66 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 >Bottom

Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai V2

Joey Christensen
post Aug 24 2022, 03:52 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,645 posts

Just an update, I've just placed an order for K5 Pro ESS Desktop Amplifier and DAC. Waiting for delivery to be made. Let's see how it'll pans out.

Thanks everyone for their replies. Much appreciated.

engseng
post Aug 26 2022, 06:52 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Aug 24 2022, 03:52 PM)
Just an update, I've just placed an order for K5 Pro ESS Desktop Amplifier and DAC. Waiting for delivery to be made. Let's see how it'll pans out.

Joey Christensen
post Aug 27 2022, 12:59 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,645 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Aug 26 2022, 06:52 PM)
Thanks for sharing and it's great to know that they are doing so in the current global market situation. But unfortunately, I've made the purchase and expecting delivery to arrive by tomorrow or Monday. laugh.gif
engseng
post Sep 29 2022, 08:24 PM

1,961 posts

FiiO K7:

This post has been edited by engseng: Sep 29 2022, 08:24 PM
engseng
post Sep 29 2022, 08:25 PM

1,961 posts

FiiO Q7:

woodiewo
post Jan 30 2023, 02:16 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 28 2021, 09:09 AM)
I checked out the ones you recommended. they seem pricey. Are there anything that is more entry level and affordable?
Ibasso dc06 you can try I Fiio ka3
engseng
post Feb 4 2023, 09:28 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Aug 24 2022, 03:52 PM)

Want to ask how do you find your K5 Pro? How is the sound quality? Do you use with your speakers for your PC and TV?

This post has been edited by engseng: Feb 4 2023, 09:32 PM
un_id
post Feb 6 2023, 11:42 PM

music is soul's food
7,045 posts

Suddenly misses the old days using sandwich handphone-dac-amp stack

Anyone still having such setup? Share pictures

Thinking to lurk into used market for old but gold portable amp-dac
empire
post Feb 11 2023, 01:52 AM

2,502 posts

Hi Guys. I need your advice.
I want to buy a DAC that is strictly for playback music, not home theatre.

What is the best value for Rm500 -600 range ? There are so many on sale in shoppee and lazada... I really confused which is the best value.

I dont want a DAC that is for headphones cos I dont use headphones at all. Hope the sifu's here can advice. Thank you

This post has been edited by empire: Feb 11 2023, 01:53 AM
engseng
post Feb 11 2023, 02:53 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 11 2023, 01:52 AM)
I want to buy a DAC that is strictly for playback music, not home theatre.

What is the best value for Rm500 -600 range ? There are so many on sale in shoppee and lazada... I really confused which is the best value.

I dont want a DAC that is for headphones cos I dont use headphones at all. Hope the sifu's here can advice. Thank you
You want a DAC that connects to speakers? You can check out the Topping E30 ii:
Topping E30 II

Topping D10s:
TOPPING D10S

iFi Audio Zen Air

This post has been edited by engseng: Feb 11 2023, 02:59 PM
empire
post Feb 11 2023, 03:21 PM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Feb 11 2023, 02:53 PM)
You want a DAC that connects to speakers? You can check out the Topping E30 ii:
Topping E30 II

Topping D10s:
TOPPING D10S

iFi Audio Zen Air
Thx buddy. Which is the one you'd buy if you were in my position?
engseng
post Feb 14 2023, 10:33 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 11 2023, 03:21 PM)
Thx buddy. Which is the one you'd buy if you were in my position?
Topping E30 ii - 2022 model, dual AKM chips, has a remote control, DAC will lock your computer volume to maximum so you will control the volume using either the DAC (Pre-Amp mode) or speaker (DAC mode). Needs one USB for data input, another USB for 5V power supply.

Topping D10s - 2020 model, single ESS chip, has balanced and non-balanced model, no remote control, single USB for data and power, has optical out so it can be used as a passthrough to other DACs/speaker optical input.

iFi Audio Zen Air - 2022 model, Burr Brown chip, supports MQA, analogue volume dial, 6.3mm headphone jack

DAC should be connected using RCA cables to the speakers.

