Apr 14 2016, 12:04 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Bloodborne muscle memory kicking in. Keep on trying to hit back enemies when hit, forgot that I have shield and try to dodge all the way
And I miss visceral attack lol |
Apr 15 2016, 11:41 AM
Testing Undead Settlement by Sunbro-ing. The place is huge
I really enjoy helping others here |
Apr 15 2016, 01:26 PM
Apr 15 2016, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(m3lover @ Apr 15 2016, 02:00 PM) Purchase the white soapstone from the old lady in Firelink shrine.You can only summon when you are in Ember form (burning), you can be summoned in either form. If you successfully beat a boss in Co Op you will be restored to Ember form |
Apr 16 2016, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(m3lover @ Apr 16 2016, 10:17 PM) I'm not so sure what is that. I joined as phantom then beaten the boss shown ember restored... I tot ember is to summon phantom ? BTW what is the difference between white n gold phantom ? How to be gold phantom ? Sorry 1st time played dark souls game... You use the ember to change into Lord of Cinder mode, with enhanced HP and fire burning around.Beside Ember, you can turn into Cinder mode if you join Co Op as phantom and help beat the boss Ember is not used to summon phantom, but you need to be in Cinder mode to do so White phantom - Normal phantom not in any covenant (I think) Gold phantom - Player in a CoOp specific covenant (think Confederate of Bloodborne) Red phantom - Invader |
Apr 17 2016, 09:58 PM
Some tips for you guys. Undead and human generally are afraid of fire, so fire weapon or even torch are very useful. Remember to buy torch
And when you are holding torch, you will reduce the bleed buildup, very useful in Cathedral of the Deep |
Apr 19 2016, 05:13 PM
Need to waste many points just for my character to wear the cool armor.
I got the full black knight set but it's just too heavy for my stat |
Apr 20 2016, 03:07 PM
So...I farm myself a Dark Sword after hearing it was really good.
It was ok, I guess? Stat wise I think it's better than standard long sword but I love the long sword's guard break ability. Any tips on using Dark Sword? This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Apr 20 2016, 03:11 PM |
Apr 21 2016, 02:04 PM
Is it just me or the thread kinda quiet? Last time bloodborne thread was so active
The bosses so far have been kinda meh..I have reached the catabomb skeleton king. I don't really have a HELLYEAH feeling when I won. Hope the bosses to follow are good |
Apr 21 2016, 03:02 PM
I overlevel just so that I can wear my nice armor. Fashion soul ftw
Apr 24 2016, 07:43 PM
Just beat Pontiff Sulyvahn. What a great fight. Heart still pounding
QUOTE(kueks @ Apr 24 2016, 03:52 PM) wanna ask.... blood borne and blood borne old hunter old hunter is completely new game (expansion) right ? or is it bloodborne + new content (expansion) ?? |
Apr 26 2016, 01:07 AM
LMAO. After beating Yhorm I only realise that
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 30 2016, 02:21 AM
Finally got my Faraam Armor. Favorite outfit from DS2
May 2 2016, 12:39 AM
Beat Twin Princes and Nameless King.
Twin Princes were awesome. Got my ass kicked by the teleportation but once I learned the pattern, it was an awesome fight, well balanced and exciting. In contrast, the Nameless King was such a BS. The second stage was exciting and challenging. But the first stage with the dragon. Awful camera screwing around and weird depth perception of the dragon head. What a bad fight...worst boss for me imo |
May 3 2016, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(rico_n @ May 3 2016, 05:41 PM) I hate the dragon part. Awful camera angle. When I beat him I find no joy, just glad that it is over. Anyway, I beat the game. I think overall I prefer DaSII, but this is a good one too Some thoughts: 1. Wasted lots of points just so I can wear my nice armor 2. Feel bit easy, but maybe just because I'm used to the soul game. 3. Area wise, I find it not so original. Lots of the area reminds me of bloodborne. Irithyll looks absolutely beautiful though 4. Enemy mooks are ok, manageable, some borderline on being extremely annoying (the flame throwing birds in Irithyll dungeon) 5. Bosses are good overall with some BS ones. Highlights are Abyss Walker, Pontiff (got my heart pumping), Twin Princes (difficult but fair and quite creative), Red Knight (not difficult, but lore wise and the pace). 6. Did I mention how much I hate the Nameless King fight? 7. I like that Embers are in abundance, though I don't often use it anyway. 8. NPC quests could use some more instructions. The quests make no sense without using a guide |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:10 PM |