Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

lexanoir
post Jun 16 2015, 11:22 AM

168 posts

Hi guys, i check the web and the min annual income requirement is 100 per year.
currently my income is 80k and i got 35k commission based on EA form this year.

Am i eligible for the card since my monly salary sum up not exceeding the 100k ?

i din own any CC before. only got debit card.

Note: i have FD 70k in pbb.

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Jun 16 2015, 11:50 AM
lexanoir
post Jun 16 2015, 11:22 AM

168 posts

Hi guys, i check the web and the min annual income requirement is 100 per year.
currently my income is 80k and i got 35k commission based on EA form this year.

Am i eligible for the card since my monly salary sum up not exceeding the 100k ?
and i dont have any credit card before. only use debit card.

I do have car loan comitment on pbb also.

Note: i have FD 70k in pbb.

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Jun 16 2015, 11:26 AM
lexanoir
post Jun 16 2015, 11:49 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 16 2015, 11:29 AM)
So your total income for 2014 is 115k which already meets the requirement, just send in your application and wait. I was rejected the first time and second time PBB approved it based on same info submitted.
thanks bro, cz last time i apply for mbb platinum and they rejected by giving reason of : no comitment on anything so bank think im risk

and now i just bought car, thus i scare same thing happen again

*my 2014 salary is just 60k , this year only increased to 80k

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Jun 16 2015, 11:54 AM
lexanoir
post Jun 16 2015, 12:33 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 16 2015, 12:28 PM)
wow, ur life must be easy-going smile.gif no commitment but earning 80k per annum tongue.gif j/k

anyways, 'too clean' financial loan/commitment records means banks cannot evaluate ur repayment capability. If u got some loans and been repaying it (or not), then banks will know/evaluate your affordability to repay the credit/loan.

since you've gotten a car (not fully paid by ca$h right?), then u could resubmit ur card application dy.
Not easy neither hard , i dont have comitment because young , single and available smile.gif
previously just using family car (sis left after migrate) until car crash then i buy own.
funny thing is i even try apply for the 24k p.a hlb card yet rejected on April.

that y my concern is , if i sudden apply for hightier card without even owing a basic one ,would they trust me ?
*currently just sign a loan on housing and the cimb offered me a cimb visa preferred infinite, but i dun like since im only interest to cash back card

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Jun 16 2015, 12:35 PM
lexanoir
post Jun 16 2015, 01:17 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 16 2015, 01:11 PM)
I recommend that you take it. Use it for 1 year. Build your credit histories.
2nd year, if they impose annual fee or if you don't want the card any more, cancel it later.

Pro:
- build your credit history for other credit cards later
- free access to airport premium lounge
- you're a Infinite card holder leh!!!
for sure i will use it , that the card that make me to further interested to world of CC in this LYN.
my concern is, is possible i get PBB VS as well ? i think will use at least until the max CB since there arent any benefit on using the cimb cc smile.gif

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Jun 16 2015, 01:18 PM
lexanoir
post Jun 18 2015, 09:54 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 17 2015, 06:16 PM)
I was in the same situation as you. My salary was only RM60k. But including other things, on my 2014 EA form it's RM101k annual income. Just tried my luck and applied. And I got it. I had four CC, 1 car loan and 1 housing loan before applying for this card

But u mentioned your 2014 income is 60k. And this year  only 80k. But latest EA form is 2014. So in that 2014 EA form less than 100k?
well in my case , its kind of little complicated as i have 2 company, company 1 is a SDN BHD issuing EA form with 24k salary + 35k commission

the 2nd company is partnership with 36k income. (no EA form, only salary slip)

but in this year my salary increase to 84k total from both side. so in my situation , how will it be?

*i am aged 25. never had CC before, just start loan car for 2 month. just signed& approved bank for a house loan <processing on lawyer>

*no GF ALSO cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Jun 18 2015, 09:58 AM

0.0163sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:39 AM