Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

lilsunflower
post Jun 23 2015, 09:49 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Jun 23 2015, 06:42 PM)
i already got week 2,3 and 4 yesterday...

all transaction completed on monday...
Only 2 and 3 for me. I didn't get week 4 but all transactions done on Monday too (although one Starbucks posting date was Thursday).
lilsunflower
post Jun 24 2015, 12:48 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jun 23 2015, 11:31 PM)
so now even pay on monday also cant get the 12%. sad.gif
seems need to be very early this time
Starbucks (1xRM100) - 11am

AEONBIG (1xRM200 + 1xRM100) - 9pm

The Starbucks posting date on Thursday though, even though transaction date on Monday.

I got the full RM50 for Weeks 1 to 3, similar spending pattern. Always swipe something in the morning, then the balance at AEONBig at night.
lilsunflower
post Jun 24 2015, 12:51 AM

2,680 posts

Anyone else got Week 4?
lilsunflower
post Jul 8 2015, 05:20 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Jul 8 2015, 04:20 PM)
just check my transaction its actually on 8/6 so i think thats week 6 so probably i will know next week then if week 5 is out this week smile.gif thanks for the update too
Week 5 in for me too (50 every week, except for Week 4).

Just some grumbling here, to alert anyone in same position as me:

Week 4 made 3 transactions on Monday 25 May (MAS, Air Asia and Starbucks), all above RM100. The MAS transaction was carried out after midnight (2am+) but transaction date said 24 May! Called CS to show them my TAC and MAS confirmation e-mail to prove transaction date. But they said nothing could be done. So I lost my RM50 sad.gif

Week 10 made 3 transactions on Monday 6 July. One of them was to Triangl (Australian online retailer, but US server I suppose), at 2pm Malaysian time. Transaction date Sunday 5 July!!! Once I found out, I quick swiped another RM100 on Tuesday to make sure I wouldn't lose out again!
lilsunflower
post Jul 8 2015, 06:29 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 8 2015, 05:49 PM)
Wah, u really want to get the cash back. It is time consuming and also cost to make call to them to check.
Its worth it. There are 12 weeks; assuming strike all 12 weeks, then it's RM600 free cash.

I've lost 1 week, but hoping all other 11 weeks will get through.
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2015, 02:56 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Nov 13 2015, 01:38 PM)
wow good news!  thumbup.gif
credited to your acc directly?
in your case were online bill payments eligible for the cb?
Week 1 also RM50 for me. I swiped exactly 8 transactions, all RM80 plus, but only received RM50 (i.e. for 5+ transactions) instead of RM100 (for 8 transactions). I don't know which ones were disregarded. Here's a list for you:

1. Qoo10 Singapore (online purchases, 3 times)
2. Unifi
3. AEON Big
4. ComGateWay (online overseas courier service)
5. Starbucks reload (online)
6. Hilton Hotel (room charge)
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2015, 03:54 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 13 2015, 03:19 PM)
They reward based on posting date or transaction date?
All my posting and transaction dates were completed before Friday of the week, so should not be an issue about dates. I suspect perhaps Unifi bill not accepted.
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2015, 05:22 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Nov 13 2015, 04:37 PM)
Thanks for the info! really helpful thumbup.gif
Were your Qoo10 transactions done on different days of the week?
Cause i did alot of Qoo10 purchase but i was afraid they'll disregard as split transactions which i didn't on purpose (since i was buying different stuffs) lol
Qoo10 - I purposely bought credit (i.e. Q credit of SGD30) on different days so that I wouldn't get hit by split transaction rule. However, I called up CS to clarify the split transaction rule, and they said that as long as each transaction belongs to a different invoice, it should be OK (i.e. it cannot have one invoice / transaction number split into different parts).

