Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

hebe87
post Jul 17 2015, 02:43 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 17 2015, 07:15 AM)
My income less than 9k not I able to get it. Just try.
But maybe I got house loan with them.
monthly fixed income 5.5k
rental income 3k
overtime/parttime income 2k

got rejected for Visa signature also. approved for visa platinum only
hebe87
post Jul 31 2015, 08:44 PM

935 posts

in my opinion, it is not worth to place 34k FD to get this card
if I get this card maximum cash back I can get in a year will be RM50x12=RM600

34K FD may give less than 4% of interest rate per year

for those who has outstanding housing loan (fixed loan or flexi loan), you may place this sum of money into loan account to offset the housing loan interest, which is usually more than 4% per annum

or

the 34k can be put into ASN/ASW2020 (you have to line up at bank counter everyday to bank in due to usually no available quota), the return is averaging 6% and above (~6.5%) per year

if put 34k FD, we may lost more than gain from the 6% rebate
hebe87
post Aug 4 2015, 01:52 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 4 2015, 01:50 PM)
already took the card, kena tipu gau gau sad.gif
call up cs and ask. most likely annual fee for first year is waived.
can cancel it
hebe87
post Sep 14 2015, 09:54 PM

935 posts

if that so (another separate RM50 monthly rebate for supp card holder with separate credit limit), then i going to make a supp card, plus supp card application entitle for a free blender also..

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ender-when.aspx
hebe87
post Oct 2 2015, 07:22 PM

935 posts

not sure where to post it, but this is simply awesome

25% rebate by petrin visa gold card at petron station every saturday (till december 2015)
-max rebate rm50 per principal card member
-cash back rm30,000 max allocated per month

highly likely to get the rebate if use on first saturday of the month..

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...Credit-Car.aspx

0.0430sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:07 PM