Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
Human Nature
Aug 2 2015, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 2 2015, 12:22 AM) Looks like 3 or 4 people (me too) in here have mentioned they called CS and were told Supp card holders have 3x lounge access independent of the principal card's 3x access. Yet the so called updated PBB website mentioned, NO, supp card no independent 3x access. Best is if someone has used the lounge with supp card please check it out for us. Maybe all spoke to the same CS who gave the wrong info.
Human Nature
Aug 4 2015, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 4 2015, 01:45 PM) sorry to hijack, applied this PB Visa Platinum omg, got myself into trouble again, didn't read properly, the customer service told me no annual fee when apply now I check website, it has annual fee, can i just cancel this  Yes, you can still cancel it either at the processing stage or after approval. I suggest to get it done before approval.
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(digitalcode @ Aug 4 2015, 11:38 PM) i asked ringgitplus to give me a online form to fill my details, but instead they got some freelancing call center lady to call me and made me spell my details letter by letter over the phone for a very long time, and probably not getting it right anyway. then i still had to scan copies of my documents and send them over anyway, with all the info on there which they had earlier asked for over the phone. after weeks of chasing, my application was rejected because they couldn't reach my work number, and now i cannot apply again for months. tq, ringgitplus. PS: I applied PBB VS via walk in into a branch. Collected in under 2 weeks. that is weird. my own experience, no such phone call. everything is handled via email for submission.
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(digitalcode @ Aug 5 2015, 08:51 AM) depends which bank i guess. this one was for hsbc. Aiya we are at pbb vs thread. For hsbc yes same thing but it was approved soon after too.
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 5 2015, 11:29 AM) i would like to apply for public bankcredit card and get the luggage bag. any agents? kindly contact me thru PM.  thank you. are you referring to the ringgitplus campaign? you need to apply via its website
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 5 2015, 11:34 AM) You better check on what is the eligible application method. Not sure whether agent is considered direct sales channel. The following persons are excluded from participating in the campaign :- 3.4 Any person applied via Direct Sales channel. QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 5 2015, 11:34 AM) i'mma real sucker for freebies  I have obtained 4 luggages from CC application this year
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 5 2015, 11:51 AM) you contact CS first see what are the eligible methods.
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(xbotzz @ Aug 5 2015, 12:16 PM) Wow 4 bags!!.. Is the bags actually that good?.. Did you manage to sell them.. I opted for the phone in hopes to sell it.. From 2 different banks campaign. The ones by SCB are good while the ones by PBB (ringgitplus) are just okay. Keeping all 4 of them  QUOTE(xbotzz @ Aug 5 2015, 12:19 PM) Another question about the supplementary card.. V1 says its combined principal/supp cards rebates at 6%.. But someone said the rebates are separate for supplementary.. Meaning principal 6% and support 6%.. Anyone with kisah benar on this? Officially.. It's 6% per principal acct... (ii) Cash Rebate PB Visa Signature Credit Card 6% cash rebate on grocery, dining and online transaction locally and abroad, capped at RM50 per month per principal account (excludes payments transaction via www.pbebank.com). It is combined. But if I am not mistaken have to be careful when assigning a separate limit for this card (the supp will be excluded from rebate) This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 5 2015, 12:32 PM
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(pvateme @ Aug 5 2015, 01:47 PM) do you mean that supplementary's transactions not entitle to cash rebate? so far, i dont have issue getting rebate on transactions from my supp card. Is your CL shared with your supp? A forumer posted here that if you separate the credit limit, no rebate. Refer here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=74892114This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 5 2015, 02:15 PM
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 5 2015, 02:15 PM) this card need annual income 100k,so high? what is the minimum annual income? haha the 100k la
Human Nature
Aug 5 2015, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(blue_scott @ Aug 5 2015, 05:54 PM) Same as me. Only applied for PBB VS, but approved Visa Platinum (when I check my PBe few days later after application). Called to confirm with CS, then I trigger the card cancellation immediately. CS said will send me the cancellation confirmation letter within 7 working days. In future, if you do not want to be given other type of card than the one that you applied, state it explicitly during your application. QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 5 2015, 10:29 PM) Is PBB CS 24 hrs? Wish to activate my cc give it a try, else tomorrow
Human Nature
Aug 6 2015, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(blue_scott @ Aug 6 2015, 09:53 AM) In the application form, I only ticked VS, no others. They suppose to either approve or reject my only card application, not other card.  see what happen?
Human Nature
Aug 8 2015, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Aug 8 2015, 12:33 AM) aw.... no cashback on petrols? no, for petrol check out maybank ikhwan or VS
Human Nature
Aug 8 2015, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Aug 8 2015, 12:36 AM) im planning to throw away my m2amex/mastercard so ikhwan + public visa sig is that the best? only you will know the answer on which card suits you best. survey around
Human Nature
Aug 8 2015, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(lawsh @ Aug 8 2015, 02:39 PM) if you are looking for petrol got other combinations also geh Public Visa Signature + 1) Citibank Cash Back 2) UOB 1 Platinum 3) Ikhwan i got my 2 in 1 travel bag liao  i thought the big one was 28" one, just 24"  oh well, since it's free cannot complain that much lar... aiya , i posted the brand and size of the bags long time ago dy
Human Nature
Aug 9 2015, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(99etaber @ Aug 9 2015, 12:00 AM) Is online transaction counted as a swipe? Yes
Human Nature
Aug 10 2015, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 10 2015, 12:43 AM) Oh gosh, I throw my approval letter after activate my card! just give a call to cs will do too
Human Nature
Aug 11 2015, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Aug 11 2015, 11:25 AM) just got my VS card to after successful appeal to the bank. now trying to register for PBeBank online banking account. do we still need to go to ATM machine to register our hp number if we register for PBeBank account online? is there anyone to pay for IWK bills online? Nope. Refer to page 1 for the steps.
Human Nature
Aug 11 2015, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 11 2015, 09:11 PM) I applied my VS Cc via ringgitplus. I received the card last week and has swipe RM 834. But I didn't get any code from them to claim luggage bag. Can anyone teach me how to get the luggage bag? PBB will send you a unique code within 7 working days. QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 11 2015, 09:13 PM) You need to register before a swipe. Now you need to register and swipe next month. You got 60 days from the date you get your card. I just spend rm720 from last week, you are faster than me  i don't recall having to register. Just activate the card and swipe.
Human Nature
Aug 11 2015, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 11 2015, 09:33 PM) You got 3 items to choose from, bag, handphone and pressure cooker. https://www.pbebank.com/Even the main page also stated clearly you need to register  he is referring to ringgitplus campaign.