In summary, split transaction (i.e. one invoice, split into separate payments) is different from repetitive transaction (i.e. multiple transactions, multiple payments). If T&C talk about repetitive transaction, it will specify "more than XX transactions with the same merchant on the same day" will be disregarded. That's what I understand from what CS was telling me.
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2015, 05:24 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(The Zone @ Nov 13 2015, 04:33 PM)
How did you pay the Unifi bill? through UOB payonline?
Yes, I used UOB payonline:

PAYONLINE-TELEKOM KL(HD) MY 80.00
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2015, 05:24 PM

2,680 posts

Sorry - repeat post but I don't know how to delete it.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Nov 13 2015, 05:26 PM
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2015, 05:30 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 13 2015, 05:26 PM)
Then I've issue, I done a hotel booking at 00:10am on 12 October but my statement show transaction as 11 October and posting date is 12 October.

Please whoever receive week 2 cash back, please let me know.
I kena before for the last promotion when buying from an online retailer. I made the purchase at 2am Malaysian time (and even kept my TAC SMS), but transaction date was recorded as the day before. When I called CS to explain why, they said they will follow transaction date on the system and there is nothing I can do.
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2015, 05:33 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 13 2015, 05:31 PM)
I think CS can't do anything. I will complain in this case
Here's my experience before, from an earlier post I did in July (for the previous promotion):

Just some grumbling here, to alert anyone in same position as me:

Week 4 made 3 transactions on Monday 25 May (MAS, Air Asia and Starbucks), all above RM100. The MAS transaction was carried out after midnight (2am+) but transaction date said 24 May! Called CS to show them my TAC and MAS confirmation e-mail to prove transaction date. But they said nothing could be done. So I lost my RM50 sad.gif

Week 10 made 3 transactions on Monday 6 July. One of them was to Triangl (Australian online retailer, but US server I suppose), at 2pm Malaysian time. Transaction date Sunday 5 July!!! Once I found out, I quick swiped another RM100 on Tuesday to make sure I wouldn't lose out again!

lilsunflower
post Nov 18 2015, 06:01 PM

2,680 posts

Week 2 cashback in. Got RM50 despite 8 transactions above RM80. I suspect my last few swipes didn't make it before quota finished.
lilsunflower
post Nov 18 2015, 06:29 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(The Zone @ Nov 18 2015, 06:14 PM)
when were your last few transactions?
Last 3 were:

13 Oct - Qoo10 Singapore
17 Oct - Amazon US

I suspect the last 2 didn't make the cut.

lilsunflower
post Nov 18 2015, 11:23 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Nov 18 2015, 11:06 PM)
Hmm, my last 2 was on 17 Oc as well but i got the full RM100 for week 2.
Do you know what time you swiped? My TAC codes for the Amazon transactions were at 2021 and 2035. Were yours earlier? Can't believe I missed it!
lilsunflower
post Nov 19 2015, 08:11 PM

2,680 posts

Week 3 - Got RM20 for my 3 swipes (done Monday and Tuesday of that week). Happy smile.gif
lilsunflower
post Dec 8 2015, 08:21 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 8 2015, 07:44 PM)
should be within this few days. luckily managed to chatch the poslaju when because I saw him simply just toss the collection card into my mailbox.
Received mine today too.

Going to complete my 8 swipes today - hope not too late! Did only 3 yesterday so got to find 5 tonight.
lilsunflower
post Dec 14 2015, 11:02 PM

2,680 posts

Noooo!! I made 8 transactions betwee 2am to 2.30am (buying vouchers from Sold.my using Paypal). When I checked on PB online, they are all showing transaction date 13 December and posting date 14 December!!! All my e-mails and SMS notifications clearly show 14 December 2am+++. The only consolation is that at least the vouchers were 10% off.
lilsunflower
post Dec 15 2015, 11:48 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 15 2015, 06:33 AM)
Is this your 1st time buying vouchrs from sold.my? Is it reliable cos voucher from Giant (thought only sell RM50 gift card) has no expiry date stated? Why din u use PBB VS directly but thru paypal? Most vouchers listed expires 31-3-16 except AEON.
I bought 7 2 weeks ago - Starbucks, Aeon, AeonBig, RM100 value but cost RM90. Used all up already. Delivery a little slow, took 1 week, but it is tracked courier and they have good customer service (live chat, and very fast).

No option to use credit card directly. Either online banking or pay via credit card through PayPal.
lilsunflower
post Dec 18 2015, 09:08 PM

2,680 posts

Week 8 is out. I got RM 20 for my 3 swipes.

0.0421sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:07 PM