Pedigree... the lowest quality of dog food here.
Pet Help [WTA] How to toilet train ur dog =.=, erm.. dont let her simply poo or pee
Oct 31 2006, 07:10 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Pedigree... the lowest quality of dog food here.
Oct 31 2006, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Oct 31 2006, 08:19 PM) Pedigree was once taken off the shelf coz quite a number of dogs died from eating it. LIver and Kidney disease from eating Pedigree. It is so commericialized... no meat protein but is meat by products.... At least go for Nutro, just pay a bit more only.... |
Oct 31 2006, 08:52 PM
Yah, the advice already there.... there is no different ways... just try those. If unhappy, go get a dog training book.
Oct 31 2006, 08:58 PM
Read the ingredients. Make sure no by products, or bone meal. Chicken meal is fine... best no wheat and corn but if got, make sure it is listed as the 5th ingredient.
Oct 31 2006, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(MariMo @ Oct 31 2006, 08:59 PM) erm can i ask ... can i feed my dog with bones? Not sharper.. I would say whiter and cleaner.... give only raw bones.... but avoid chicken wings lah.... you can give chicken neck and feet, make sure raw. Then sometimes give the raw pork leg bone.i heard my dad say it s bad... some say will make her teeth sharper Reason why raw, it's coz raw is harder to break, then it won't be sharp so your dog can easily swallow and digest. Cooked bones crack and become sharp and splinter... can hurt the throat and stomach later. |
Oct 31 2006, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Oct 31 2006, 09:13 PM) R u sure it is safe to feed dogs bone? coz heard alot from relatives that rear dogs that cannot feed bones to dogs.... Raw is safe. You can google BARF to find out. As long raw. Chicken Neck bones are the safest since it is not hallow, and it is chewy and meaty.I feed my dogs raw pork bones also, so fun to see them chew... and when they chew, is really slow chewing so they only take small bits of bones at a time. You can use beef shoulder bones also. AS long RAW. If you don't want dog to chew raw bones but you want the dog to get the nutrients from raw bones, put all the raw bones in a food processor and crush it up until like mince meat. I feed this to my small dog, her fur nice nice. |
Oct 31 2006, 09:22 PM
Oct 31 2006, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(MariMo @ Oct 31 2006, 09:24 PM) yayyay... tat 1 hahahah ... but some of the staff have a bit of attitude problem You can stop doing it when yo notice your dog eats with a steady appetite. Normally I stop wetting food when the pup 4 months old coz when 4 months old, it's the time to excercise the jaw muscles so need to chew on crunchy stuff. Also get plenty of chew toys.... those nylon bones work very well...Ok... erm when can i stop doing this ? when she's how old? ( month year ?) |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:18 AM |