Help.. My First DLSR

vincentlee90
post Jun 10 2015, 10:18 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 10 2015, 08:39 PM)
Whether notice or not, I believe its the photographer to make it work.

The purpose of the camera and the photographer is to get the shot. Not to gain others respect by wielding a big camera around.

Final results matter
I'm agree with what William said. if a person who has no skill in photography, even he holding a camera doesn't mean that he's a professional. furthermore, generally dslr is heavier than mirrorless camera. so, why not try mirrorless camera, as mirrorless camera can capture dslr quality photo?
vincentlee90
post Jun 10 2015, 10:44 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ Jun 10 2015, 10:36 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif come on lah. I don't own dslr but I did use them before. I know the picture quality is on par between mirrorless and dslr. But different cameras have their own place and purpose.

You can't tell a client that you will be using RX100 mkIII for the wedding shoot, otherwise you get the boot. A6000 paired with big ass lens may get attention but TS is not buying camera for the purpose of using different lens.
few of my friend use mirrorless camera like A6000, A7S, for wedding photography, as well. their artwork are quite outstanding, too

just my opinion, if the camera is capable for user's purpose, why not?

0.0863sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:28 PM