TM Modem not working after lightning storm

TSamarkstar
post Jun 11 2015, 04:40 PM, updated 11y ago

Account No: 1503829655 (PJU10/1 Apartment permai)
Continue topic: https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=25401

In Feb i have few time TM Modem not working after lightning storm, but will back to normal in 24~48hours.

as on today the happen come again, not improve?

Or because of i'm Maxis customer, So TM will not pay attention us vmad.gif

ohtheirony
post Jun 11 2015, 04:45 PM

732 posts

im a streamyx user, and sometimes after thunderstorm cannot connect oso

so this probably due to the box for distribute/split/channel (im not sure the name) fault
#Hotlink
post Jun 12 2015, 04:09 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(amarkstar @ Jun 11 2015, 04:40 PM)
Account No: 1503829655 (PJU10/1 Apartment permai)
Continue topic: https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=25401

In Feb i have few time TM Modem not working after lightning storm, but will back to normal in 24~48hours.

as on today the happen come again, not improve?

Or because of i'm Maxis customer, So TM will not pay attention us vmad.gif

Sorry for the late reply. Does issue resolved or still persists? Pls note that our hotline number is 1800 82 4663. TQ

0.0125sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:11 AM