its an old property. VP was in 2013 and I'm a subsale buyer
ulala2
post Jan 23 2019, 05:04 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Jan 23 2019, 03:57 PM)
Very sorry, i should have mentioned that its an old property. VP was in 2013 and I'm a subsale buyer
Even is subsale buyer, all the rights under the 1st buyer should transfer to u. Unless that is not done.

pikeydude
post Jan 26 2019, 12:11 PM

241 posts

I am MC secretary... and we have monthly meeting between the MC and Management. Is there any clause in the Act that says we need to publish the meeting minutes to the residents? Or any clause in the Act that says need Not publish it?

Any clarification is appreciated.
nookie188
post Jan 26 2019, 12:49 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Jan 26 2019, 12:11 PM)
I am MC secretary... and we have monthly meeting between the MC and Management. Is there any clause in the Act that says we need to publish the meeting minutes to the residents? Or any clause in the Act that says need Not publish it?

Any clarification is appreciated.
get yourself the Strata Act Booklet and familiarise yourself with at least the basics...

Monthly mc meeting must be announced and placed on notice board (cant remember how many advance notice)..maybe 7 days

then after the mc meeting conclude you must post the minutes on the board (i believe its within 21 days )

All as provided under strata act 757
pikeydude
post Jan 26 2019, 03:09 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:49 PM)
get yourself the Strata Act Booklet and familiarise yourself with at least the basics...

Monthly mc meeting must be announced and placed on notice board (cant remember how many advance notice)..maybe 7 days

then after the mc meeting conclude you must post the minutes on the board (i believe its within 21 days )

All as provided under strata act 757
Thanks for the advise, managed to get a copy and found the answer in there thumbsup.gif
theproblemkid
post Jan 29 2019, 06:31 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 23 2019, 05:04 PM)
Even is subsale buyer, all the rights under the 1st buyer should transfer to u. Unless that is not done.
Thanks for the response bro...As of today, I don't even know if developer has received the strata or not..Which is why I was asking if anyone knows what is the process..
ulala2
post Jan 29 2019, 06:40 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Jan 29 2019, 06:31 PM)
Thanks for the response bro...As of today, I don't even know if developer has received the strata or not..Which is why I was asking if anyone knows what is the process..
then u should write to developer to seek for the update.
try to obtain their strata title submission file no, then u can go to PTG website to search for the update.
crewmy
post Jan 29 2019, 10:46 PM

139 posts

Is there any rules on the amount an MC can approve for payment, and the amount that needs approval from an EGM/AGM?
ulala2
post Jan 30 2019, 09:09 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ Jan 29 2019, 10:46 PM)
Is there any rules on the amount an MC can approve for payment, and the amount that needs approval from an EGM/AGM?
if not mistaken, normally MC will table the limit of authority in EGM/AGM to obtain approval from the owners.

For example:

> 250k - Chairman
250k < but <500k - Chairman + secretary

1m < need AGM / EGM

It is all depends on the MC to propose.
crewmy
post Jan 30 2019, 09:07 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 30 2019, 09:09 AM)
if not mistaken, normally MC will table the limit of authority in EGM/AGM to obtain approval from the owners.

For example:

> 250k - Chairman
250k <  but <500k - Chairman + secretary

1m < need AGM / EGM

It is all depends on the MC to propose.
Thank you. Do you know what is the terms used for all these "rules"? SOP? House Rules?

26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:16 PM