This post has been edited by engseng: Feb 15 2023, 09:21 AM
empire
post Feb 15 2023, 01:49 AM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Feb 14 2023, 10:33 PM)
Topping E30 ii - 2022 model, dual AKM chips, has a remote control, DAC will lock your computer to maximum so you will control the volume using either the DAC (Pre-Amp mode) or speaker (DAC mode). Needs one USB for data input, another USB for 5V power supply.

Topping D10s - 2020 model, single ESS chip, has balanced and non-balanced model, no remote control, single USB for data and power, has optical out so it can be used as a passthrough to other DACs/speaker optical input.

iFi Audio Zen Air - 2022 model, Burr Brown chip, supports MQA, analogue volume dial, 6.3mm headphone jack

DAC should be connected using RCA cables to the speakers.
Thx buddy. You have been very helpful
engseng
post Feb 15 2023, 10:18 AM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 15 2023, 01:49 AM)
Thx buddy. You have been very helpful
Let me add one more for your consideration:

SMSL Sanskrit 10th MKIII

I cannot find any reviews for this DAC yet but it is the successor to the MKII version. 2022 model, uses USB-C ports, AKM chip, can be positioned horizontally or vertically, has remote control.
jaymovie
post Feb 21 2023, 09:59 AM

45 posts

I've Swan M50W speaker and want to connect DAC from PC/PS5.
Budget 1K below, which DAC can recommend?
Fiio K5 Pro / Topping DX3 Pro+ / Fiio K7 / others?
danny_sp15
post Feb 21 2023, 05:07 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(jaymovie @ Feb 21 2023, 09:59 AM)
I've Swan M50W speaker and want to connect DAC from PC/PS5.
Budget 1K below, which DAC can recommend?
Fiio K5 Pro / Topping DX3 Pro+ / Fiio K7 / others?
If you're not using the headphone out, then a pure DAC will do and is usually much cheaper.

I'm using dx3 myself and it's really convenient with the remote and the multiple input/output options.
MazeLoL
post Apr 4 2023, 06:23 PM

846 posts

Hi Guys, im looking for amplifier recommendation to pair with my old klipsch KG4.2 and KG1.2V as my old onkyo TX-SV717PRO just die on me.

Basically model that im looking to get it replace either by Onkyo NR696 or Onkyo NR6100 , budget not exceeding 6k.

Appreciate any other brand recommendation and why ? where usually you guys shop in KL where they offer the best price? as i get my quote from StyleLaser from Cheras.
Weng9898 P
post Apr 10 2023, 10:57 AM

Probation

hi guys/sifus...
am currently using sennheisers HD 25 headphones, my pc setup comes with M Audio Super DAC and it does so well to amplify and drive the 25, no problems at all..
with the current samsungs s23 i am unable to find a dongle to use my 25 so i guess will need a portable amp so i can take the 25 out and about... ive tried the sony xm5 for portability by it fell short
i listen to techno a lot .. thank you in advance if anybody here can recommend me a good portable amp/dac
danny_sp15
post Apr 13 2023, 05:44 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Weng9898 @ Apr 10 2023, 10:57 AM)
hi guys/sifus...
am currently using sennheisers HD 25 headphones, my pc setup comes with M Audio Super DAC and it does so well to amplify and drive the 25, no problems at all..
with the current samsungs s23 i am unable to find a dongle to use my 25 so i guess will need a portable amp so i can take the 25 out and about... ive tried the sony xm5 for portability by it fell short
i listen to techno a lot .. thank you in advance if anybody here can recommend me a good portable amp/dac
Creative Sound Blaster X1 has plenty of power, should be able to blast your HD25 loud enough.
Weng9898 P
post Apr 14 2023, 11:01 AM

Probation

thank you for your suggestion...
ive bought the sony xm5 couple of days back and am blown away by the noise cancelling.. it is somehow weird but enticing to use
i guess the evolution of tech vs old school !!! might have to live with 2 headphones for now..

66 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 >Top

0.0166sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:47 PM