Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

Human Nature
post Jun 12 2015, 08:59 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

First to report again. Congrats. Look forward to more tips thumbup.gif

The Sukiya at Kawaramchi, Y4000 is per head or per pot?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 12 2015, 09:24 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 15 2015, 07:45 PM

26,519 posts

Towards Hakata Station, unreserved seats are located in car no 1-3 (front side of the train).

Towards Shin-Osaka Station, the arrangement is fixed (the unreserved seats are now located on the last few cars) or it will still change to the front side?
Human Nature
post Jun 15 2015, 07:58 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 15 2015, 07:55 PM)
Just always remember unreserve seat coach are 1 2 3.
Platform will show you the guide also.  The platform floor will also show you this is unreserve seat coach stopping.

Even you boarding the train, beside the door have one small digital led info saying this is Unreserve seat section.
okay sifu..123 biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 15 2015, 08:45 PM

26,519 posts

OH this is the place with the glass tea house.
Human Nature
post Jun 18 2015, 12:07 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jun 18 2015, 09:17 AM)
Kyoto, staying Nagomi Ryukan (purposely wanna to try Ryukan feel -- sleep on tatami).
don't lie. you purposely booked there coz the staffs are all pretty tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 18 2015, 04:02 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jun 18 2015, 03:58 PM)
Izit!!?? gosh.. wrong move.. i should have source for other place... aiyar.. untungla my hubby. sad.gif huhu.
But knowing they got kimono to rent out quit cheap.. wanna shiok shiok take some pics.. haha.. told my hubby I wanna go for geisha style photo shooting.. he say be careful incase end up a tradition "kok kok" tongue.gif

You stay there b4?
LOL! you are a female laugh.gif Yup, they have the kimono rental and tea ceremony too. I stayed there last November but due to lack of time, didn't manage to try the activities.

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jun 18 2015, 04:00 PM)
Anyone know if Namba Station have luggage storage (those we pay a fee and temporarily leave our big luggage there)?

Mostly ppl told me key locker to store big bags, not sure a big travel luggage can fit.
There is a left luggage facility around shinsaibashi, no idea about namba.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 18 2015, 04:05 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 18 2015, 04:17 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jun 18 2015, 04:14 PM)
Am taking the airport express from Namba Station.. and tat is nearer from my hotel. Cannot imagine dragging my luggage to shinsaibashi tongue.gif

I am taking night flight home, not sure my hotel will keep my luggage as I already check-out by then, since they have very limited space to keep luggage.

How you get around Kyoto? Got cycle? Am calculating whether cycle save time or walk fast fast + public transport faster. As I only have 2 days there.. greedily wanna cover more sightseeing.
Just email your hotel to ask about it.

In Kyoto, I took train/tram + bus combo. Rail will save time for longer distances.
Human Nature
post Jun 19 2015, 05:24 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 19 2015, 05:17 PM)
Could I know how could I check train cost in Japan?
Just like our LRT online checking system.
I found JR one only.
google hypedia.com
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2015, 09:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 22 2015, 09:28 PM)
Then on second day, took Haruka Ltd Express to Kyoto Station, stayed at Stella Higashiyama guest house there for 3 nights, the rooms were roughly RM90/night (solo room). It is a very clean guest house, furnitures all very new. Staffs are friendly and nice, and cute also thumbup.gif.
pretty sure there is a photo tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2015, 10:14 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 22 2015, 10:02 PM)
if i posted here ppl ll know who i am liao blush.gif
bcoz i booked 6 months in advance via agoda icon_idea.gif
your face can censor tongue.gif

anyway, good trip...able to cover quite a number of places. is Tenmangu Shrine worth visiting? I went to the Kamigata Ukiyoe museum too but it was closed.
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2015, 10:37 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 22 2015, 10:23 PM)
basically ALL shrines in Kyoto are worth visiting, because there are well maintained and clean, the souvenirs such as talisman are handcrafted and each temple have their own talisman  icon_rolleyes.gif

Tenmangu got 2 buffalo statues of which you can touch its horn, which people say can bring good luck to you
You went to Nishiki Tenmangu Shrine in Kyoto or Osaka Tenmangu Shrine?
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2015, 10:44 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 22 2015, 10:41 PM)
Kyoto

got buffalos one
Oh okay, i plan to go to both in my next trip. So when is your next trip? brows.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2015, 10:50 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 22 2015, 10:47 PM)
maybe next year hmm.gif

if going tokyo then kenot go other areas liao, tokyo alone is very big

how many times have u been to japan btw?
so far twice dy biggrin.gif everytime come back, will plan next trip.
Human Nature
post Jun 23 2015, 09:40 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(jefferenelee @ Jun 23 2015, 09:23 PM)
Thanks for the tips! I have 5 nights booked through Airbnb's private apartment, so no breakfast. Will try to source for foods from their wet market, convenient shops or budget food chain.

We are food lovers, don't think we can resist fingers food on the streets and I am quite flexible on the food budget though. ☺
the airbnb is for which part of japan?
Human Nature
post Jun 23 2015, 09:58 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(jefferenelee @ Jun 23 2015, 09:49 PM)
Kyoto 3 nights near Gojo and Kiyomizu-Gojo station, Osaka 2 nights near to Shin-Osaka station.
Oh okay, i think i can guess which one in kyoto.

For the one near to Shin-Osaka, is it the one by chie?
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2015, 01:17 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 23 2015, 11:57 PM)
Bila grand reveal of tips of the month? 1st of July or 30th of July? rclxms.gif Looking forward to it!

(not becos I orang kaya or what ... but becos daikor come out for tips of the month specially for me tongue.gif)
Lol, pressure man..have to follow the tips dy
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2015, 11:50 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(jefferenelee @ Jun 24 2015, 07:44 AM)
No, not the one host by chie. ☺
ah okay, i have booked the one by chie. when is your trip?
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2015, 01:07 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(sapora @ Jun 24 2015, 12:58 PM)
booked AA tix to Narita next May,will be going for 6 days..
then suddenly my fren punye fren cakap better pegi Osaka n Kyoto, then my frens want to make a trip from tokyo to osaka n kyoto. want to ask sifusss, is it worth it to travel to osaka n kyoto and by what transportation cheapest (shinkansen memang taklah!). and how many days should we be in both cities?

thnaksss
you go and whack that fren punye frens lar icon_idea.gif

cheapest mode of transport, willer express bus. 6 days, better explore tokyo and daytrip to hakone, fuji or nikko la. no need waste time go kansai and return.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 24 2015, 01:09 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2015, 05:52 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(jefferenelee @ Jun 24 2015, 04:32 PM)
14/11 to 23/11. Hopefully can see the autumn colour as this depend very much on the weather. My neighbor advised me to go end November for the koyo peak but I can't make it.

Will go higher areas like Koyasan and Takao for better chance.
i went from 27th nov last year and the colors at kyoto are marvelous. the best was at kinkakuji
Human Nature
post Jun 25 2015, 09:56 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 25 2015, 08:56 AM)
want to see how deep is the snow in Jan? http://michlove.blogspot.com/2015/03/shirakawa-go-japan.html
wah got blog liao!

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:41 PM