15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

Human Nature
post Dec 15 2015, 04:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 15 2015, 04:41 PM)
usually the time got messed up for transactions ard midnight kan
hmm u lagi hebat ler, with single transaction u can already receive max cb for 18% and goyang kaki until 12th Jan 2016  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
that's why lor...if make payment at our time midnight, time might be messed up..but if made it later, then all quota gone and just the 6% as saving grace
Human Nature
post Dec 15 2015, 06:48 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Dec 15 2015, 05:06 PM)
ur luck with online transaction doesn't seems good wor, haha

i notice for some online merchant, the transaction time (specifically date for our midnight transaction) is based on the payment gateway location timezone. Good luck again with it biggrin.gif
UK gateway sweat.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 15 2015, 06:13 PM)
The new promo is easier to qualify (less effort,any amount, any number of swipes, anytime) but hard to win (cos not first come first serve), more like a lucky draw. If my interpretation of the t&c is right, I will give it a miss.
hmm, now that you say it..no mention of 1st come 1st serve sweat.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 15 2015, 08:44 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 15 2015, 08:27 PM)
Did u call up the CS to clarify abt the t&c?
Usually I email and wait for ying to call me wub.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 15 2015, 10:10 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 15 2015, 10:01 PM)
typically this kind of promo is first come first served basis. if by lucky draw then it doesn't make sense they split into weeks
makes sense
Human Nature
post Dec 15 2015, 10:35 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 15 2015, 10:15 PM)
that said I feel the tnc was done in a hurry. why launch the contest on a Tuesday??  rclxub.gif
either they wanna catch those that swiped on monday or for them to differentiate the two promos.
Human Nature
post Dec 16 2015, 04:17 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 16 2015, 04:11 PM)
Based on my colleague call n update, any update from ur email?
no reply yet. just sent a reminder.
QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 16 2015, 04:03 PM)
Bad News! From my colleague who called to CS:
They just called back, they said for those not yet calculated & credit the cash back for every swipe count will be disqualified once u participate in the new promo
Hmm, I should expect the same reply then. If like that, cashback for Week 9 and 10 will be affected too. And if that happen, I may complain to Bank Negara and challenge it.

Qualified Cardmember will not be eligible for other on-going usage campaign(s) that he/she registered earlier.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 16 2015, 04:22 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2015, 11:12 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Dec 17 2015, 11:05 AM)
very confused with both cb promo existing and new..

My PB VS just got approved...
So what i should do, register for existing cb or new promo cb?

trying to read earlier post but still can't get it..
that depends on which one you want to join based on your spending pattern..can only choose one.
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2015, 12:43 PM

26,520 posts

Received a feedback on the new promotion. Transactions made on Monday the 14th are not eligible for the every swipes promo if you have registered for the new promo. However, I have stated my interpretation of the terms and this will be presented to the concerned department.

The fate of previous weeks transactions are not confirmed yet and will be informed to me together with the above outcome.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 17 2015, 12:47 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2015, 12:47 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Dec 17 2015, 12:40 PM)
@Human Nature

need to select spending pattern uh? like HLB??
i didnt aware of this wor..

my main usage is: Online Spending, Online Bill payment (TNB, UNIFI, etc), lastly shopping

can guide me or gimme link to choose the spending pattern, i have never seen this..
another thing i want to confirm is, after choosing the spending pattern, i can also register the 20% cb promo which is launched 2 days back correct? so i will receive RM60 + RM100 cb... correct for a month??
spending pattern here refer to spending RM80 and above for 3, 5 or 8 swipes (to be eligible for the 1st promo) or spending for the 18% / 20 % cashback (2nd promo). Both have own quota and period.

you may search this thread for the T&C. 1st promo is 'Every Swipe Counts', 2nd promo is 'Visa Premium Cards Usage Campaign'
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2015, 01:20 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 17 2015, 01:16 PM)
They didn't tell u how is the treatment of previous week?
The fate of previous weeks transactions are not confirmed yet and will be informed to me together with the above outcome.
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2015, 08:03 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 17 2015, 07:34 PM)
Sorry I posted in the wrong thread, I am referring to the MBB VS
that's what i suspected laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2015, 09:37 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Dec 17 2015, 09:19 PM)
pay thru uobpayonline on utilities bill consider online transaction ?
yes, will get 6% cashback
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2015, 09:34 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 18 2015, 09:32 PM)
Yay received RM100 too  icon_rolleyes.gif
So good news for those who registered for new promo, at least we're still eligible to receive everyswipe cb for earlier weeks  rclxms.gif
that is good..waiting patiently for week 9
Human Nature
post Dec 20 2015, 01:14 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Dec 20 2015, 12:28 AM)
thanks. if i swipe x8 now, do you think i in time for this week cb ?
probably no, better keep them for next week if can
Human Nature
post Dec 20 2015, 04:13 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 20 2015, 03:54 PM)
This got cash back for petrol?
for the 6% cashback feature, no
Human Nature
post Dec 21 2015, 11:35 AM

26,520 posts

Okay, some important details for those who have been following the discussion
1. Cashback for previous weeks will be counted (as reported by some of you too) but not for Week 11 (last week) onward. Fair enough.

2. TNB payment thru UOBpayline is actually not eligible as it is considered utility, so for those who received the cashback, considered lucky.

3. The new promotion is based on 1st come 1st serve basis.

4. The bank will (most likely) stop giving another RM50 quota to supp cardholders and they will not make any annoucement about this as the T&C states the RM50 monthly quota is shared between principal and supp. So I guess they finally managed to find ways to plug the system. My next statement is on 23rd, hopefully still not implemented yet

p/s PBB CS ranks top in my CS list

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 21 2015, 11:41 AM
Human Nature
post Dec 21 2015, 12:36 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 21 2015, 12:18 PM)
btway may i know which cs email u sent ur enquiries to?
custsvc@publicbank.com.my

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Dec 21 2015, 12:23 PM)
hi all, i'm interested to apply this card as my second card, since i already have WISE as my primary.
But i saw the requirements show that minimum annual income RM100,000.
My income is lesser than this amount, can i still apply it?
you may try, subject to their approval
Human Nature
post Dec 21 2015, 01:14 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 21 2015, 01:11 PM)
Omg.. My next statement is 6th.. Hopefully my sup card transaction still got the cashback..
wah, mine just new few days also I worried dy...double whammy man..lose the week 11 every swipes swipes and this supp 6%
Human Nature
post Dec 21 2015, 01:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Dec 21 2015, 01:17 PM)
I read online that Paypal is based in California.

So to be safe, i will do all the transactions after 4 pm.
If the gateway is in UK, then what would be the time?
Human Nature
post Dec 21 2015, 01:36 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Dec 21 2015, 01:34 PM)
Can refer to this,

http://viv.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EbayTime

Dunno whether its true or not.
Mine is not related to paypal, the gateway is in UK..so what is the Malaysian time for 12 am? I am very bad with time zones

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0465sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:40 PM