Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

komik88
post Sep 11 2015, 09:19 PM

aiyo.. the week i go japan ngam ngam ghibli museum closed for periodic maintenance..

1 question, if the day i back from tokyo is 11.45pm.. then i choose last night stay at hakone isit ok? cause im thinking since hakone is 2 day pass.. should be doable right?
komik88
post Sep 16 2015, 10:45 PM

i just realise when i reach haneda airport is about 10pm. hence i think it is not available to pick up at airport. so if i pick up at hotel can i choose the next day to save 1 day rate? but got 1 issue is i worry the next day i will checkout quite early and the wifi not yet reach the hotel. any experience for this?
komik88
post Sep 16 2015, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 16 2015, 11:02 PM)
Japan Hotel Check in at 2pm and Check out at 10am.
You do the planning now...izzit good idea to skip that 1 day even was a big ''rugi'' at reaching Tokyo by 10pm.
actually i dont mind rugi 1 day. Initial i thought of rent the pupuru wifi cause they having promotion, but the website did not mention did i still able to collect the wifi after 11pm, so i do not dare to take the risk to book first.

But after i check another wifi from

http://www.globaladvancedcomm.com/pocketwifi.html

this 1. wifi collection time is 24H if i use premium delivery. so i think premium delivery is my choice.

Anyway tq ^^

oh ya.. i stucked at choose terminal step. but after i research.. T1 and T2 is domestic flight if im not mistaken. so i just put international for terminal box?

still have 1 more question @@ i used hyperdia last year when im travel to osaka. but now im unable to download the app from malaysia appstore, i search internet they said hyperdia is just available in US and japan appstore. Any alternative app to use if i malas to switch my store country?

This post has been edited by komik88: Sep 16 2015, 11:30 PM
komik88
post Sep 17 2015, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Sep 17 2015, 08:51 AM)
google bro...i use it all the time during my Japan travel
hyperdia ada full train route ma.. i like that app.. nevermind la.. no choice. just switch store
komik88
post Sep 17 2015, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 17 2015, 09:49 AM)
they will send the wifi device 1-2 days earlier to the hotel. So if you reach your hotel early before check-in time, you can collect it at the reception. No rugi. You can email to the wifi company to pre-arrange this.
sure.. alright.. tq for the info ^^
komik88
post Sep 20 2015, 02:44 PM

i saw this 2 different tour from yokoso japan web, anybody book before with this tour? how was it?

http://www.yokoso-japan.jp/en/05550.html
http://www.yokoso-japan.jp/en/05588.html

based on the 2 listed tour, which is better?
komik88
post Oct 4 2015, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 4 2015, 02:32 PM)
Do you guys know Tsukiji Fish market divided into 2 part?
Inner market & Outer market.

December tips of the Months will be Tsukiji Firsh market Outer Market Best Seafood Don.

For those lazy waiting at Sushi Dai. Can choose this
boss can share earlier ah? will be going mid of november leh cry.gif cry.gif

0.1211sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:01 PM